We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maracaibo Aparthotel

Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Maracaibo Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maracaibo Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
EireGirl101
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My partner and I have been on several sun holidays and stayed in apartments before but this place turned us off going on sun holidays again. All the negatives about this place are 100% true so be WARNED. Firstly the cockroaches and bugs are every where in the bed, in the sugar bowls etc, the light in the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EireGirl101
Spumanti, Manager at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss EireGirl101: We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had on September 2006 (almost three years ago) and thanks specially from constructive criticts we are able to take notice and make a bettter hotel for you and all the guests. After reading with care your critic to our hotelon your visit from September 2006we wish to answer you...

Kerry
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in Maracaibo.It is beautifully refurbished with very comfortable king size beds.I have a bad back so it was great to have a comfortable nights sleep.Staff very helpful .Liz from West Cork brilliant-so no language problems!.Andreas ,owner and his wife great also.-the personal touch. Location is very central and panoramic views overlooking beach.We did not see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josKerry
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Maracaibo Aparthotel has been remodeled in 2008 becoming Best Quality in Gran Canary and at the best price if you contact directly with Property, instead of doing it through agencies/touroperators who add amazing margins without providing any add value. For the difference of price you can rent a car and save a lot money yet. Completely new apartments reformed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legor
Limerick
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Our apartment on the 4th floor was infested with bugs!! The sink/cooking area was covered in them. When i asked for bug spray the guy at reception shrugged his shoulders and said they had none. Staff were extremely rude except for the guy that works in the pool bar ~ VERY NICE!!! Have a fear of bugs so slepf very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CMMN
Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review

Sometimes in places where the weather is very hot cockroaches could appier, and Gran Canaria is one of them. That´s the reason all Hotels have a Desisfection Program and the Maracaibo Aparthotel takes care of health measures. We colaborate with an external professional company (Faycanes) and regulary we desinfect all our rooms. We understand that if you see a cockroach...

GALWAY
Reviewed 1 October 2008

What is wrong with people nowadays? We booked our usual family owned hotel as we have been doing for years for our holidays. We were thrilled to be able to have our "usual" room and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The hospitality is amazing and we are always happy to see the familiar faces! We are really looking forward to our next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GalwayHoney
limerick ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2008

The main reason i won't be staying here again is the total lack of security.My 2nd week ot the holiday was just noise noise noise, from about 3 till 7 every night, people were allowed to run along the corriders screaming,the bedrooms are situated to the front of the apartments so everything could be heard.The guy on reception never asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluepc
Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Custumer, We must admit that in the past we have been permisive with all clients and we feel very sorry that clients like you have paid unnecessary consequences. As a result of your experience and many orders, to the security in the building, we have impose strict inside rules of behavoir to prevent that people get out of control...

cork ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2008

a total nightmare. never again will i set foot int the maracaibo. from the moment we arrived there it was a complete dump. the ignorant non english speaking fella on reception wudnt giv us a safe for 2 days which meant we had to carry all our money passports and tickets around with us. there was non stop noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keanedaniel
Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very sorry if your experience was not as satisfactory as you expected, but we always recommend all Clients to come to reception if they got any inconvenient during the stay to be able to help you in any question with your room. All our front dest Staff speak english but sometimes many clients speak the mother...

garnock valley
Reviewed 7 July 2008

The only reason that we were at the Maracaibo was because we seen a "deal" in the travel agents window. We went in and booked and like most sensible people read all about it in the brochure and on the web reviews. Like most people I read the moans and groans but thought that for what we paid it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drr085
from cork
Reviewed 18 June 2008

good postion near to everything very clean read reviews before i went so surprised when i got there only thing wrong with apartment was the sliding door to the balcony would not close no lock only hook to lock the door with so we did not get a safety deposit box would not go back for safety reasons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromCorkGer
Scotland
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Maracaibo are great location, great pool, great views and more importantly great price!!!! However I can't believe that people go there to get married.... its a two star! what do you expect they are not equipt to deal with this. However we went for 2 weeks last year and yes its basic and yes improvements can be made however the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic07721

779 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (540)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (292)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Rico hotels
0.1 km away
Rio Piedras Apartments
Rio Piedras Apartments
#25 of 68 in Puerto Rico
134 reviews
0.2 km away
El Greco Apartments
El Greco Apartments
#15 of 68 in Puerto Rico
250 reviews
1.0 km away
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
Servatur Casablanca Hotel
#6 of 68 in Puerto Rico
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Marina Bayview
Marina Bayview
#3 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,193 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
Aparthotel Puerto Plata
#35 of 68 in Puerto Rico
277 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riosol
Hotel Riosol
#16 of 68 in Puerto Rico
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maracaibo Aparthotel and Restaurant is a family owned property located in the South of Gran Canaria and overlooks the Puerto Rico Beach and Yacht Marina just 400meters away. Built in 1970 and renovated in 2008, the Aparthotel has 101 Rooms, 17 Deluxe, 18 Superior and 66 Standard. All rooms have a private balcony/terrace, direct telephone line, satellite colour TV, Air Conditioning, Kitchen, and are about 55m2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maracaibo Aparthotel

Address: Avenida Mogan 13, 35130 Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Puerto Rico
Price Range: $68 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maracaibo Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maracaibo Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maracaibo Aparthotel Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Maracaibo Apartments
Maracaibo Aparthotel Hotel Puerto Rico
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Rico
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Rico
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maracaibo Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Maracaibo Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room ending in 01 and you'll have the best views”
simonextrmeclean, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea views. There are 5 floors - We had floor one, which still had a good sea view as hotel is on a hill.”
  • View from floor 1 balcony
Inokashira, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on the 3rd floor to get the beautiful sea view.”
adbellz, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can , if its in your budget.Higher floors have the better view”
princessprada72, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 209 (for couple) fabulous views of the beach \pool area quiet too”
deirdrecon, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Cancelon
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates