We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

16 Degrees North

574/1 Riverside Street, Baga 403516 India
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A modern boutique hotel at Baga Riverfront and 300m from the Beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
284Reviews
464Photos
7Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 93
  • 45
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
First I have serious problem with each hotel in Goa full of Fake 5 star reviews, if they stop doing that, people will have more trust on them.

Stayed last week in this Hotel along with 2 of my office colleagues for a short vacation, I stayed in Single Premium Category Room and m
Read more
Response from SixteenGoa, General Manager at 16 Degrees North
Responded Aug. 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and we really appreciated the good things which you have mentioned about our cleanliness and helpful staff. I do agree that power cuts are very frequent in goa and it is the problem of every hotel. we do have a power back up and it takes atleast 5minutes to start the same. Since we have renovated the full hotel we have we have outsourced the bar it will be ready soon. Looking forward to host you again when we are fully functional with bar and restaurant. with best regards,
Read more
I am a regular visitor of goa and i always stay at north goa. my first preference goes to 16 Degrees north, Baga. I had planned my trip at the end of June and when i booked the hotel i was shocked to see the changes what they have done to their rooms and the swimming pool area. I
Read more
Response from SixteenGoa, General Manager at 16 Degrees North
Responded Aug. 3, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and all the interest shown in our property. It is nice to hear that you liked our property and the interiors. So also the mention about the staff boosts their moral and they work more hard to ensure that the guest gets good service. Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa. with best regards,
Read more
I initially booked their Candolim property, which was worst in terms of location and proximity to beach, we had a horrible time in locating the property with no one around to help us to reach the location, it is located in a very narrow lane, which can hardly accommodate any 4 wh
Read more
Response from Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North
Responded Feb. 20, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time and writing the feedback. First of all it is not right on your part to write on public platform that there was no help to reach the location. We have big sign board showing the location of the property. When you entered the property you said you want to stay close to beach so we offered you the baga property. How can you say the photos posted online are different when you did not even see the rooms. About the baga property it was already informed to you that it is walkable distance and we are the closest compared to all our competitors and all our guest love our location. When you book next time please find out the location of the property and book the same as the beach touch properties charge high rate where else we charge nominal as per our location. Our kitchen takes orders till 10.30pm in the night and we close at 11pm and it is standard policy for all hotels in goa except may be 5 stars and Gaddas. Hoping next time you book the property after thorough checking and not spoiling the name n business of someone else. with best regards,
Read more
Been here with friends. Hotel is located bang across the Baga creek. Rooms were good (only 14 rooms at the hotel) , breakfast was OK (a very simple spread) . The pool was small. The hotel is approximately a 10 min walk to Baga Beach and approximately 30 mins drive to THIVIM railw
Read more
Response from Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North
Responded Oct. 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for all the time taken to write a positive review about our property. Want to clarify that we have total 16 rooms and not 14 rooms . So also good that you have mentioned the exact distance for the other guest to know the same. Looking forward to host you on your next visit to goa. With best regards,
Read more
Hi, visited the hotel last week
Excellent service in all aspects, Rooms are good, quite area, cooperative staff.
Best part was support and kindness provided by Mr Stephan -Great hospitality.
Thank u and hope to visit SDN again in near future....
Regards,
Shekhar Khandge.
Read more
Response from Stephenxsfernandes, General Manager at 16 Degrees North
Responded Sep. 16, 2017
Dear Guest, You have left us speechless and mesmerized with your review. You have single handedly managed to put a smile on virtually every person that is part of the resort. We are glad to hear that you are carrying along some beautiful memories from your holiday with us. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon back again in the near future. with best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor16 Degrees North
The Premium at the 16 Degrees North
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor16 Degrees North
The Deluxe at the 16 Degrees North
View from the roof terrace.
Room - Beds
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor16 Degrees North
The Premium at the 16 Degrees North
Previous
How many total rooms does this place have
Does the hotel have room service? What is the timing for the room service?
you even wont get milk after 10pm
0 votes
Show all answers
Where are your contact numbers? Dialed one which we got through just dial but no reply. Trying since many days don't know how to contact
Hello, I have an extremely late flight and don't land until 3:00am so won't arrive at the hotel until 4:30am. Do you have 24 hr checkin facilities? Thanks, Sue
Hi Sue.. They have a person at the reception at all times and the guard is there as well. but its best to call ahead and inform them that you are coming in. The seasons not yet started so they should have an empty room ready
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, I am looking for best deal for 4 couples + Kids (not more than 5 yrs). Please provide me the package. Our travel date is 15th-18th Jan (3 nights). Regards, Pankaj
Previous
12
"choose the rooms with the river view."
"check if they have bathtubs"
"recommended room with balcony"
"one of the rooms on the second floor has a large balcony. Request for that."
"Nice Rooms, Pools,bars,"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictBaga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing