We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel ... fun entertainment loads of variety of food breakfast and dinner options!! Pools were great ...good location ....last week of the season so many shops closed.....near to beach ... major disadvantage is the beautiful beach has no sand.. it's actually made up lots of tiny pebbles which makes it uncomfortable to walk on bare foot

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nica1608
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best Regards Pascale Gerardts

Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This Hotel in Santa Suzanna is one of a number in similar sized plots. Other than Hotels Bars and the odd tourist shop and a long stretch of beach accessed through an underpass for the railway, Santa Suzanna is not quaint or historic. The Aquahotel Onabravo was a good hotel, we had a sea view from the fifth floor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samzac2015
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, On behalf of the entire team of Onabrava we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in the Onabrava hotel on Tripadvisor. Best Regards and hope to see you soon again. Pascale Gerardts

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Not sure if I should rate this hotel Very Good or Average. The facilities in reception, the bar, the indoor pool and gym are great. The rooms I would describe as average. The shower needed a cable tie to prevent it having a mind of its own. The cleaning was not what I would expect in a 4 star hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradley C
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 October 2016

An excellent hotel in the resort of Santa Susannah. Clean and Comfortable rooms with excellent buffet style dining, will not suit if you like to be waited on a meal times but the restaurant staff are excellent and keep the buffet topped up all the time and you could eat until you could eat no more if you choose. Bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela I
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The ona brava hotel in santa susanna is an excellent up market hotel if you like a bit of luxury. My partner and I have visited this hotel 8 times and each time it has come out on top. Spotlessly clean, very helpful and friendly staff and the food is excellent with loads of choice for each meal. My praise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan r
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, On behalf of the entire team of Onabrava we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in the Onabrava hotel on Tripadvisor. Best Regards and hope to see you soon again. Pascale Gerardts

Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I already reviewed this hotel last September. This is the first time in my life that I have returned to the same place twice, but last year's trip was so enjoyable, and I had holidays left to use at work so.....back I came! I wont go over all the positives again - they are all still as good! This time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirkgirl
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best Regards Pascale Gerardts

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great hotel, excellent food. Staff is really kind and helpful. Only thing that I was really disappointed with was the internet connection. It doesn't work at all. You can check emails just during the night, otherwise it's overloaded. What a pity for such a nice hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markonni
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities . We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Best Regards and...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Booked for 4 nighter from 6th October. Reviews looked excellent so price seemed very keen especially as we upgraded to half board for only £28 for both of us. First impressions were pretty favourable and check in was fine. Room was also ok, but no inclusive safe or coffee making facilities. Balcony view was fine but biggest issue of stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rourkton
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Just spent 6 nights here, had a sea view, 3 beds in the room, toiletries, hairdryer and a fridge, only world news and a music channel in English though,We went half board, there was plenty of choice, you queue to get in but the staff seat you, loads of choice at breakfast and loads of different drinks even sparkling wine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine t
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Best Regards Pascale Gerardts

Dumfries and Galloway
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I've just returned from a week at the Aqua Hotel Onabrava with my wife and 2 year old son. We all had a great time and really enjoyed both the hotel and the resort. There are two wings to the hotel and 5 floors with bedrooms, the ground floor with reception, lobby, games room and bar plus a lower ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DGholidayfan
AquaHotelGrup, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa, responded to this review

Dear client, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities . We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Best Regards and...

1,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (776)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Premium Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.5 km away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,056 reviews
0.6 km away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
964 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
323 reviews
0.7 km away
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
Aqua Hotel Montagut Suites
#7 of 21 in Santa Susanna
574 reviews
0.1 km away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an innovative design, this modern hotel has a relaxing feel designed for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Located 150 meters from the beach, these brightly decorated rooms are perfect to take in the Mediterranean climate and have all the facilities you could need in order to enjoy a pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally situated meaning you can enjoy excellent sea views and has also got both indoor and outdoor parking available for guests. The hotel is comfortable and relaxing with a design to meet your needs ... The hotel can also offer its excellent meetings and events facilities which provide you with a personalized service and, with the help of our dedicated staff who aim to cater to all your needs, we can provide you with the best possible venue for your meetings, events, and banquets. During the day, guests can relax and unwind in our spectacular lobby area. Of an evening, you are welcome to enjoy the nightly entertainment at the "Music Bar" whilst enjoying your favourite cocktail. Aqua Hotel Onabrava has a large buffet style restaurant. Here, you can enjoy a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine and enjoy the various theme nights which include food from many parts of the world. As well as this, the restaurant has an open kitchen area where live cooking takes place on a regular basis. During the daytime, guests are free to relax in the outdoor pool which measures 400m2 with a jacuzzi area. The pool area is surrounded by gardens where you will also find "La Pergola", the poolside snack bar... Alternatively, guests are welcome to enjoy the outdoor shopping area which is situated directly in front of the hotel... The Aquafit SPA & FITNESS centre is the ideal place for relaxation where guests can enjoy various types of massages and treatments. Also, guests can relax in Aquafit's thermal circuit, bi-thermal showers, steam room, sauna, tropical shower, heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. For those looking for a little more activity, guests are able to use the extensively equipped gym with a dedicated fitness area as well as take part in the various fitness classes available. A centre ideally equipped to keep your body and mind in perfect condition.In addition to this, guests can enjoy a variety of outdoor entertainment led by our dedicated entertainment team which also includes the Miniclub where your children are guaranteed to be kept amused and entertained at all time ... Don't hesitate any longer, make your dream holiday a reality ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Address: Av. del Mar, 6, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Price Range: $75 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Hotel Santa Susana
Hotel Aqua Onabrava
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa Spain/Santa Susanna
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Twin Room”
 of 5 bubbles Illy7860, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms we have had are good but opt for a front sea view if poss though I think there is an extra charge.”
  • Hotel pool and grounds
 of 5 bubbles 316susanr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium rooms have see/pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Markonni, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose balcony which offers privacy”
 of 5 bubbles rourkton, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good but rooms from 2nd upwards better views”
 of 5 bubbles didancer, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5