We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tahiti Playa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tahiti Playa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Tahiti Playa Hotel
 Click to rate
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in aug 2016. We booked a triple superior room, But We recived a Double room - i don t know Why ... The rooms are smaller than they appear in the pictures. The ladyes front the recepțion are not kind At all. I don t know what to Say about the cleaning, but my daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauragalosi
ThalassaApartaments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay in our hotel with the rest of travelers. We have several types of rooms and the characteristics in square meters are exposed to the public, also the clients have the possibility to upgrade in bigger rooms always making the payment...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here in August 2016 for 8 days. We were upgraded to a bigger room. Beds were big and comfy. Air conditioning wasn't very powerful which didn't help given it was quite hot when we stayed. Pool area is nice and the bar serves a big array of drinks and snacks. Unfortunately we were staying in peak season and with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunandstars2014
ThalassaApartaments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay and to have shared your experience in our hotel with the rest of travelers. We were pleasantly pleased to see that our hotel lived up to its expectations. Finally, we take good note of your comments that help...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Rip off WiFi costs 25euros a week, don't pay it, free at local cafes We have been to Santa Susana before, never paid for WiFi, if a local cafe can do it for free, so can a hotel. Its just another rip off. 😈

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Captaintoots H
ThalassaApartaments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We want to thank you for choosing us for your stay and to have shared your experience in our hotel with the rest of travelers. We were pleasantly pleased to see that our hotel lived up to its expectations. As for the wifi, it is of high quality with...

Winsford, Cheshire
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Pool freezing Room tiny 2 beds for 2 adults and 2 children u have to pay if u want the fridge to work we didn't bother U have to pay for wifi we didn't bother Infact u have to pay for nearly everything Food average wouldn't say there were great choices kids section was awful cakes were nice tho Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luci D
ThalassaApartaments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear guests, Thank you for choosing the hotel Tahiti Playa for your stay. It is a honor for us to see our efforts rewarded by such nice comments. Our staff is doing its best to keep our clients happy and we are glad to have achieved your entire satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year! Kindest regards,"

BIRMINGHAM
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Arrived early evening,quick checkin and room allocation, On first impression of room everything ok, very clean, bathroom good shower, toiletries provided quite a good selection, however as i went out on to balcony i was really shocked by how close the next building was, about 15 feet away i was facing another balcony, no privacy whatsoever, i had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank misstadbirmingham66
ThalassaApartaments, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is doings his best to make our guests feel like home. However, if the bar services and staff were not up to your expectations, we would like to apologize and we will definitely take your comments in account...

United, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel, well what can i say... On arrival the greeting by reception was shocking. Not even a welcome or hello just told we need to pay 10 euro per person for tax. All over the hotel the staff was very rude and had no time no asking quiries or any help needed.very un helpful. Entertainment nothing what so ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kemikem
Tahiti_Playa, Director General at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for spending your holidays at the hotel Tahiti Playa and for sharing your opinion online. We are sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as you expected. All the staff of the Tahiti Playa hotel is experienced and committed in making your feel like home, hence our puzzlement at your statement. We gladly help and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A little but noisy but super staff and great location! The all included formula gives you a very good self service buffet! Right by the sea and also a beautiful swimming pool.Staff super friendly and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francequebec
Tahiti_Playa, Director General at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for choosing the hotel Tahiti Playa for your stay. It is a honor for us to see our efforts rewarded by such nice comments. Our staff is doing its best to keep our clients happy and we are glad to have achieved your entire satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! Kindest regards,

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The good points were it is a modern nice and clean hotel. Room was cleaned and beds made up to a high standard on a daily basis. Having read a lot of the other reviews, I can completely agree with the shortfalls here. The room was tiny and the mattresses were very hard. To see the "sea view" you had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin T
Tahiti_Playa, Director General at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for spending your holidays at the hotel Tahiti Playa and for sharing your opinion online. It is undeniable that all guests are important to us. However, you must agree that in every hotel, you get what you pay for. And in your occasion, you had paid for a standard room. So you cannot expect to be...

Gomersal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Clean n tidy, great location, food really nice something for everyone. Evening entertainment was good kids loved it! Reception staff were very helpful n friendly. Very pleasent stay. Booking to go bak next yr cant wait!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
Tahiti_Playa, Director de Recepción at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for spending your stay at the Tahiti Playa and for such a nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to have the occasion to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were travelling as a large family group of 8 including 2 toddlers and were placed in 2 family rooms. Modern and pleasant, great showers and very clean generally with a flat screen TV. Pretty cramped though, as the 2 double beds pushed together left only a narrow space around them to move. We stayed half board and found both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Tahiti_Playa, Director General at Tahiti Playa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies if some of the staff was not up to your expectations. A good service is of utmost importance for us and we are sorry if you felt some of the staff was not up to your...

988 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (469)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Family Room (67)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Dining (178)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Susanna hotels
0.4 km away
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
Aqua Hotel Aquamarina & Spa
#4 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,060 reviews
0.9 km away
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa
#2 of 21 in Santa Susanna
1,371 reviews
0.2 km away
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
ALEGRIA Mar Mediterrania
#1 of 21 in Santa Susanna
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Florida Park
Hotel Florida Park
#5 of 21 in Santa Susanna
466 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Indalo Park
Hotel Indalo Park
#3 of 21 in Santa Susanna
323 reviews
0.9 km away
Montemar Maritim
Montemar Maritim
#8 of 21 in Santa Susanna
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Tahiti Playa Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Paseo Maritimo s/n, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Santa Susanna
Price Range: $80 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahiti Playa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 447
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Tahiti Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tahiti Playa
Tahiti Playa Santa Susana
Tahiti Playa Hotel Spain/Santa Susanna
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Susanna
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Susanna
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Susanna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tahiti Playa Hotel staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Tahiti Playa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay for WiFi, its free in local cafes”
 of 5 bubbles CaptaintootsH, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms, great view”
 of 5 bubbles misstadbirmingham66, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose for a room on the street side. We had room 257 and it was very noisy.”
  • Toilet in the bathroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles annetandwime, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are similar, better is family rooms”
  • good view from the 4 floor
 of 5 bubbles geridraugai, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely see view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 84zinam, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5