We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Tenerife Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Tenerife Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Tenerife Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely set of apartments and we got a really nice one which was very clean, having a jacuzzi bath was also a plus. The main pool was closed for most of our trip but we were not too bothered. The pool bar wasn't the best but being self catered that didn't cause a problem. There were buses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhianne G
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your first holiday, here at Royal Tenerife Country Club. We are delighted that you liked the apartment that you were allocated. We note your comments with regards to the pool bar and we hope the restaurant closure did not cause too much inconvenience. We do hope that you will visit us...

Leicestershire
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

If you are looking a peaceful and restful week away this is most definitely the place. Lovely spacious apartment with great outdoor space we were in 112 on our RCI points. Good airport transfers supplied by the resort. Yet again Diamond Resorts pulled out all the stops to make our week stay fabulous. Thank you to all the staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelle47
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and found your apartment spacious and appreciated the outdoor space. We will certainly pass on your thanks to to all the staff and we hope you will visit us again. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Preston
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This is the best place ever to spend your holiday The staff are fab, the accommodation is great and we come back every year to unwind Its a must. You will not belive the welcome you get and the facilities are second to none THE ONLY thing to avoid is El Inti, the pool bar, we have used it for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Clive C
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay and thought your accommodation was great. We are very sorry to learn of your experience with the pool bar and we will certainly highlight this to the operator so that they may investigate and address accordingly. We hope this will not discourage you...

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Just returned from The Country Club after a week there. The accommodation is superb and staff friendly and professional. Despite disappointing weather, our break was still a relaxing time as the fabulous apartment catered for all our needs and faciltated a nice relaxing time. The only minor downside was some noise from refurbishment works but in reality it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Styles8385
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are sorry that you did not experience good weather during your stay however we are pleased that you still enjoyed your stay regardless! We are sorry that you did experience some minor disturbance from our refurbishment works, we always try to keep disruption to a minimum so are pleased...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed her for 5 days in December - booked last minute as linked to another holiday already booked at an apartment 5 minutes away. Booked a studio apartment but was given a very spacious 2-bed apartment including 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge, dining room, garden, BBQ, sun loungers! All this and only the 2 of us! A refurbishment was about to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Minty1971
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club in December. We are delighted that you liked the apartment you were allocated for your stay and found the apartments cleaned to your satisfaction. It is true to say that all apartments are currently undergoing refurbishment which can take time to complete, but whether refurbished or non-refurbished,...

Reviewed 17 January 2015

A week in the sun was what we wanted and what we got albeit a bit windy at times. The two bedroom bungalow was very nice and spacious with a nice enclosed garden. Great views over to El Medano. This was our second visit and hard to fault really. Three pools, one heated. Very friendly staff who were very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your Winter sun holiday! Thank you for your lovely comments and we appreciate your feedback with regards to the entrance area being in need of refurbishment. We will certainly review this. We hope that you are able to join us again soon. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

This is the 4th time I have stopped at this resort and I would recommend the resort to anyone that wants a place that is away from the clubs and bars yet within easy walking distance from from the restaurants of San Blas. The accommodation is is clean, modern and and the cleaning staff are very good. Parking is limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm K
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4th stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed in large, non refurbished apartment (studio for 2) with a 'granny' decor and an old beige jacuzzi (non-ecological at all, who does use this?!). It was very clean and the kitchen was perfectly equipped. Our terrace had a nice view on the golf course and Medano mountain. The large pool was very cold in December.. a shame we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoneForLong
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the apartment that you were allocated due to being non-refurbished. All accommodation, whether refurbished or non-refurbished, should be serviced to our high standards and we would apologise for any oversights in this respect. Please be assured that our on-going refurbishment will certainly address the issues mentioned....

Glasgow
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We have stayed here twice in last two years. In both a refurbished and non refurbed apartment. Both were excellent. There is the usual ant and small termite problem but this is easily dealt with by keeping kitchen surface clean and using ant spray around thresholds. The apartment was clean and well equipped and the private garden area more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aladon
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Royal Tenerife Country Club and that you have also enjoyed a holiday here in the past. We note your comments regarding the pool being too cold, unfortunately, the wind in this country does affect the pool temperature, so...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Stayed in the most sumptuous accommodation in Golf del Sur! Comfort at every turn! 2 Bed apartment with every amenity.Bathroom had Jacuzzi bath, Garden fully equip with comfortable furniture & Built in BBQ. Bus stop outside entrance to access many other lovely places. enjoyed trip to Medano famous resort for surfers! Mercadona supermarket around 1km. Very Convenient for travel to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KazM54
Diamond R, Manager at Royal Tenerife Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate all of your nice comments regarding your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Abona hotels
1.2 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
4,392 reviews
1.3 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,530 reviews
1.3 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza
#6 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,576 reviews
1.3 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#2 of 14 in San Miguel de Abona
1,873 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunset View Club
Sunset View Club
#1 of 26 in San Miguel de Abona
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set against rising hills amid the greens of the challenging Golf del Sur course, Royal Tenerife Country Club is a resort designed with relaxation in mind.The furnished accommodations boast sumptuous marble bathrooms and beautifully outfitted kitchens. Outside there are attractive, subtropical gardens, but the focal point of Royal Tenerife Country Club is its large and beautifully landscaped swimming pool.Out and about you will find that a relaxed atmosphere pervades, while the fish restaurants in the nearby village of Los Abrigos are simply too good to ignore. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Tenerife Country Club

Address: Complejo San Andres | Calle San Andres, Golf del Sur, 38620, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $108 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Tenerife Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Tenerife Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tenerife Country Club Hotel San Miguel De Abona
Royal Tenerife Country Club San Miguel De Abona, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Tenerife Country Club staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Cranborne, United Kingdom

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Tenerife Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apt 23, large and very comfortable, near golf course and facing airport.”
 of 5 bubbles tinatoo2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't see a good room”
 of 5 bubbles JAS1957, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that gets sun morning and afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles 124philipw, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The refurbished rooms mentioned on TripAdvisor are generally unavailable so be prepared to put up with the old fashioned ones”
 of 5 bubbles zoxid, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor have small garden”
 of 5 bubbles RICARDO118, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5