We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Gabriel Peri, 83740 La Cadiere d'Azur France
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (35)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Hostellerie Berard is an excellent choice for travellers visiting La Cadiere d'Azur, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Hostellerie Berard Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hostellerie Berard Hotel guests have access to a concierge, room service, and a gift shop. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hostellerie Berard Hotel.

While in La Cadiere d'Azur, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hostellerie Berard, including Le Bistrot de Jef (0.0 km), L'arlequin (0.1 km), and Domaine Carpe Diem Restaurant (0.4 km).

Enjoy your stay in La Cadiere d'Azur!

Read more
Room & Suite (35)35
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
640Reviews4Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 152
  • 102
  • 72
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rew36 wrote a review Nov. 2019
surrey36 contributions8 helpful votes
Gem of a hotel, located centrally in quaint village. The restaurant was not open on the days I stayed sadly. Breakfast was very good with local fresh produce. The rooms are well appointed although quite small.My room had a balcony with great views .Staff were very friendly and helpful. 25 minutes from Le Castellet circuit
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HBE83, Directeur général at Hostellerie Berard
Responded Nov. 26, 2019
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your comment. We really hope welcome you again in our "gem". All best, Danièle BERARD
Read more
sally53Devon wrote a review Oct. 2019
devon4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for three nights. Our room was really so tiny. My husband could hardly walk around the bed and if we sat on the bed you could touch both walls either side. We shared our disappointment and asked if we could be moved but we’re told it was full that night and if we wanted to move we’d have to pay another £120 each night. No smiles! We had our first meal in bistro de Jeff. The decor is run down, plants uncared for and there is definitely no atmosphere. My husbands main course had a small caterpillar crawling on the plate and when we sent it back they removed the caterpillar and returned the plate!!! We were obviously put off the rest of the meal and eating there again. When we went to reception to complain and suggest they revise the bill slightly we were told that the chef had cooked a new plate which was totally untrue. They said they couldn’t revise the bill at all. We stayed and stood our ground and suggested that customer satisfaction should be paramount. Eventually the receptionist called the manager and they reduced the cost of the meal by €20. The staff are unsmiling, unhelpful and generally, as I now know, feel that making money is more important that happy customers wanting to return. Also they charge €35 to go into the spa!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HBE83, Directeur général at Hostellerie Berard
Responded Oct. 24, 2019
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We have noted your comment and we knew you were going to write! You booked through an online agency a small classic room that you paid 82 euros! We upgraded you to our 11th century convent in a small superior room. Did you enjoy the panoramic view from your room? Regarding the little caterpillar, we are still sorry and our team had redone your plate. The products are from our vegetable garden and they are very fresh. We watch carefully that there are no worries. The decoration of the bistro is very appreciated by our customers; it was not your case ... Perhaps it is the fact of the caterpillar! The spa is 35 euros for hotel guests with a two hour access. It is a very complete wet course with different spaces. It's not just a steam room or sauna We gave you a discount of 20 euros on your bill and for your information, the price of the small room that you had is normally 109 euros. We made two commercial gestures Regards, Danièle BERARD
Read more
MSB016 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Melbourne, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
Our stay at Hostellerie Berard was exceptional. The hotel is in a great location and has so much charm. The service provided was exceptional and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel is very quiet which makes it a very relaxing place. Highly recommend it and would love to come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HBE83, Directeur général at Hostellerie Berard
Responded Oct. 23, 2019
Dear Guests, Tnank you so much for your comment ! Our team and I had a lot of joy welcoming you. See you soon in Provence, Danièle BERARD
Read more
linda s wrote a review Sep. 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada26 contributions1 helpful vote
Went back to stay at this property as we had stayed there in the past when we did cooking school there. Comfortable, pleasant rooms. Don't miss the breakfast buffet, it's wonderful with a wide assortment of foods and a beautiful view of the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from HBE83, Directeur général at Hostellerie Berard
Responded Sep. 17, 2019
Dear Lucy, Thank you so much for your great comment ! We really hope welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Danièle BERARD
Read more
Nina V wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution
We booked one night at the Hostellerie Berard and ended up staying two nights. We fell under the charm of this lovely place! Absolutely fantastic location, accommodation and dining. The staff was very kind and helpful with recommendations. The restaurants were incredible. La Cadière-d’Azur is a wonderful town which is the true essence of Provence.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HBE83, Directeur général at Hostellerie Berard
Responded Sep. 12, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind message following your stay in our boutique hotel. Our team and I, we do our best every day for lovely stay in a provencal feeling... All best Danièle BERARD
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hostellerie berard hotel la cadiere d`azur
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurVarLa Cadiere d'Azur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hostellerie Berard
Which popular attractions are close to Hostellerie Berard?
Nearby attractions include Maison du Terroir et du Patrimoine (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hostellerie Berard?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hostellerie Berard?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hostellerie Berard?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hostellerie Berard?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hostellerie Berard?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'arlequin, La Petite Cave, and Le Regain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hostellerie Berard?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hostellerie Berard located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of La Cadiere d'Azur.
Are pets allowed at Hostellerie Berard?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hostellerie Berard offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hostellerie Berard?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.