We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De'Vine Escape

View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for De'Vine Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and had great views across the vineyards. Unfortunately we didn't get to use our wine tasting voucher. The lady at reception was very friendly. We couldn't connect to the WiFi, but it wasn't a big deal. We thought that rather than having a toiletry dispenser, small bottles would have given the bathroom a nicer feel. All...

Thank PKR_11
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello PKR_11, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a comfortable experience with us. Hoping we see you back again in the Valley in the future. Regards.

Reviewed 1 February 2016

My partner and I were really impressed with the genuine service provided at De'Vine Escape. Very friendly, easy-going staff who made our stay an enjoyable one. We paid $175 for a studio room overlooking the Vineyard with a Queen Bed, separate ensuite and private courtyard. We thought this was pretty good, especially as it was New Year's Eve. The rooms...

Thank MREL7
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello MREL7, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very happy that you had a lovely stay with us on New Year's Eve and Mr Limo is a great way to get to and from Rochford Winery on their busy concert nights. Hoping to see you back again one day in the future :) Best regards.

Reviewed 17 January 2016

This is an awesome base for exploring Yarra Glen and its surrounds. Quiet and peaceful with very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for two nights through Luxury Escapes and was very happy with the price, but I would not be paying much more. It did not bother me but there was no housekeeping in the morning but it would...

1Thank Kylie D
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Kylie D, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very lucky to be away from traffic noise and it is so peaceful once you have arrived here. Our staff will help you out no end with any of your needs. You did buy your 2 night stay from Luxury Escapes and it does state on it...

Patterson Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in early January 2016. The room was very clean and tidy with a great view over the vine yards, we even saw some eagles soaring over head at dusk. The staff were also very good as was the breakfast at Fergusons Winery next door. We also would recomend Dixons Creek Bar & Grill just...

1Thank Michael C
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hello Michael C, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Yarra Valley. Hoping we see you back one day again in the future :) Regards,

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Some of the furniture is very tired, the walls are wafer thin (the snoring next door was unbearable), the views are horrible (for the area), there is no potable water (unless you boil the tap water prior to drinking), and the grounds are unkept. Marketed as a high end venue....in reality, little better than a cheap motel. Give this one...

1Thank Jim B
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Jim B, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We take all of our reviews whether good or bad very seriously. Regarding the walls of our rooms, they are made out of concrete. The people next door to you must have been good snorers to hear through the walls!!! We supply 2 bottles of water per room. If...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The rooms are a decent size however the pillows are like extremely soft making sleep difficult. In addition the water pressure is woeful, oscillating between scalding hot to ice cold. The water is tank water and therefore not recommended to be drunk however they only provide a single tiny bottle of water. All in all not worth the $520 we...

1Thank Glen G
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Glen G, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. All of our pillows have been replaced during the latter part of last year. Every room is provided with 2 bottles of water. If you require more, all you needed to do is ask our office staff for some more. You did stay on Saturday 2nd January and our...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here, they provide us champagne as soon as they realized it is our anniversary. Also there are vouchers for wine tasting and dining. The wifi is not great but we had not much of a use for it. Overall lovely place and highly recommended.

1Thank Mo A
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Mo A, Thank you for your lovely review on DeVine Escape. We do like to make anniversaries, birthdays etc. special for our guests. Also, we are in the middle of upgrading our Wifi which will be completed in the not too distant future to all of our rooms. Hoping we see you back again one day in the future....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

This place has potential but currently is little more than a dressed up motel. Adjacent motel style rooms with thin walls, relabeled as "studio apartments". Outlook is pleasant backing straight into vineyard. A shame the outdoor space wasn't usable as chairs covered in bird poo and cobwebs overrunning the space. Bed was spartan without even a bed head to disguise...

2Thank NataliePatricia
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Natalie075, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are very lucky to have such a good view out of the back doors of our rooms. We are on 10 acres of working vineyard and is very difficult to get rid of every cobweb and bird poo as it is breeding season too for the birds. If you...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The area around De'vine and was beautiful and picturesque. Vineyards as far as you could see. However the room we had was a studio room. A queen sized bed (which was actually 2 singles put together) which was very uncomfortable in the middle. Did not sleep well for the time we were there. Note to self - don't forget your...

Thank miamimitch06
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi miamimitch06, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. If you were in rooms 1 - 5 which I suspect you were, these are king split beds (not queen beds at all). They are Sleepmaker approved motel beds. The beds are only 1 year old, so mattresses are not even old. If you required different pillows all you needed...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We booked at 2 night stay at De'Vine Escape through Luxury Escape Travel. We arrived at 2.00 and were given the keys, a bottle of cold wine and our necessary vouchers for our add-ons. It is very quiet(what we were after), clean and well positioned to do our Yarra Valley travels for a couple of days. Had breakky at Ferguson's...

Thank Brenda L
DevineEscape, Manager at De'Vine Escape, responded to this review

Hi Brenda L, Thank you for your review on DeVine Escape. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to see you back one day in the future. Regards,

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (1)
View from Room (3)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (8)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dixons Creek
15.4 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
517 reviews
7.1 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
319 reviews
27.9 km away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
128 reviews
6.1 km away
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
Yarra Valley Grand Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yarra Glen
135 reviews
2.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DeVine Escape is unique in the Yarra Valley, as it is set on a 10 acre working Vineyard, right in amongst the vines! With 23 Studio rooms available it is an ideal ,as well as beautiful,place to stay after special occasions & celebrations with family and friends. Our neighbours at Fergusson winery restaurant offer delicious cooked breakfasts, and weekend meals, upon availability and booking with our reception before arrival.All rooms have a spacious ensuite, private verandah and the facilities provided by most 3.5 star rated properties. Our reception is open from 9am till 5pm daily, we carry local information/brochures/maps of places to visit, as well as sell kiosk snack items and soft drinks.All Rooms now have new flat screen digital televisions installed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De'Vine Escape

Address: 68 Wills Road | Yarra Valley, Dixons Creek, Yarra Glen, Victoria 3775, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yarra Glen > Dixons Creek
Price Range: $152 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — De'Vine Escape 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your De'Vine Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De'Vine Escape staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from De'Vine Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room. Bring lots of bottled water.”
321jow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa rooms so relaxing”
meljlandon, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean and roomy..”
suemY3635ZT, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have the same view, and are private.”
937janineh, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms feel quite secluded with a private terrace.”
Shenka26, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$106* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates