We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hanmer Apartments

    4 Woodbank Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$108
    US$105
    SAVE US$3
    US$108
    US$105
    SAVE US$3
    US$108
    US$105
    SAVE US$3
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good14%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (515)
    There are newer reviews for Hanmer Apartments
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 513 reviews

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Ideal accommodation anytime of the year, especially winter time in a double glazed modern appartment with efficient heat pump, in quiet surroundings .Plenty of free DVD's to choose from and even free push bikes if you desire. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk to...More

    Thank theokeys
    Response from Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer ApartmentsResponded 12 July 2017

    thanks for review, glad you enjoyed your repeat stay, just one slight correction, we no longer offer free push bikes, apart from that everything is go! Glad you used our free pool towels and lots of free DVD's, agree the village is back at full...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hanmer Apartments. The townhouse was quite large and Shane and Amy were very welcome and it was very homely. Great views from the back of the mountains. Would be great with kids as there is plenty of space...More

    Thank traveller1232017
    Response from Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer ApartmentsResponded 12 July 2017

    thank you for your review, glad to see you "...thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hanmer Apartments..." and it is lovely to hear that "...Shane and Amy were very welcome and it was very homely..." Agree that there is plenty of space in our back...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    I was amazed to read the one terrible review as Shane &Amy fell over themselves to be helpful. Their facilities are great for a family or friends away for a break. Spotlessly clean with lovely views and plenty of sunshine.I can only think that the...More

    Thank janab8
    Response from Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer ApartmentsResponded 5 July 2017

    thanks for your comments, we were very disappointed with the lies contained in the previous review however as the old saying goes "you can't please everyone" - glad you enjoyed your stay again as a repeat visitor and collected your free bottle of wine for...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    Disappointed that the owner would not consider letting us paying a fine for not showing up / cancelling - emailed and tried calling in the afternoon with no luck . Car broke down 2hrs away and we were stuck in a different town . The...More

    2  Thank Vivica K
    Response from Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer ApartmentsResponded 27 June 2017

    We are sorry & disappointed that you feel so strongly that you rate us a 1 out of 5 "terrible" experience which is a first for us & does not relate to the previous 491 reviews which rates us as "excellent" or "very good". We...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Absolutely loved our stay at Hanmer Apartments. We were delightfully surprised by just how spacious the rooms are! Not to mention overall tidiness and cleanliness. Definitely will stay again next time we're at Hanmer Springs. Thanks Shane.

    Thank Alex K
    Response from Hanmer_Apartments, Owner at Hanmer ApartmentsResponded 22 June 2017

    thanks glad you enjoyed "...spacious the rooms are! Not to mention overall tidiness and cleanliness..." cheers

    Chalets Motel
    389 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Hanmer Springs
     
    Settlers Motel
    611 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Hanmer Springs
     
    The St James
    472 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Hanmer Springs
     
    Hot Springs Motor Lodge
    294 reviews
    #7 of 21 hotels in Hanmer Springs
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Hanmer Springs
    • #1 Best Value Hotel in Hanmer Springs
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Hanmer Springs
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Hanmer Springs
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hanmer Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Hanmer Springs
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (65)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hot Springs Motor Lodge
    294 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Chalets Motel
    389 reviews
    1.66 km away
     
    Settlers Motel
    611 reviews
    1.29 km away
     
    The St James
    472 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    No.31 Restaurant & Bar
    773 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Rustic Cafe and Tapa's
    268 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Powerhouse Cafe
    592 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Mr Yunan
    87 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hanmer Springs Animal Park
    66 reviews
    .65 km away
    A Maze N Golf
    88 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Hurunui i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    28 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools & Spa
    2,662 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hanmer Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Pick any room - they all have a mountain view"
    Read review
    "All rooms good"
    Read review
    "there is an appartment with no stairs, the rest do have a bedroom upstairs and one down"
    Read review
    "All rooms good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing