We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodd Brudenell River Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodd Brudenell River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My nephew and his wife held their wedding at the Rodd Brudenelle Resort and it is a beautiful spot. Lots of things to do like golf, kayaking, horseback riding, etc. The rooms were well appointed and the outdoor pool was great. The only thing lacking was the service. I don't know if the resort is understaffed or the employees are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ttbrad
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We don't offer room service at the resort, so it sounds to me that the staff were trying their best to accommodate you. I am sorry that you experienced such a delay there as well as pool side. I will review your comments with our supervisory staff to ensure it... More 

Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Brudenell River resort offers much to many,..Golf, Tennis, swimming, Kyaking, walking trails etc. You should never be bored. The food is well prepared and very tasty. I found the staff competant, friendly and very accomodating.If you don't like this place for the money than you probably are always disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank JPaulLee
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Our staff are very proud of the facility as well as the services provided. I will share your comments with the entire team. Once again thank you. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Away from it all among the tall trees and along the water, my wife and I found 2 days of pure relaxing in the separate cottage units...would recommend it enthusiasticly....for golfers the natural beauty surrounding the fairways distracted one from rhe frustrations ofor the game

Helpful?
Thank richard s
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We are very proud of the resort and what we have to offer. Thank you once again More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This resort is on the river, and is beautiful! The rooms are nice and large, and very comfortable. We had our dogs and had access to a lower level room right on the grassy area leading to the river. A lovely place to stay while on PEI. Their 19th hole restaurant also has great food! The staff was amazing -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you once again More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is about both the hotel and The Gordon on the River restaurant! First, upon our arrival we had to wait 1.5 hours to get our room - we arrived early and they asked us to come back in 30 mins and our room would be ready, we waited another 1.5 hours. Then when we did get our room, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stamp26
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. I am very sorry that your stay was not what you expected nor the service provide. For that I apologise. I will most definitely be discussing your experience with the appropriate supervisors so it isn't repeated. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please feel free... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Information sheet provided inaccurate with pricing, bed was absolutely horrible, mattress needs to replaced, advertised having a jet/whirlpool tub but it doesn't work. For the price of the place I was unimpressed ( stayed in the cottages) sink and tub were also very slow draining. Needs some attention

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear of your experiences while at our facility. Please feel free to e-mail me a time and date along with a phone number that I may call and discuss your stay in detail, tarnold@roddhotelsandresorts.com I look forward to hearing from you. More 

Miramichi, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during which time our room had issues and staff addressed them with a new room asap. Walking around everyone said hi and room staff were more than accommodating with our needs. Definitely go back there again. Bit out of the way but well worth the time. Hotel features great golf and great... More 

Helpful?
Thank stevejp41
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We take great pride our facility and services. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team Thank you once again More 

Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place for teams/groups to call home. Families can stay in the main building, camp, or rent cottages. The resort is built on a golf course. Horseback riding is also available. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Darryl_64
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review out facility. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team More 

Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This was our second time to the Rodd Brudenell River Resort. This time we decided to rent a cottage. Although the cottages are very nice, spacious, clean and we'll appointed we were a little disappointed that they are all 3 units bldg witch does not realy meet the term cottage but more like a town house. We were next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. I am sorry that our cottages did not meet your expectations. I was happy to read you enjoyed our facilities in particular Club 19. I will share your comments with our employees as they are quite proud of our facility and services. Thank you once again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I tried book under best price since i looking. I got confirmation number and everything looks ok before check in The price was big difference than i booked . I think if i got confirm number means .. it supposed to be fix not a up price. I show the my confirm next day . and they fixed . when... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodman563
Tim A, General Manager at Rodd Brudenell River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our facility. You are absolutely correct that if you were confirmed at a specific rate then that is the rate that should have been charged. If you would be so kind as to scan and e-mail me your confirmation as well as your Resort Receipt I will most... More 

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (626)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Other (81)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Queen Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (47)
Viewed
Standard King Room (53)
Viewed
Standard Queen (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cottage (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
29.6 km away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
25.1 km away
The Inn at St. Peters
The Inn at St. Peters
#1 of 1 in Saint Peters Bay
259 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Georgetown Historic Inn
Georgetown Historic Inn
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
145 reviews
36.7 km away
Johnson Shore Inn
Johnson Shore Inn
#1 of 1 in Hermanville
128 reviews
5.9 km away
Lanes Riverhouse Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Rodd Brudenell River Resort

Address: 86 Dewars Lane | PO Box 67, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Georgetown
Price Range: $110 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodd Brudenell River Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodd Brudenell River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodd Brudenell River Hotel Georgetown
Rodd Brudenell River Cardigan
Rodd Brudenell River Resort Georgetown, Prince Edward Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodd Brudenell River Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodd Brudenell River Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call the resort might get a better price at the last minute than online”
 of 5 bubbles bleuMoncton, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles deniso106, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you're with a tour , you don't have a choice of rooms. If traveling solo, check out the room's cleanliness before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles joesentme, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor or higher has balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Sahara18, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles texaswood, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay