We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort

Save
Traveller (42)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(11 reviews)
“great wine”(5 reviews)
“winery tour”(13 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
56
75
28
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
75
28
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat winewinery tourtwo nightsrelaxing weekendcellar doorduckboth morningsrest and relaxationfood and winenight packagean entreebeautiful locationprivate decka bit tiredperfect place to relaxget away from it all
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Warrenmang for two nights on a deal that included wine tasting, a supper and dessert if you ate at the restaurant. Having read some of the negative reviews I'm disappointed that those who complained about the dated decor did not appreciate the...More

Thank Melinda S
Response from ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 22 October 2016

thank you for your appreciation of the uniqueness of Warrenmang Vineyard & Resort - we are an Italian rustic resort in the Pyrenees. Australian bush on one side, vineyard on the other. There was a hiccup with the hot/cold water in your room, however, once...More

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I wish I could go back there every weekend !! Every thing was perfect ! the house, the view, the jacuzzi, the staff and the food! They kept the kitchen going beyond their usual timings for us ! Their wines are excellent ! a glass...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apurvas5
Response from ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 5 November 2016

love, love, love your review! thank you so much, we pride ourselves on our customer service and I am thrilled to see we delivered such a wonderful experience when you visited.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We came away for a romantic break and this is the perfect destination. The staff were genuine, informative and extremely polite. The restaurant food was good. The surrounding are beautiful and peaceful. The rooms are tired and dated but that kind of worked because of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mae Y
Response from ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 5 November 2016

how wonderful, thank you for your lovely review. We are a rustic and regional chalet style resort set amongst the Pyrenees which is a beautiful area of Victoria. I hope you come back to enjoy the serenity again soon. liz

Reviewed 30 September 2016

2 of my girlfriends and myself met at Warrenmang for one night as it is just about halfway where we live. We were hoping to find somewhere where we could stay, eat and drink without having to leave as we only had limited time to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6417YLanonymous
Response from ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 30 September 2016

How lovely to read your feedback on both the chefs divine food and their moment of joy - The Lion King with Estonian accents! definitely different, however, their songs of praise are not a usual accompaniment to your dining. As for the walking map, it...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016

The standard has dropped. The biggest disappointment was the so called Country Style Breakfast, highly advertised. Guests would expect home made breads, cheeses, ham and sausages and a nice selection of teas. Instead of this no choices of tea, yoghurt or bread and all products...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank M
Response from ElizabethByrne001, Manager at Warrenmang Vineyard & ResortResponded 24 September 2016

How disappointing to read your review, regarding our country style breakfast buffet which includes a selection of cereals, in-house muesli, croissants, fresh fruits, yoghurt, toasts & spreads, orange or apple juice, a variety of teas and coffee. Unfortunately, as I had not heard of your...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Moonambel, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
malesza52
21 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ElizabethByrne001 | Property representative |
We regularly have guests staying in the Rose Cottage as it is the only stand alone cottage in the Resort and offers a romantic option for getaway weekends.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all the cabins overlook the vines and the valley sensational view"
Read review
"View of the vineyard would be better"
Read review
"There are rooms with views over the vines"
Read review
"Ask for a chalet overlooking the vineyard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing