We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Resort Adriatic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Resort Adriatic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

There's not really much we can add to what has already been said about this hotel but we wanted to give the hotel the rating it deserved. This is a fantastic hotel with a stunning setting. The staff in this place are amazing apart from maybe the maid service which was not 100% i.e no clean towels some days and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marffa139
Tilburg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We camped there with our family, the camping, the beach bar, everything had a great atmosphere !! Really Nice place to Go to, but do not eat at the hotel restaurant. It is extremely over priced and the food, except the steak, was awfull. But we do recommend to Go camping there because the camping was a dream!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Our intention was to book a room in the Adriatic Boutique hotel run by the family Mikulic in Orebic. As the hotel was fully booked, we were suggested a newly refurbished room in a villa located in a resort nearby. The deal was looking great. Surprise, surprise.. the villa was basically an appartment in a camping... The appartment was sad,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ile M
AdriaticOrebic, Front Office Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear! We are very sorry that we were unable to satisfy your high standards. However, we fancied explained that the rooms in Holiday Resort are not on the same level as in the Hotel.We even send you a picture from the room. Rooms here are new, furnished, clean, but are smaller and have three stars. With all this you were...

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Please do not book an apartment here. Would be worth it for 80 euros only just, but no way is it worth 110 in summer months. The room is very clean, but uninspiring and lacks character. Cost us a £9+ taxi - or £10 transfer of arranged by Adriatic - to get here. They said they couldn't collect us from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CambrigeVisitor
AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Guests! First of all, thank you for such a comprehensive description of your Holidays. Considering that you are not completely satisfied with anything, we think that the problem is somewhere else ... We always strive for the fact that guests are satisfied with us and we will try to do things which are dependent on us and fix it....

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed at the campground around the apartments. Here are our tips: - bring very sturdy tent nails (the long kind) and a hammer - bring an electric plate for cooking rather than gas (pines all over the place, fire hazard) - make sure you have leveling equipment for tables - rather bring 2 small tents than a big one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KirstenDierolf
Boston
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We were looking for a place to decompress and we found it. Our view across Orebic toward Korcula was beautiful, especially one day when rain threatened (apparently it mostly just threatens but only a few drops ever fall). We loved Sabina and Igor, the owners, and got lots of great advice from Daniel, our favorite waiter at dinner. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amalfitana_Baby
Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had planned to stay for 2 weeks, but were very disappointed: the apartment was really dirty, the building was noisy (made of concrete!). It looked good on photos but the apartments are surrounded by a camp ground – no place to walk and very crowded. When we ask very friendly for a change of apartment they owner showed her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oscar1961G
AdriaticOrebic, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Resort Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Oscar! Thank you for your extensive comments on Internet portals ... We would like you to be correct. Price for your apartment, you have known before the arrival. That the apartments within the camp, you were well known in advance, as this is published on our internet site. In our Web is available all the information and pictures from...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We arrived at camp adriatic in the early afternoon and were met by one of the most genuienly friendly people we have ever met, the receptionist Anita. She showed us around and made us feel that absolutly nothing would be a problem. We were staying in the campsite and she showed us a great spot away from the families and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nightfox1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Excellent breakfast. Very good services provided by the hotel staff, very helpful and frendly. Very good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jossip2010
vicenza
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I would not recommend this place because even though the beach is great it was really crowded in august and the apartement wasn't so nice. Moreover, it was no possible to go jogging or go for a walk because right outside the camping (that is not so big) there is a street with cars driving very fast. the breakfast that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lupert

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orebic hotels
4.9 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#4 of 12 in Orebic
35 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Indijan
Hotel Indijan
#3 of 12 in Orebic
89 reviews
3.5 km away
Boutique Hotel Adriatic
Boutique Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 12 in Orebic
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
0.6 km away
Villa Antonio
Villa Antonio
#8 of 12 in Orebic
77 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Orsan
Hotel Orsan
#9 of 12 in Orebic
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday resort "Adriatic", apartment hotel run by the Mikulic family, is situated on the most stunning part of the Croatia Adriatic coast on the southern slopes of the Peljesac Peninsular in Mokalo, 4 kilometers east of Orebic. It overlooks the island of Korcula, and is shaded by hundred-year-old pine and olive trees which border an exquisite pebble beach and crystal blue sea. Welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Adriatic

Address: Mokalo 6, Orebic 20250, Croatia (Formerly Adriatic Apartments Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Peljesac Peninsula > Orebic
Price Range: $57 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Resort Adriatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Resort Adriatic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a large room, ask for the one to the left at the top of the stairs. We loved the view in the room straight ahead at the top.”
 of 5 bubbles Amalfitana_Baby, 6 Jul 2011 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay