We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,250: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night stay while on business on the area, and found it all a wonderful place with great staff and peaceful surroundings. I didn't have dinner there but the menus look great, and breakfast was delicious! The outdoor pool is amazing, even on a cool morning for a quick swim before breakfast. All the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Criggles C
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this lovely review. We hope to see you at the Faversham Arms Hotel again very soon. With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We have just spent 3 enjoyable nights at the Feversham Arms and were not disappointed. Ignore the negative reviews.... Who are these ultra fussy people? What could be more delightful that swimming outside on a glorious bright fresh October day, followed by a dip in the hot tub and steam rooms. Our room was bijou,but very clean and had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard_P503903
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this fantastic review! As a luxury hotel, of course we do welcome all feedback, but it is so lovely when we read a fair review and it does make a huge amount of difference to our hardworking team, who are hugely motivated by such positive comments. With kind regards, From all at the Feversham...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014

This was a wonderful retreat. We were greated at the door by a concierge who took our luggage into reception and then parked the car for us. Check in was really efficient and we were taken to our room and shown all the facilities. We had a suite with a log burning fire (the only slight quibble is for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! We cannot express how much of a boost it gives the whole team to read such lovely comments. We do hope that you are able to come back again, soon, and next time we would be more than happy to light the stove for you! With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. Lovely room, excellent facilities, very friendly staff and situated in the beautiful village of Helmsley. We also had the tasting menu with wine matching for my husbands birthday - excellent service and delicious food. The Sommelier took his time to explain the reason why the wines had been matched with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KandATravels
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

It is so lovely to read this fantastic review, especially you comments about the team who looked after you during your visit. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Easington Village
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Stopped for one Thursday night, staff very friendly and present. We stayed in number 5, the room could do with a little TLC and the bed falls in the middle where to single beds gave been pushed together, but still very nice. We did not intend to eat there on the night but the Italians closed early so had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vico79
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a 4/5 rating. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy all of your meal or breakfast, but hope to assure you that this is an area that we are...

Gatehouse of Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

stop many times over the last twenty years . if life could be like this as it is fairytale hotel . allso fantastic hotel . the rooms our beautiful . sister hotel to the black swan in helmsley . thanks again mr mrs calvert

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig701
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! It is so lovely to read and the whole team is delighted that you enjoyed your stay. With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

It's one thing liking a place, as may just possibly be evident from reviews of previous visits, but quite another to put it to the test by inviting 13 friends & family for a celebration, more specifically my wife's 60th birthday. Well, we needn't have worried..........everything possible was done to ensure that we all had a wonderful time, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImaxJ
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

This review is so wonderful, thank you! We are delighted to have helped your wife’s birthday celebrations! We thing that a half birthday is a perfect reason to return and look forward to seeing you soon! With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Reviewed 12 October 2014

We have just had a fabulous weekend at the feversham arms. Such a gorgeous location! The hotel is the best I have stayed in the UK . Our suite was huge and could have just spent 2 days in the room. The spa was so luxurious and really helped us chill out. The food and drink was delicious. A couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank todkell
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, specifically for your comments about Tony, April and Paul. We hope that you do decide to visit us again soon. With kind regards, From all at the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Lovely hotel in great situation. Very helpful and friendly staff especially the waiting staff in the restaurant. Very clean and well appointed bedroom. Dinner in the restaurant was very good although expensive...an alternative menu such as a lounge/bar menu would be great as it seemed that not many people staying more than one night dined in the restaurant more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue T
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently launched new menus meaning there are now three menus to choose from in the evening, including a Seasonal “Market” menu, an A La Carte and a six course Tasting Menu. At lunchtime, we do have a Bar/Lounge...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We stayed here for one evening expecting an amazing experience.. On arrival the hotel is everything that the promotional literature says that it is, the building is amazing with a fantastic ambience so my expectations for our room were high (especially with the cost). I have to say that I was sorely disappointed, it was small with very little 'space'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jellybaby66
Feversham A, Manager at Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay; we don’t feel that we are a pretentious hotel and certainly make efforts to be warm and welcoming to all guests; however we are sorry that you did not feel...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (23)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite - 14 (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite - 19 (29)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Spa Suite (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helmsley
0.1 km away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,394 reviews
0.2 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
577 reviews
35.3 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
37.7 km away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
1,869 reviews
0.2 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in a picturesque market town by the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors, this elegant Hotel boasts superb dining, full spa facilities, a heated outdoor swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Surrounded by glorious countryside, this wonderfully secluded retreat is a haven of laid-back luxury and indulgent relaxation. Famous for its welcoming hospitality, it blends the traditional comforts of its Victorian heritage with an irresistible boutique design. Beautiful, peaceful and thoroughly unique, one visit is simply not enough. Guests can choose from a range of 33 individually designed en-suite bedrooms and suites each with their own unique decor, style and character. Cosy and intimately homely, they all feature Egyptian cotton sheets, soft exquisite duck down duvets (or cotton blankets), free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen TV, DVD player, luxurious Anne Semonin toiletries, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. There are accommodation options to suit all purposes, including Small and Classic Doubles, Junior and Deluxe Suites and, for the ultimate indulgence, Luxury Poolside and Spa Suites. Superb food plays a big part in life at Feversham. Here diners can enjoy classically inspired dishes from a menu that draws heavily from fresh local ingredients such as rich Yorkshire game and tasty North Sea fish. It's also home to one of the most talked about cheese trolleys in Yorkshire, traditional afternoon tea in their cosy fireside lounge and an impeccably well-stocked cellar. Throughout the warmer months, dishes can be served poolside on the terrace and gardens. The hotel's award-winning Verbena Spa offers an idyllic haven from the pressures of everyday life. Here guests can kick back, relax and immerse themselves in luxurious indulgence. They offer a range of treatments from manicures, facials and massages through to full spa day experiences. Revitalise and enjoy their famous heat experience with saunarium, aromatherapy room, salt vapour room, monsoon shower, ice cave, foot spa, outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The Hotel is situated in the North Yorkshire town of Helmsley just off the A170. Complimentary on-site parking is available. The city of York is just a 40 minute drive away and it offers excellent transport links to the rest of the country. There is also a local train station at Thirsk, a 25 minute taxi ride away. For those flying in, Leeds Bradford International Airport is about an hour's drive from the Hotel. Beautifully located in the depths of the stunning North Yorkshire Moors the Hotel is the perfect place from which to explore this remarkable area. Yorkshire is renowned as a place of distinct yet diverse appeal, from the majestic Castle Howard to the Gothic seaside town of Whitby, the ruins of Rievaux and Bylands Abbey to luxury designer shopping, Michelin starred restaurants to quaint marketplace tea rooms, there is truly something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa

Address: 1 High Street, Helmsley YO62 5AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley
Price Range: $191 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Helmsley
Feversham Arms Hotel And Verbena Spa
Feversham Arms Helmsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Teeside
over a year ago
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for upper floor in the main building overlooking the outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Anthony_from_DCR, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a suite with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles willp144, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not at the front if you want the window open.”
 of 5 bubbles christine_bedford55, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool suites are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles sld112017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite - room 10 is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Bugsy1962, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5