Georgetown Historic Inn

Georgetown Historic Inn

62 Richmond Street PO Box 192, Georgetown, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1L0 Canada
                  Enjoy a drink on the screened in front porch
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 B&B in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a romantic bed and breakfast in Georgetown, look no further than Georgetown Historic Inn.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Georgetown Historic Inn makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to The Georgetown Historic Inn & Three Rivers Dining, Eden's Gate Restaurant and Catering, or Wheelhouse in Georgetown, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Georgetown Historic Inn.

If you are interested in exploring Georgetown, check out a lighthouse, such as Cardigan River Lighthouse.

The staff at Georgetown Historic Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

62 Richmond Street PO Box 192, Georgetown, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1L0 Canada
210Reviews1Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 149
  • 40
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
getoutontheroad wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada48 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the cosy top floor Heritage room for 3 nights in late September 2019. Rhonda is pleasant and personable host and the restaurant is a really good choice for dining. The Georgetown Historic Inn is a good base for day trips on the east side of PEI. Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lewis S wrote a review Sep 2021
Bend, Oregon64 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A downside of traveling is that you find a wonderful place, promise yourself that you will return, and unfortunately never do. My wife and I found the Georgetown Inn, and have promised ourselves that one day we will return.

Everything about the establishment is comfortable and relaxing. Whether it was our room, breakfast, dinner, or the glass of wine that I enjoyed on the front porch.
The rooms are well appointed, charming and clean. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast, included with the room, is a choice of one item off the restaurant's menu.

Our dinner at the restaurant was the perfect way to end a day on Prince Edward Island. Appetizers - seafood chowder and mussels. Main - lobster mac and cheese, which we shared, so as to leave room for dessert. Wild blueberry cobbler topped with vanilla ice cream. The following evening our desserts were the bread pudding and coconut cream pie. All desserts are made on the premises.

If your travels take you to Prince Edward Island, enjoy the Georgetown Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ktfx wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful old inn in beautiful Georgetown, PEI. The inn has just been re-opened with new owners, and they are lovely, hard working people and are just the best hosts. I love the feel of the old house, it's homey and everything is comfortable. Our breakfast each day was delicious, and our server Kim was delightful. We did not get a chance to have supper at the inn, but the menu looks delicious. The day we were headed out around supper it looked like everyone was enjoying their meals and the smell from the kitchen was amazing! We spent 2 nights at the Georgetown Inn and our friends spent one night, the rooms are decorated nicely, and the bed was comfortable. Chelsie is originally from Georgetown and has ties to the town (see my reviews for her dad's business- Tranquility Cove Adventures & go clam digging!). We will definitely be back to stay when we visit PEI again, and I will recommend anyone going to PEI to have a stay at the historic Georgetown Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The porches throughout the inn are so nice for relaxing on, the back shared porches upstairs have...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cindy D wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
had the eggs Benny, the hollandaise sauce was gross,, so didn’t eat my meal. The server never checked on us the whole meal, they told our lates (I said I didn’t like the sauce), they charged us for it. When spoke to the owner, the bullish women barged into my partner abs friends conversation, I said can we speak over here on the side, she rudely said no, so our friend got up and left. She said she’s charging because they make millions of eggs Benny and everyone loves it so it’s my problem not theirs. I said no problem but never again. the servers were non existent and the owner was a bully and rude. I should have known when no one waited on us when we first got there and they served the heel with my partners breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Oct 18, 2021
I am happy that we very rarely have to deal with customers like you that can't be pleased. You told the server that you wanted to speak to me and I left a very busy kitchen to do as you requested. I did not know that the other gentleman sitting at the table was not with you and I did not 'barge into' their conversation. I came to your table and asked if you wanted to speak with me. I was quite confused when you said you wanted to speak with me in the corner and as soon as you said that, the other gentleman at the table got up and excused himself. The only person who was a 'bully and rude' in this situation was you. It seemed to me like you embarassed both the person you were with and the other gentleman. Expecting not to pay for what you ordered when there was nothing wrong with it is not fair to a business.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottraveller wrote a review Oct 2021
Restoule, Canada3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Georgetown Historic Inn in October. Charged and paid full price for rooms - were told that the website has not been updated and there is no off season price. Make sure you check before you book. There was no offer to rebate us the $20.00 difference, per night, as advertised on the web site.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Oct 18, 2021
I am disappointed to see this review as I explained that we had a new website with our current prices but the old one site had not been removed yet. You were sent a booking confirmation before your arrival that had the updated price on it. When you asked me about this I explained that we no longer have an off season. Both you and the other couple you were travelling with were each given $200 in Island Gift cards and I feel that we went above and beyond to offer suggestions for things to do and places to visit when many things were closed at this time of the year. It is disappointing to get a review like this when we try to work so hard to make our guests stay as great as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane wrote a review Sep 2022
Dorval, Canada90 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were disappointed with our stay at this inn. The inn keeper not very friendly or helpful. We had one room book and were asked to change rooms and we did however our patio doors from our room opened onto a common balcony. We had to keep the patio door curtains closed because others were on the balcony. Not a great set up and with curtains closed we lost out of the view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
audreysnana wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California47 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveled to Eastern PEI earlier this month on a two day golf trip. Searched for accommodations close to Brudenell and Dundarave Golf Courses and settled on Georgetown Historic Inn. Can’t say enough positive things about this Inn. Clean, attractive, close to two fabulous golf courses, quiet and the food was excellent. At the time of our stay breakfast was included with our room and even if it wasn’t its reasonably priced and delicious. We had a lovely server from England who was so accommodating. We will be back and we have told others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
canuckontariothe2nd wrote a review Sep 2021
Ontario, Canada64 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rhonda and the girls took very good care of us while we were there. Location is fantastic. Although the inn is very old, they have the inn looking great with lots of flowers outside and very clean on the inside. Breakfast was also awesome the next morning. Parking is on-site and very easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
robin d wrote a review Aug 2023
La Mirada, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an amazing place. My husband and I were there for a wedding and stayed in the captain's room. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very clean with amazing views.
The owners were so friendly and helpful and gave us a little history about the inn. I'm sad to see any bad reviews on this site for the Georgetown inn. I can only assume the bad reviews are from not so nice people.
We have been recommending this place to everyone that we see. We told all the people at the wedding that we went to. What a great place this is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yllem wrote a review Aug 2023
Canada84 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful historic inn. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Great conversations in a very laid back, relaxing environment. Breakfasts were delicious. Servers were very kind, happy individuals. We had a terrific stay at the Inn!! Hope to return one day!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew S asked a question Aug 2016
Beamsville, Canada45 contributions12 helpful votes
we need to check in 930-10 PM Is that possible ?Thx Andy
Answer from dinesthebest
Muskoka District, Canada45 contributions15 helpful votes
I am so very very sorry that I did not answer your question. I don't see that time being a problem. Contact them ahead of time and let them know.
ktfx wrote a tip Jul 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The porches throughout the inn are so nice for relaxing on, the back shared porches upstairs have ocean views."
Read full review
Lauri B wrote a tip Jul 2019
Cambridge, Vermont, United States8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms seemed great - take what you are selected."
Read full review
VincentCT wrote a tip Jul 2019
Milford, Connecticut49 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get one with access to the rear deck"
Read full review
tanoroadgang wrote a tip Sep 2018
Santa Fe, New Mexico4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Captain's and Harbour are very good rooms."
Read full review
DaveP2010 wrote a tip Aug 2018
near Nashua, NH313 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't take an early ferry if you want an unhurried breakfast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Georgetown area.
PRICE RANGE
C$189 - C$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgetown historic hotel prince edward island
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Georgetown Historic Inn - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Georgetown Historic Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Georgetown Historic Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shoreline Design (0.2 km), King's Playhouse (0.1 km), and Roma at Three Rivers National Historic Site (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Georgetown Historic Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wheelhouse in Georgetown, The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop, and The Georgetown Historic Inn & Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Georgetown Historic Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Roma at Three Rivers National Historic Site (2.3 km).
All Georgetown HotelsGeorgetown Hotel DealsHotels near Georgetown Historic Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars