We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Dragon

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
157
95
39
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
157
95
39
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub lovely village dick turpin sunday roast single room an evening meal fish and chips real ale excellent value for money yorkshire wolds way enjoyable stay booked a table following morning be visiting again little gem food was lovely family room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This pub/restaurant looks lovely from the outside & nice decor inside but our first trip was a very disappointing one. We were served flat drinks from the dispenser - when we called the waitress back she said ‘someone else has said that’ so not sure...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank FamilyKenders
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant and refreshing, comfortable stay in clean and adequate room. Bed was clean & comfortable. Room was cosy. Shower was clean, with hot water and fully functional order. Soft clean towels with cleansing products provided. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Lots of coffee with...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Derek V
Response from GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green DragonResponded 1 week ago

Derek V, thank you for such a lovely review, we are pleased that you found our accommodation to a high standard. Next time you visit please quote #tripadvisorfreedrink and get one on us! Kind Regards Amy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit this year and we weren't disappointed. Lovely, spotlessly clean, modern room and bathroom, comfy bed. We stayed two nights and ate in the restaurant both evenings. Food was really good; breakfast just as good. Friendly, professional staff. Highly recommend this...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Floss_9
Response from GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green DragonResponded 3 weeks ago

Floss_9, thank you for such positive feedback! Your comments will be passed on. Next time you visit please quote #tripadvisorfreedrink and get one on us! Kind Regards Amy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table for Sunday lunch over the phone and were advised of the best time to come. We chose the Green Dragon because it allowed dogs. We were shown to our table then ordered drinks from the bar and returned to choose food....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 614ChrisH
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect dining experience yet again this week. Always like to visit this establishment when I’m in the area because both the service and food are great value for money. The staff were extremely tentative and polite. My partner is gluten intolerant and they catered to...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Cas1888
Response from GreenDragonWelton, Manager at Green DragonResponded 4 weeks ago

Cas1888, thank you for such lovely feedback, this will be passed back to the team, and I'm sure they will be thrilled to hear what an amazing time you had! Next time you pop in please quote #tripadvisorfreedrink and get one on us! Kind Regards...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Come to The Green Dragon in Welton, a gorgeous country pub and hotel steeped in history. Set in a sensitively refurbished 17th Century coaching inn said to have been a favourite haunt of highwayman Dick Turpin, our More pub combines character and charm with modern facilities. Dine with us and choose from a menu that includes roast chicken, British classics, traditional favourites with a fresh twist, world food, and indulgent desserts. Stay with us and enjoy the relaxed pace of village life, and easy access to the city. Hull is just 3.5 miles away. We have 11 cosy ensuite guest rooms in the converted stable block. A complimentary breakfast is included in the room rate. We look forward to welcoming you! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$62 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Green Dragon Hotel Welton
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Welton
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$62 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Green Dragon Hotel Welton
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Welton
Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hallmark Hotel Hull
1,586 reviews
5.25 km away
Rowley Manor Country House Hotel
1,131 reviews
5.60 km away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
855 reviews
5.63 km away
Premier Inn Hull West Hotel
676 reviews
5.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Green Dragon Restaurant
234 reviews
.01 km away
The Half Moon Elloughton
113 reviews
1.52 km away
Village Paint Pot
39 reviews
1.49 km away
i-Bar
98 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Beauty969
6 reviews
3.28 km away
Humber Bridge Country Park
107 reviews
6.42 km away
Tea & Bisque-it
65 reviews
7.88 km away
Spa Serenity
25 reviews
7.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol K
December 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chris E | Reviewed this property |
Gluten free is unfortunate & is not always fully catered for. Next time check to see if there is live music on before you go.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Adequate service and single room. Breakfast satifying"
149derekv
2 weeks ago
Read review
"We've stayed in two different rooms in the converted house and both were equally as nice. There's..."
Floss_9
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Did not stay. Passed though and had lunch."
M6805BVchrise
Oct. 6, 2018
Read review
"Ground-floor room was excellent for my heavy bags and bad leg, as there is no elevator."
lakeoffhewoods
Sep. 16, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing