We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Alma Inn

    Emmott Lane | Laneshawbridge, Colne BB8 7EG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “garden room” (7 reviews)
    “real ale” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Banquet Room
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    There are newer reviews for The Alma Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 245 reviews

    Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

    Recently returned to the Alma having been numerous times before and really enjoyed every visit, the food has always been great, the beer top notch and the service superb.........however I am sad to say that my most recent visit didn't measure up to my expectations...More

    2  Thank CKisbo
    Response from ManagerSPC, General Manager at The Alma InnResponded 28 December 2016

    Hello CKisbo, Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Your feedback has been shared with the team. We hope you will decide to visit again soon and draw from previous positive experiences, Kind regards, Simon

    Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

    Thought we'd give a try as haven't been for years but wish we hadn't. The food was very poor two of our party had the roast beef which was at best ok meat wise but the potatoes were as though warmed up and stodgy ....More

    3  Thank billfinger
    Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

    What a place we visited friday night and had such a great evening. The staff were very informative i couldnt resist when the gentleman serving us suggested the sticky toffee pud for dessert... its really cosy and offers a great selection of dishes. We will...More

    1  Thank John B
    Response from ManagerSPC, General Manager at The Alma InnResponded 28 December 2016

    Hello John B, Thank you for your kinds words. We hope you have had a great Christmas and we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Simon

    Reviewed 14 November 2016

    Set in a tranquil location amid green, rolling hills, sheep and cows, the Alma Inn is a high-end pub with similarly high-end rooms. Our room was comfortable and very reasonably priced. The cooked breakfast - which you'd pay at least £10 for in isolation -...More

    Thank cjm2010_10
    Response from ManagerSPC, General Manager at The Alma InnResponded 28 December 2016

    Hello, Thank you for your kinds words! We will look forward to welcoming you back again. Rest assured, Nespresso capsules and shower gel taken care of! Kind regards, Simon

    A TripAdvisor Member
    18
    Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

    My husband and I went for a few drinks last weekend and we were a bit disgusted that a dog ... Black and looked like a Fench Bull Dog was allowed to sit on a bar stool at the bar!!! We had our dog with...More

    8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Stirk House Hotel
    780 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gisburn
     
    Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
    467 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Burnley
     
    Rosehill House Hotel
    349 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Burnley
     
    Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
    625 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Burnley
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Banquet Room
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Alma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Colne
    • Also Known As
    • The Alma Hotel Colne
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Stirk House Hotel
    780 reviews
    12.53 km away
     
    Best Western Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
    625 reviews
    8.87 km away
     
    Rosehill House Hotel
    349 reviews
    12.57 km away
     
    Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
    467 reviews
    10.32 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Emmott Arms
    417 reviews
    .79 km away
    The Alma Inn Restaurant
    324 reviews
    .00 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    41 reviews
    .98 km away
    Wycoller Craft Centre
    56 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kelbrook Shooting School
    17 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Boundary Mill Stores
    147 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Raygill Lakes
    31 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Pendle Heritage Centre
    146 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Alma Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a second floor room"
    Read review
    "Does not matter which room you select, the view is beautiful from them all"
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms with low numbers - too near the (noisy) kitchen"
    Read review
    "All rooms seem to have great views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing