We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

    1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$430
    US$402
    SAVE US$28
    US$417
    US$429
    Traveller (301)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good24%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (89 reviews)
    “feversham arms” (266 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    Deals (11)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Suite
      US$430US$402
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Suite
      US$417
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Suite - Non-refundable
      US$429
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$402
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    368 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    731 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,612 reviews
    #7 of 47 hotels in York
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,346)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 1,345 reviews

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay hotel staff was very helpful the room I booked was a double bed but on arrival in room 12 was twin bedded room was slightly disappointed I didn't pursue the matter as the hotel was pretty busy and looked full...More

    Thank Luckarifts
    Response from Feversham A, Guest Relations Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 6 July 2017

    Dear Luckarifts, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Feversham Arms Hotel. I am so pleased that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us and were able to experience both the spa and restaurant. I look forward...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    We have recently come back from a stay here and were very disappointed. This was meant to be a luxury one night break , but was far from it . The outside pool area looks very tired and the Hot Tub located outside was closed...More

    1  Thank Farquhar666
    Response from Feversham A, Guest Relations Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 6 July 2017

    Dear Farquhar666, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to get in touch via stay@fevershamarmshotel.com we can look into your stay and provide some more detailed feedback. Kind Regards,

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    Dinner B & B package booked for my birthday at £310 per couple for 1 night. Full use of Spa facilities available -- eg superb heated outdoor pool and hot tub, Indoors Heat Room, Sauna & Foot Baths ( also Aromatherapy room but not working...More

    Thank Valerie T
    Response from Feversham A, Guest Relations Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 June 2017

    Dear Valerie T, Thank you for taking the time to review the Feversham Arms Hotel and I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the food. We do review our prices in line with other 4 AA red star hotels and find...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    This is the second time we've stayed here. Helmsley is a lovely little place and the hotel is ideally placed whether you want to visit Duncombe park, the castle or just visit the many nice shops. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant does...More

    Thank Wizz56
    Response from Feversham A, Guest Relations Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 8 June 2017

    Dear Wizz56, Thank you for your review of the Feversham Arms Hotel. I am really pleased that you have joined us for a second visit and that you enjoyed the restaurant experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a third...More

    Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

    We have recently come back from a stay here, the hotel is lovely and so relaxing. We were in room 8 and it looks like the room has recently been repainted etc. Probably nicer rooms in the hotel but for what we paid for the...More

    3  Thank georgina c
    Response from Feversham A, General Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena SpaResponded 12 June 2017

    Dear Georgina C. I am very sorry that you overheard the conversation I had with the receptionist. Although I kept it to a minimum, I can assure you that there was no animosity, only surprise at not finding the team member in uniform like her...More

    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    368 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Harome
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    731 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Helmsley
     
    Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,612 reviews
    #7 of 47 hotels in York
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$195 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Helmsley
    • Also Known As
    • Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley ,
    • Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa ,
    • Feversham Arms Helmsley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (301)
    Room & Suite (254)
    Dining (52)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (221)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,612 reviews
    31.78 km away
     
    The Feathers Hotel
    731 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    The Pheasant Hotel
    368 reviews
    4.01 km away
     
    The Black Swan Hotel
    1,593 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cocoa Tree
    281 reviews
    .15 km away
    Mannion & Co
    131 reviews
    .18 km away
    Gepetto's
    337 reviews
    .26 km away
    Scotts of Helmsley
    716 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Centre for Birds of Prey
    988 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Helmsley Castle
    528 reviews
    .28 km away
    Helmsley Walled Garden
    392 reviews
    .34 km away
    Hunters of Helmsley
    76 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    maisiejet
    24 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Feversham A | Property representative |
    We welcome dogs in all our rooms apart from our Spa Suites. Dogs are fine in all public areas except those where we serve food and beverage. Kind Regards, Feversham Arms Team
    0
    Votes
    cootieCleveland
    8 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Angela H | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, yes there are three pubs nearby the Black Swan which we ate at and it was lovely, The Feathers, which was also lovely and The Royal Oak which we didn't get chance to visit. Both pubs were popular that we went to and... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "standard & deluxe rooms all get traffic noise from 7am, so take earplugs. the spa & poolside suites..."
    Read review
    "Standard rooms were fine albeit on the road, but in such a small town traffic is minimal."
    Read review
    "If you have a pram let the staff know as some rooms have stairs to negotiate even though there is a lift."
    Read review
    "34 spa suite really super"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing