We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

16 Degrees North

Show Prices
#11 of 24 Hotels in Baga
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
16 Degrees North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This opposite a drain(called river), which stinks depending on timing of your visit. The hotel is average and best part is breakfast near the pool. there was no proper lights outside and my mother fall down on stairs. She hit her head and was bleeding profusely. Strangely there was first aid box available in hotel. The next door restaurant guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J I
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location good food best rooms. New place superb staff helpful. visit once my view its in middle of goa . all things were very close v enjoyed a lot kids enjoy in their hotel rooms lovely staff helpful nature

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anisha G
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had initially booked the 16 degree North hotel in Candolim, though we wanted to stay in Baga. When we reached the hotel, they took our request and accommodated us at their Baga hotel. The hotel is located at the end of the baga lane, about five to seven mnts from Cavala and a fifteen to twenty mnt walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RashBlr
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here foe 5 nights, This property is near the river & quite a distance to the beach for a walk but there is a shortcut, after crossing the river bridge, on the right side there are a few steps to get down & walk on a muddy path which will lead to the beach near brittos. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheeja c
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

16 degrees north isn't the Ritz, heck it isn't even the Doubletree. But it doesn't claim to be it. They are a boutique hotel with its own charm. The rooms are clean, a little dated, but clean. Hot water, air conditioning and room service. The location is perfect, it's a 10 min walk or a 10 min cab ride (it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShekarKadaba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is away from beach. Not even near to main road. Difficult to reach here. Good infrastructure. But if you are looking for view from window, there is nothing. Staff though good but not trained. Rooms not cleaned properly. When I reached tea was served after two hours after requesting thrice. When I got tea, the tray was do dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek k
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review

Dear Team TA Please note that the above review is wrongly put on our hotel so request you to kindly remove the same urgently. It gives bad impression about our hotel to others. Kindly do the needfull at the earliest. Regards

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was eight night we spent on the Hotel. ByLuck we got a Suites Room with an pool view, which was awesome experience. Swimming pool was small and not of much depth. One can enjoy late evenings in the pool. We had a short stay but it was worth it. The Hotel is located Near Baga Beach, which is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manishbelkar00
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write the review about our property. It is nice to hear that you had a lovely holiday at our property. Our location is one of the best as it is on the main road and close to the baga beach. Although one can enjoy at the beach and hustle bustle at...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this place for my Goa trip of four days. This property had great reviews and like a ardent review fan. I booked this place. This place is in every sense operating at a moderation where nothing is poor or bad but nothing is great as well. You will be served breakfast with limited menu options. They will clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit238
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. It is nice that you have mentioned that cleanliness was good and staff also gave you a good service . Yes sometimes when we have back to back rooms the room cleaning gets a little delay but the rooms are cleaned everyday. So also considering that you had a child...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Good and poor points. Great friendly and very helpful staff. Good wifi. Good powerful hot shower. Good large comfortable bed. Clean rooms. Breakfast was limited but lovely omletes and sufficient for me. Modern hotel and can imagine was fabulous when it opened. However it needs a bit of tlc and maintenance. The rooftop pool needs finishing and needs pool furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing the review about our property. As rightly said we are very close to all the busy and quiet beaches of goa. All our staff are local goans and they make you feel comfortable thanks for your review about our staff and the service. We always try to keep our...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights. Its hardly 10 min away from Baga beach. Room was clean and spacious. The entire staff were courteous and highlight of the stay was their prompt service. Hotel could improve a bit on the breakfast menu. I wish i could have given a better rating but unfortunately my last night over there got disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sreekanth p
Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It makes us feel proud and happy when our guest says the service provided was good. It boosts the spirit of our service staff and when we share the review with them they try and work more harder to create a Happy guest. We do understand that you had some light fluctuations during your stay but it was...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baga
0.2 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
468 reviews
1.3 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#10 of 24 in Baga
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#7 of 24 in Baga
715 reviews
3.0 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.2 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 16 Degrees North

Address: 574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Baga
Price Range: $101 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 16 Degrees North 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 16 Degrees North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Degrees North Goa/Baga
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 16 Degrees North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 16 Degrees North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose the rooms with the river view.”
 of 5 bubbles sheejac2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact Sid for taxi/bike hire 9822143385”
 of 5 bubbles manishbelkar00, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check if they have bathtubs”
 of 5 bubbles trij0ts, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“recommended room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 0103Annie, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“one of the rooms on the second floor has a large balcony. Request for that.”
 of 5 bubbles KaranA79, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay