We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Hotwire.comUS$73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,282: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a relaxing week here in the spring and was delighted with the hotel. Food and service was excellent. We were given a huge room with patio which was all spotlessly clean and had all facilities required. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Billy on reception who was one of the most helpful and informative people I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanpW4731EM
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and review of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and felt it was an excellent holiday hotel. Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the hotel and the large size of the apartments that have a kitchen, a living room, a...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here from the 17th of April for one week and overall we had nice time. Rooms : I had booked two rooms both of which had good views,especially my mum and dad's room which had a sea view and pool view. Rooms are very clean as is the whole hotel. It was my mum's 80th birthday and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hertsBabs
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We are happy to know that you and your family overall had a nice holiday whilst celebrating your mums 80th Birthday at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza. We once again wish your mother a wonderful year ahead on behalf of our entire team. The hotel is located in the beautiful settings of Golf del Sur and is 15...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last year, room only basis and had a lovely time, clean tidy apartments, with plenty room, so booked again this year and brought family with us. We had 2 one bedroomed apartments , still clean and tidy. Chose All Inclusive option this time but wouldn't again, food and drink not great, all drinks and food had a chemical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We regret to note that you did not enjoy the all inclusive experience and you would prefer recommending our self catering option. I sincerely apologise regarding some of the shortfalls you have mentioned. I can assure you that we will make improvements in areas wherever we can. Please...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a very nice modern hotel offering good accommodation and Good Food .I would really like to also mention that they have one of the best Singer /Entertainers around the Gold areaEvery Sunday and Wed night they have the excellent Portuguese Singer Miguel Maximo Who is ever popular and is a Genuine nice Guy. If you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BREIFNE1
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. Thank You for this review. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and felt that we are a nice modern hotel offering good accommodation and good food. The apartments are very spacious and they have...

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Just returned from this hotel,food was good plenty choices and staff very friendly. Rooms cleaned every day and great sizes of rooms. Sadly I think mattresses need changed as one of the beds caused me to get loads of bites also lots of guests had been bitten so new beds would help as once I changed to other bed no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trudie1510
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We are happy to know that you overall enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and food lovely and the staff friendly and the accommodation clean and spacious. We sincerely regret some of the shortfalls you experienced in the all inclusive program which made you rate it unfavourably. The hotel is located in the beautiful settings of...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

the room was spacious and clean balcony was very spacious towels were changed regularly the dining room staff were very friendly and polite food was good they cleared away your empty plates very quickly. Reception were helpful had a problem with air con in our room did have to complain a couple of times before maintenance repaired it. we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bushfield
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. Thank You for this review. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and will definitely stay here again. Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the hotel and the large size of the apartments that...

helsy80
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Just returned from a week from the Golf Plaza in Golf Del Sur. Hotel The hotel was clean, rooms were basic but we were in a 1 bedroom S/C apartment and it was enormous. It had a big wrap around balcony which was such a sun trap in the afternoon. Plenty of storage- a huge triple wardrobe. Maid service was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helsy80
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, We thank you for your patronage and for your visit to Grand Muthu Golf Plaza. I appreciate the valuable time you have taken to write this detailed assessment and review. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely stay and would be happy to stay here again. Thank You for appreciating the cleanliness in the...

Reviewed 15 April 2017

We stayed 4 nights on Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and everything was very enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and the food has great quality with lots of choices. The rooms are big, clean and confortable! Will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank You for your review and for your patronage of Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable 4 night stay. We can assure that your positive comments for the staff especially for the chefs for the delicious food will not only motivate the team but also encourage...

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely week at the Golf Plaza in Golf del Sur. The hotel was fabulous, very clean and the staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful. Our room was huge, clean and very spacious and looked out to sea. We tried the buffet meal option a couple of times and would absolutely recommend it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We are delighted to know that you had a lovely holiday at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. We are so happy to know that you felt that the staff were wonderful and the hotel was fabulous and clean. Thank You for appreciating the spacious apartment you stayed in which has a kitchen, living room, bed...

alliBDurham
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

OK hotel, not four star standard as it needs some TLC and a face lift. Highlights are the staff, especially at reception who are really great. Food is ok, but just ok. I wouldn't bother with the all inclusive option. The hotel restaurant had no holiday atmosphere and not many people used it - we just didn't enjoy eating there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alliBDurham
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor member, Thank You for your review regarding Easter break at Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa. . We thank you for your review and regret to note the shortfalls which has made your overall experience so far less than satisfactory. I can assure you that as we go into Easter programs of Friday, Saturday and Sunday you...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (720)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (295)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel de Abona
1.1 km away
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
#2 of 4 in Golf del Sur
1,620 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Gema Aguamarina Golf
1.3 km away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
4,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,000 reviews
31.3 km away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,334 reviews
0.5 km away
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
Santa Barbara Golf & Ocean Club
#3 of 13 in San Miguel de Abona
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa

Address: Avenida J.M Galvan Bello | Urbanizacion Golf del Sur, s/n, 38639, San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > San Miguel de Abona
Price Range: $75 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel And Spa Tenerife/San Miguel De Abona, Canary Islands
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Abona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Muthu Golf Plaza Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for what you want, they are very obliging”
389mikeh, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet location not much to do other than golf. if you value your health don't book this hotel”
282karing, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are shaded from the wind!!”
361sandt, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are significantly better sited than ones overlooking the main road.”
677BarryH, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view good choice”
maureenm649, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$73
TravelocityUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates