We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coleshill Hotel

Hotels.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Coleshill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coleshill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Thingwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Booked lunch for party of 10 to get together in central location and exchange Christmas gifts with grandchildren from Wirral & Cambridgeshire. Allowed to use the Cottage Meeting Room prior to lunch to have hot drink, then on staff recommendation, walked to play park 5 minutes away to let children run around after 2 hour car journey. Back at Coleshill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1946
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your very kind review. We are so please you had a great time. We are sorry if the food was a little slow coming, this was due to the hotel being very busy. We wish you all the best for 2016.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

What a disappointing place. Went to a 80th birthday Sunday lunch there at end of Novemeber. Meal terrible luke warm. Meals brought at different time. 20mins a part. Ran out of some items that had already been pre-ordered. After complaining at end of meal some refund was given, but by then the party had been spoiled for the birthday person....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Herbert532
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a great visit. Every effort was made by the time to resolve your issues and the Manager resolved all problems on the day. We hope that you find a venue that suits your needs in the future.

Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Just had two nights B&B plus one dinner on the busiest party weekend of the year! Fortunately we were in the annex as the hotel, bar and restaurant were certainly buzzing on Friday night. However, the atmosphere this created was good, the food very good, the room clean and comfortable. Net result, a very comfortable place for a stopover and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clivem9
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are really pleased that you liked the vibrant hotel and bar, restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Had the misfortune of spending a few hours at this place. From the moment you walk in, there are these great big bouncers on the door. The music was SO LOUD and it was only 20:30. There was no reason for the music to be so loud. I did read comments before on here about this and that lady was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dave W
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Dave W. We are sorry that the bar is very popular and that due to the profile of the great bar we play music, to keep guests entertained. We are really unsure about the manager fighting, as this is not true. We think that maybe you have maybe made a mistake and were vsiting another venue....

London
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were a group for dinner and clearly the kitchen had given up by then. The meals when they eventually arrived (they came in dribs & drabs so some had finished when other dinners arrived)were very poor, the butternut squash dish was so over microwaved it was a solid mess and the vegetarian dish came with beef gravy. The peppercorn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HRELondon
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay. This sounds very unusual for the hotel and does not sound like the great service and food we provide. We are really surprised you never made any team members aware of your issues during your visit. Thanks again.

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on Sunday 13th December 2015 and then had the wake for my Grandads funeral on Monday 14th December. I have to say that we had booked a room that wasn't suitable for our pushchair so the staff moves us without any trouble at all, the bedroom (number 17) was excellent and well equipped. The staff were kind,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauleite
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you had a great stay and that we made your day run smoothly. We do hope to see you again in th future and wish you all the very best.

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We have just had the most wonderful time at the Coleshill Hotel in the busy town of Coleshill. The wedding which we attended was organised to every small detail. The food, the decor and the service was absolutely spot on and the rooms were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel one hundred percent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne N
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Coleshill Hotel for your very special day. We are happy that we gave you a day to remember. We wish you the best for the future and hope to see you again. Thank you

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I booked this hotel for two nights a Thursday and Friday night to go to the goodfood show in Birmingham. We booked this in July the show was not until late November. When we arrived we where allocated room 4. Everything was fine on the first night. We had booked a table in the restaurant on the Friday night. there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrina B
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit. It is such a shame that you did not make us aware of any of your issues until check out. We hope that you find a hotel that suits your needs in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

Cameo room at hotel very poor service ran out of veg not good several complaints made on night would not use again really need to supervise your events food was late out worst Christmas meal we have attended --------------------------------------------------------------------------///////-/----------------

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We went to my wife's Aunt & Uncle 50th wedding anniversary and we booked 2 nights at this Hotel/Pub . The staff were very good and friendly, the room was fine clean and all that we needed for our stay . The only criticism i can give is the location of our room (No5) was right above the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Coleshill Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your 4 bubble review. We are really sorry that you did not have a great sleep, you should have let one of the team members know, we could have changed your room with no fuss. We hope that if you are in Coleshill again you will use the hotel and we will do our very best to get...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.3 km away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
591 reviews
5.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,072 reviews
1.6 km away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
4.6 km away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
8.1 km away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Coleshill Hotel

Address: 152-156 High Street, Coleshill B46 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Price Range: $112 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coleshill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coleshill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coleshill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't.”
nicki779, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Eat in the town”
Paulfrrrrrrr, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“we love the Town House annexe as it can be quieter”
jollysharon26, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If with small children people with walking issues be sure to ask for room on lower level steps very steep”
sineadm896, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 is lovely! (annexe)”
Rosethetraveller1108, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$59
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates