We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riosol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riosol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We as a couple stayed here for a fortnight in September in one of their premium rooms. Well worth paying the extra money for! We arrived in the evening, checked in at reception and were given a map detailing where our room was , all quite straightforward. Our room was situated near the top of hotel, so it didn't require...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JW14JW
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review on Trip Advisor, I will pass on your lovely comments to the staff with great pleasure. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Premium Apartments, but disappointed that the high quality mattresses let you down, had we known this during your stay, we would had changed them for some softer ones. Thank you for...

england
Reviewed 15 October 2015

just come back from a weeks stay at the riosol and could not fault it room was lovely staff were really helpful food was nice and it had a beautiful view if i had to give a negative it would be the shower cubicle would over flow

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kitchengland
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. I’m really pleased and proud that you enjoyed the restaurant at our hotel; I always like to share the comments with all of the team, and I was pleased that they looked after you during your stay. We all hope that we can welcome you back to the...

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel has amazing views and I think that's what sells it. The pool area is lovely and they have good food. I wouldn't go back just because of the rooms. I came back from my holiday feeling drained due to the lack of sleep. The rooms are so hot and they come without air con. We would wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddie v
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

I'm so pleased your found our views amazing, enjoyed the pool area and appreciated the quality of the food in our Restaurant. its great that its noticed, thank you. We do offer portable air conditioners on request at 50 Euros per week. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Have just returned from the Riosol and if it wasn't for the views and the pool area this hotel would have received a two out of five based on the room we stayed in! Unfortunately for my husband and I we had picked one of the six (I believe) 'double rooms' rather than an apartment, reason being we intended to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaKristian
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

I appreciate your balanced review and apologize if your accommodation was not quite as you had hoped. In the Riosol Hotel there are only 6 double bedrooms, this kind of accommodation don´t offer any cooking facilities and lack the large balconies of the Standard Apartments, but apart from these two aspects, they should meet the standards of the Riosol Hotel...

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This hotel lived up to the advertisments I had seen previously.. It's not a luxury place although for an aparthotel it's pretty well appointed, the rooms were clean and everything was in working order. The breakfasts were not particularly good, very little fresh fruit was available and everything tended to be pretty much sugar-based and unhealthy. The concentrated orange juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattriver
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for mentioning in particular the good job made by our staff and the items about our Hotel that you liked the most. We are sorry to read that you were not so impressed with our breakfast as opposed to the majority of the guests according to their reviews. We do always try...

Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We have been here once before, about 10 years ago. The hotel staff are amazing and so helpful. We had booked with British airways, what a mistake. On our arrival to the island, no transport to meet us(had paid for shuttle transfers) The staff helped us to arrange return transfers at the end of our week, but we lost 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

I'm so pleased your found our staff helpful and friendly, and it is great that it is noticed and appreciated thank you!. We really enjoy our work and we try very hard to make our guests happy and enjoy the fruits of their hard earned money. We do not expect praise but when it happens we accept it with much...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Just back in Ireland after a fabulous 9 day trip. Had spectacular views! Apartment cleaned 5 times a week if you want. She even washed our cutlery that we were too lazy to do!! On our 1st day our shower was flooding the bathroom but was fixed when we got back from breakfast! We spent the first 4 nights without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane C
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fabulous review, its lovely to hear and I will of course pass on all your comments to the staff. Sorry about the lift being slow, it is a very secure one run by a computer program that maximizes its performance for all its users. For this reason some times is difficult to predict, as...

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the riosol from 25 Sep - 2 Oct. The hotel is great.. pools areas really clean, rooms really clean and large. The snackbar is reasonable, you can sit down to eat or ask for a takeaway and eat by the pool. Very close to the europa centre where there are plenty of bars and restaraunts. Hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Steven S
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Lovely comments, thank you. It is always a boost to the team to hear that guests have recognised our friendly, efficient approach. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed here from 25th Sept - 2nd Oct 2015. We couldn't have asked for better weather, only cloudy on the first day. We booked the superior one bedroom apartment - this included air conditioning, wifi and lovely terrace with table and chairs and loungers. We booked a late check out and we were in a room with a bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debra H
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

Once again, it is our location and views that gives the wow factor to a visit here. However, what pleased me most is your comments on the high level of value for money in our service- it is our constant objective to deliver the very best standards of service at the best possible price. I am also pleased that you...

london
Reviewed 30 September 2015

have stayed at this aparthotel many times both self catering and half board the apartments are clean tidy with plenty of space food is plentiful with many different varieties the pools are fabulous clean and very open a tip if you are travelling with disabled or reduced mobility ask for the apartments on the same level as reception

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skipkay
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Service at Hotel Riosol, responded to this review

It's also lovely to hear that you decided to return. It's always pleasing, and a sign that we have the right approach, when our guests return frequently. I hope this will continue, please join us again. You will always be most welcome. Kind Regards, Lorenzo Sentís Riversun-Touristic

1,588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1185)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
View from Room (222)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Heated Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedrooms Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
1.0 km away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
2,929 reviews
0.5 km away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
0.4 km away
Eden Apartments
Eden Apartments
#12 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Servatur Puerto Azul
Servatur Puerto Azul
#20 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,645 reviews
0.8 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 70 in Puerto Rico
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Riosol

Address: C/ Isla de Lobos 1, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Riosol Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: $81 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riosol 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riosol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riosol Aparthotel Puerto Rico
Riosol Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Riosol Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riosol staff and other travellers.
229 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (229)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riosol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book one-bedroom apartment”
  • BALCONY WITH A VIEW
507valw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher up the better will save the 'lift'”
1973shep, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to better room”
matts724, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is only one lift on this large site being close to it can be an advantage. best views are at seaward end.”
shiny49, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“for 20-30 euros extra it is worth getting a superior or premium room as they come with ac, tv and wifi plus a safe”
anneS1353DG, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5