We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels

Save
Share
Contrada Fontanelle 230, 70044 Polignano a Mare Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$175
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2030)
Pool & Beach (439)
Room & Suite (230)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21-05-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-05-10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Polignano a Mare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Pietrablu Resort & Spa is located along the beautiful coast of Polignano a Mare. It is surrounded by a lush Mediterranean vegetation, lawns, olive trees and small trulli. The exclusive Resort overlooks Polignano’s bay of crystal clear water where the reef on the water’s surface slopes down gently, creating impressive rock pools. The resort features beautiful suites located on two floors, many of them with sea view, three swimming pools and a large kid’s play garden area . The Resort is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday for the whole family, thanks also to the ‘All Inclusive’ formula. It is only a few kilometers from famous tourist destinations such as Alberobello with its trulli (UNESCO world heritage site), the white city of Ostuni, Castellana Grotte, Conversano, Fasano and Bari with its quaint old town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
3187Reviews169Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,190
  • 702
  • 166
  • 75
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caxe08 wrote a review Jul. 20
Island of Malta, Malta56 contributions37 helpful votes
Just returned from a week at this resort. Everything was fabulous. Food, cleanliness, the resort itself, but most of all the staff. Everyone was so nice and they make you feel important with the individual attention they give you. Although everyone was great, I would like to mention 4 people we had close contact with. Francesco at reception explained to us in English all there was to know and every problem we might have had, he was always there to help. Thank you Entering the restaurant the Maitre d Antonio explaned to us what we were entitled to with our package, then left us in the hands of the very capable Vincenzo. Everyday before we even sat down , he used to be at our table to wait on us. Thank you Last but not least Tommaso Sasso, the driver of the navetta. Always punctual and telling us about Polignano and the resort in general. Thank you I highly recommend this place ( though only to Italian speaking people , as its not International ). Hope to revisit. 👍
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you dont speak or understand Italian, you will have a problem as everything is in Italian
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jason S wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions
We had a fantastic week in this resort - everything was impeccable. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed. The package we had was all-inclusive and it didn’t disappoint….all drinks and cocktails were free, apart from bottled beverages. The food was incredible - excellent healthy and varied Italian food was always available at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Each service had a wide array of sides, first and second courses and desserts. Breakfast had many options as well to cater for all tastes. Pre-dinner drinks and appetisers were always a delight with the maestro singing and playing for us. The highest praise goes to all the staff from Francesco at reception to Matteo (head of entertainment) and Simone and Emanuele, two of the other entertainers. Games and exercise classes (including aqua gym) were available all day with shows and late-night disco music at night. The talent show on Friday night was also lots of fun!! :)) Staff always went out of their way to please! Thanks also to the two beautiful Chiare, Debora (fitness instructor), Samuel the magician with his breath- taking tricks and Claudia (head bartender). We look forward to coming back to visit you again and we leave with fond memories. Walter and Christian
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Chaz1953 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Dover, United Kingdom8 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 week from 2 October, two weeks before the end of the season. Consequently the resort was slowly closing down, only one pool open, one restaurant open and the walkways onto the beach were removed on our second day, making access to the sea very difficult. Pool was clean but cold, plenty of sunbeds around. The rooms were very nice, small sitting room, bathroom and bedroom (very comfy bed!) and cleaned to a high standard. The restaurant was reminiscent of a canteen, noisy and busy. Food was ok, good selection of hot (or usually lukewarm) and cold food. The breakfast eggs were something else, and not in a good way! The resort is quite a way from the nearest town, so you had to rely on the on site entertainment which was variable. Bar service was good considering the number of guests. The resort would be lovely in the summer, but would not recommend visiting at the end of the season
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sue F wrote a review Oct. 2019
london, United Kingdom23 contributions35 helpful votes
Recently returned from a group trip staying at this resort which felt like a holiday camp. First impression very disappointing as the entrance to the resort is a dirty dust track littered with abandoned rubbish. First room I was allocated was dark, overlooking a wall and no personal outside space. The room was changed the second day at my request only to be allocated a room overlooking the outside bar area which despite me requesting a quiet room was far from quiet as loud music went on beyond 11.00. The room itself was comfortable, albeit dated, and was kept very clean Food was disappointing and the dining room WORSE! It was a huge canteen style. Guests likened it to a NAAFI canteen and school dinners! Self service involved long walks through the busy dining room avoiding the waiting staff whose priority seemed to be clearing the tables as fast as they could. The beach was littered with rubbish although the general areas inside the resort were mostly clean with plenty of places to sit. Gardens pretty and the visiting rabbits were a joy A lot of the facilities were not available being out of season although it’s difficult to imagine the impact on the resort which already felt very much like being in a holiday camp Escaping to some of the lovely places around the area which was arranged as part of our group tour and very good weather made it very bearable. Not sure how individual travellers could manage this given how remote the resort is
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Responded Oct. 21, 2019
Dear 291suef, We thank you for choosing Pietrablu Resort & Spa for your stay. We are sorry that you did not like the experience. As you can read from the other reviews, the Resort represents an oasis of relaxation, fun and elegance. We are sorry that you had this perception about the dining room. We have three rooms, one of which has a wonderful sea view. The staff is always kind and does everything possible to provide a speedy and impeccable service. We hope to see you again in one of our CDSHotels Villages, Kind regards
Read more
Christine M wrote a review Oct. 2019
New Malden, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel definately not 4 star needs a face lift especially when approaching up a dust track with furniture and mattress on the road side. Plastic windows in the dining room which is like holiday camp apart from fresh fruit food is not tasty and lukewarm. The only decent thing is clean rooms.Will i return most certainly not and could not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CDSHotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Responded Oct. 21, 2019
Dear Christine M, We thank you for choosing Pietrablu Resort & Spa for your stay. There are no furnishing accessories in the vicinity of the Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms. We are sorry that you had this negative perception about the restaurant. We have three restaurant rooms, one of which has a wonderful sea view. We hope to see you again in one of our villages CDSHotels in Puglia or in Sicily. Kind regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pietrablu hotel polignano a mare, pietrablu resort and spa
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariPolignano a Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Which popular attractions are close to Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Nearby attractions include Centro Storico di Polignano a Mare (4.6 km), Polignano a mare (4.6 km), and Lama Monachile (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mint Cucina Fresca, Joya Canti di Stagione, and Da Pasqualino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Dell'orologio (4.7 km) and Arco Marchesale o Porta Grande (4.7 km).