We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maracaibo Aparthotel

Share
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (47)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Maracaibo Aparthotel and Restaurant is a family owned property located in the South of Gran Canaria and overlooks the Puerto Rico Beach and Yacht Marina just 400meters away. Built in 1970 and renovated in 2008, the Aparthotel has 101 Rooms, 17 Deluxe, 18 Superior and 66 Standard. All rooms have a private balcony/terrace, direct telephone line, satellite colour TV, Air Conditioning, Kitchen, and are about 55m2.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Hot Tub
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
226Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
59Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Maracaibo Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
124
108
35
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
108
35
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room air con gran canaria cleaned every day with fresh towels a king size bed pool area complimentary toiletries beach marina basic room shopping centre minute walk fourth floor english speaking channels follow the road per day hotel is in a great location stayed here for one week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 301 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Maracaibo Aparthotel has been remodeled in 2008 becoming Best Quality in Gran Canary and at the best price if you contact directly with Property, instead of doing it through agencies/touroperators who add amazing margins without providing any add value. For the difference of price you...More

1  Thank Legor
Reviewed November 6, 2008

Our apartment on the 4th floor was infested with bugs!! The sink/cooking area was covered in them. When i asked for bug spray the guy at reception shrugged his shoulders and said they had none. Staff were extremely rude except for the guy that works...More

1  Thank CMMN
Response from Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo AparthotelResponded January 9, 2009

Sometimes in places where the weather is very hot cockroaches could appier, and Gran Canaria is one of them. That´s the reason all Hotels have a Desisfection Program and the Maracaibo Aparthotel takes care of health measures. We colaborate with an external professional company (Faycanes)...More

Reviewed October 1, 2008

What is wrong with people nowadays? We booked our usual family owned hotel as we have been doing for years for our holidays. We were thrilled to be able to have our "usual" room and throughly enjoyed ourselves. The hospitality is amazing and we are...More

1  Thank GalwayHoney
Reviewed August 3, 2008

The main reason i won't be staying here again is the total lack of security.My 2nd week ot the holiday was just noise noise noise, from about 3 till 7 every night, people were allowed to run along the corriders screaming,the bedrooms are situated to...More

Thank bluepc
Response from Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo AparthotelResponded January 14, 2009

Dear Custumer, We must admit that in the past we have been permisive with all clients and we feel very sorry that clients like you have paid unnecessary consequences. As a result of your experience and many orders, to the security in the building, we...More

Reviewed July 27, 2008

a total nightmare. never again will i set foot int the maracaibo. from the moment we arrived there it was a complete dump. the ignorant non english speaking fella on reception wudnt giv us a safe for 2 days which meant we had to carry...More

1  Thank keanedaniel
Response from Spumanti, Director at Maracaibo AparthotelResponded January 11, 2009

Dear Customer, We are very sorry if your experience was not as satisfactory as you expected, but we always recommend all Clients to come to reception if they got any inconvenient during the stay to be able to help you in any question with your...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine W
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John F | Reviewed this property |
Supermarket across road has everything you need for healthy breakfast . Fabulous restaurants everywhere but I would personally stay away from the shopping centre as The ambiance is nothing whatsoever like you should... More
2
Votes
LittleFay
September 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from Trishaw5354 | Reviewed this property |
I think it depends which type of apartment you have? We had a superior one bedroom apartment so it only had a king size bed in the bedroom and a sofa in the lounge which could have been made up as bed. If you email or call... More
1
Vote
Jennifer M
September 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nelsond1 |
We were told in early Aug the construction work was complete but on arrival at the end of Aug, the indoor bar, some downstairs rooms and a big conservatory area were still work in progress and workmen came and went and not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are sea view.. floor 5 or 4 is best my presence"
Dream614642
Sep. 30, 2018
Read review
"Avoid the ground floor apartments"
Bergen81
Apr. 8, 2018
Read review
"Good views on the upper floors"
safari8
Mar. 13, 2018
Read review
"Best view from 5th floor"
301heatheri
Sep. 13, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maracaibo aparthotel puerto ricomaracaibo apartmentsmaracaibo aparthotel hotel puerto rico
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaPuerto Rico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing