We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“hanmer forest”(4 reviews)
“great campsite”(2 reviews)
“self contained”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
39
24
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
24
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanmer forestgreat campsiteself containedshared kitchena great place to staycamper vanacross the roadenjoyed our stayfriendly ownerscomfortable bedwould stay againsmithycabinbbqsvolleyballfacilitiestown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We had to take a massive detour while driving from Picton to Hammer due to road closures because of the 2016 earthquake...when we realised that we might reach there much after closing time I called Alan(manager) twice and he advised he will keep the key...More

Thank Bhakti P
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

I am on holiday from the UK and this is my second visit and will return every time. Very friendly staff, clean accommodation and free BBQs to use. Extremely good value for money. Roll on next year for my return.

Thank scouser1978
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Our family stayed here for two nights and had a fabulous time. Children had plenty of space to play and were safe. The park is conveniently located close to the centre of the town but far enough from the noise and traffic if you are...More

Thank Svetlana M
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed there in 3 different units for a summer get-together. The units are basic and small. But the hosts were friendly and helpful and we were allowed to bring our dogs. Each unit has a kitchen and while the cookware and utensils were...More

Thank 1954CJW
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great campsite in a good area. Unfortunately the amount of bees there are way to much to handle for us. We didn’t realise before arriving and nowhere does it say online that there are lots of bees. The owners were pleasant to begin with, however...More

Thank kiwiobrien
Response from Alpineapartments, Owner at Alpine Holiday Apartments & CampgroundResponded 11 February 2018

Oh Dear, I did explain and have a large sign on the office wall stating we were experiencing a huge influx of Bumble Bees, and it appeared to be everywhere in Hanmer over the Summer. You set up camp, early in the day and stayed...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
12
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose the other caravan park in the middle of Hanmer."
Read review
"The Smitty has all you need."
Read review
"The apartments have stunning views of the snowcapped mountains and surrounding forest."
Read review
"All the cabins are well furnished and comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing