We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
62 Richmond Street PO Box 192, Georgetown, Georgetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1L0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
Agoda.comUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a romantic bed and breakfast in Georgetown, look no further than Georgetown Historic Inn.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and Georgetown Historic Inn makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

In addition, guests can enjoy breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to The Georgetown Historic Inn & Three Rivers Dining, Eden's Gate Restaurant and Catering, or Wheelhouse in Georgetown, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Georgetown Historic Inn.

If you are interested in exploring Georgetown, check out a lighthouse, such as Cardigan River Lighthouse.

The staff at Georgetown Historic Inn looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
207Reviews1Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 40
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diane wrote a review Yesterday
Dorval, Canada88 contributions40 helpful votes
We were disappointed with our stay at this inn. The inn keeper not very friendly or helpful. We had one room book and were asked to change rooms and we did however our patio doors from our room opened onto a common balcony. We had to keep the patio door curtains closed because others were on the balcony. Not a great set up and with curtains closed we lost out of the view.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
scottraveller wrote a review Oct. 2021
Restoule, Canada2 contributions
Stayed at the Georgetown Historic Inn in October. Charged and paid full price for rooms - were told that the website has not been updated and there is no off season price. Make sure you check before you book. There was no offer to rebate us the $20.00 difference, per night, as advertised on the web site.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Oct. 18, 2021
I am disappointed to see this review as I explained that we had a new website with our current prices but the old one site had not been removed yet. You were sent a booking confirmation before your arrival that had the updated price on it. When you asked me about this I explained that we no longer have an off season. Both you and the other couple you were travelling with were each given $200 in Island Gift cards and I feel that we went above and beyond to offer suggestions for things to do and places to visit when many things were closed at this time of the year. It is disappointing to get a review like this when we try to work so hard to make our guests stay as great as possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
canuckontariothe2nd wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ontario, Canada38 contributions3 helpful votes
Rhonda and the girls took very good care of us while we were there. Location is fantastic. Although the inn is very old, they have the inn looking great with lots of flowers outside and very clean on the inside. Breakfast was also awesome the next morning. Parking is on-site and very easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cindy D wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
had the eggs Benny, the hollandaise sauce was gross,, so didn’t eat my meal. The server never checked on us the whole meal, they told our lates (I said I didn’t like the sauce), they charged us for it. When spoke to the owner, the bullish women barged into my partner abs friends conversation, I said can we speak over here on the side, she rudely said no, so our friend got up and left. She said she’s charging because they make millions of eggs Benny and everyone loves it so it’s my problem not theirs. I said no problem but never again. the servers were non existent and the owner was a bully and rude. I should have known when no one waited on us when we first got there and they served the heel with my partners breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Oct. 18, 2021
I am happy that we very rarely have to deal with customers like you that can't be pleased. You told the server that you wanted to speak to me and I left a very busy kitchen to do as you requested. I did not know that the other gentleman sitting at the table was not with you and I did not 'barge into' their conversation. I came to your table and asked if you wanted to speak with me. I was quite confused when you said you wanted to speak with me in the corner and as soon as you said that, the other gentleman at the table got up and excused himself. The only person who was a 'bully and rude' in this situation was you. It seemed to me like you embarassed both the person you were with and the other gentleman. Expecting not to pay for what you ordered when there was nothing wrong with it is not fair to a business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lewis S wrote a review Sep. 2021
Bend, Oregon41 contributions16 helpful votes
A downside of traveling is that you find a wonderful place, promise yourself that you will return, and unfortunately never do. My wife and I found the Georgetown Inn, and have promised ourselves that one day we will return. Everything about the establishment is comfortable and relaxing. Whether it was our room, breakfast, dinner, or the glass of wine that I enjoyed on the front porch. The rooms are well appointed, charming and clean. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast, included with the room, is a choice of one item off the restaurant's menu. Our dinner at the restaurant was the perfect way to end a day on Prince Edward Island. Appetizers - seafood chowder and mussels. Main - lobster mac and cheese, which we shared, so as to leave room for dessert. Wild blueberry cobbler topped with vanilla ice cream. The following evening our desserts were the bread pudding and coconut cream pie. All desserts are made on the premises. If your travels take you to Prince Edward Island, enjoy the Georgetown Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tway_mtl wrote a review Aug. 2021
Montreal78 contributions70 helpful votes
We were visiting friends who'd recently moved to Georgetown, and wanted a place to stay that was close and convenient. This turned out to be absolutely perfect! The inn is beautifully decorated, quaint, comfy, and offered complimentary tea and coffee to guests on each floor as well as communal patios on each floor to rock and enjoy the view. My husband was working remotely, and I was taking my daughter to day camp with her friend every morning, so our needs and schedules were all over the place. But everything worked just fine. Our room was spacious and perfect for 3, and breakfast started at 8 so we ate alone or together depending on the day and where we had to be. The lovely wait staff remembered our preferences and were so lovely to chat with. The menu was hearty and homemade--just what you need to start the day. We also did the steak dinner (takeout) and ate in with friends for Sunday's turkey dinner--which was hearty and just like my grandmother used to make. What a treat! Plus the bed was comfy and we could choose a change of towels, sheets, or request a cleaning, every day depending on our needs. The owner was very busy but always took the time to make sure we were taken care of. Highly recommended place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
audreysnana wrote a review Aug. 2020
San Francisco, California48 contributions38 helpful votes
Traveled to Eastern PEI earlier this month on a two day golf trip. Searched for accommodations close to Brudenell and Dundarave Golf Courses and settled on Georgetown Historic Inn. Can’t say enough positive things about this Inn. Clean, attractive, close to two fabulous golf courses, quiet and the food was excellent. At the time of our stay breakfast was included with our room and even if it wasn’t its reasonably priced and delicious. We had a lovely server from England who was so accommodating. We will be back and we have told others.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhonda Brown, General Manager at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Aug. 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
getoutontheroad wrote a review Jan. 2020
Vancouver, Canada52 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed in the cosy top floor Heritage room for 3 nights in late September 2019. Rhonda is pleasant and personable host and the restaurant is a really good choice for dining. The Georgetown Historic Inn is a good base for day trips on the east side of PEI. Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan R wrote a review Oct. 2019
Norris Point, Canada1 contribution
We visited this place from a recommendation we had and we were not disappointed. Rhonda and her staff are wonderful and so welcoming. The food is succulent and the rooms are absolutely cozy. We were even invited to entertainment with her family during the evening. We would definately recommend this beautiful inn.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charles A wrote a review Sep. 2019
Brunswick, Maine663 contributions222 helpful votes
Enjoyed our room and breakfasts and one dinner. Pleasant amenities, bed, shower, public areas. Dining room servers were pleasant and helpful. Owner chastised us for asking to use the inn's phone to make a reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhonda B, Owner at Georgetown Historic Inn
Responded Sep. 13, 2019
I am pleased that you were overall pleased with your stay. I am the owner and I do not recall "chastising" anyone for asking to use the phone. I do recall someone asking to use the Inn phone a few weeks back to make a call (I assume that was your wife) and I do remember asking if it was long distance. I think that would be a reasonable question to ask a guest who is using your landline.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgetown historic hotel prince edward island
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Georgetown Historic Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Georgetown Historic Inn?
Nearby attractions include Shoreline Design (0.2 km), King's Playhouse (0.1 km), and Roma at Three Rivers National Historic Site (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Georgetown Historic Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Georgetown Historic Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wheelhouse in Georgetown, The Maroon Pig Art Gallery and Sweet Shop, and The Georgetown Historic Inn & Three Rivers Dining.