We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent four days at Hanmer Springs in Scenic View Motel. Excellent service, very helpful from Jane and Richard the proprietors. Would recommend this Motel for friendliness and cleanliness. Very helpful in advising where best places to go are. Also loans towels to take to the Thermal spa pools. Assisted us in getting to the springs due to gradient of hill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After previously visiting the Motueka Top 10 camping ground, we expected the same quality experience. This was not the case. Facilities were in need of an upgrade. Some of the kitchen appliances did not work at all. The whole place has seen better days. Being Waitangi weekend, the ground was very tightly packed. All three nights were disturbed by very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback. We are very aware of the need to upgrade the facilities blocks and this is in our plan for the year ahead. We do always keep the facilities clean and well maintained however. You have mentioned that some kitchen appliances did not work at all. I invite you to...

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed by the welcome at reception and this set the scene for our excellent stay. The site is very well laid out and kept to a high standard. The Springs are under 10 minutes walk away, making it an ideal location to stay. We had a very peaceful night and whilst the free wifi was welcome, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm pleased the high standard of service you received upon arrival set the scene for your stay and from your comments it seems as your stay was an enjoyable one from start to finish. We are very lucky with our location as you have pointed out with the pools and main village being so...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had good amenities and a very helpful staff. The facilities for kids can be upgraded as lot of equipment in playground has almost retired. They make your stay worthwhile, no hassle in check-in and check-out. Free Wi-Fi is not great but not bad either, its free and at least works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachdevaricha16
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Making your stay worthwhile is a big part of what we are about. We are always aiming to achieve exceptionally high levels in our customer service, cleanliness and maintenance so I value your comments in regards to this. We are currently in the process of carrying out maintenance on our playground area as during our routine...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The host was very helpful with location info and recommendations and he printed our boarding passes for us. The prices around NZ were similar and this location is well maintained and clean. The place was busy with travellers not tenants, plenty of families, couples, hikers and campers.. it had a comfortable relaxed ambience. Having stayed in free camps, paid parks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in supplying us with your feedback. We always aim to provide the friendliest, most helpful and informative service possible so it is pleasing to hear this was what you experienced. We have been extremely busy over this summer season so far but we do strive to maintain high standards in our cleanliness and maintenance at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at a Top 10 park in a previous location, we knew that this park would be safe and have all the amenities we needed... and it did. We left our booking to the last minute so we used the online booking system. It was quick and easy and I received instant confirmation that our powered site was booked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your positive comments. It is great to get some positive feedback in regards to our online booking system as this is something people don't often comment on. I'm glad you found it easy to use. I'm delighted that you had a 'perfect stay' and appreciate your thoughts on our facilities, location and cleanliness as these are...

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine to stay of a night. Central and clean with lots of mature trees. Please note that Wifi is "free" for a very limited time only...just a few minutes in our case. Tents seem to share space with camper vans, so sorry, we found it too noisy for us...(we were surrounded by them.) Found somewhere more peacefull up the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevBev L
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in reviewing our Park. Thank you for your feedback in regards to a number of aspects as we appreciate all feedback we receive. We offer 100mb of complimentary data per device, per day. This is enough data to update social media pages and send/receive emails as we envisage that people are here to enjoy the surroundings...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The cabin we had was nice and comfortable, the BBQ's are free to use, plenty of things for the kids to do, 100 MB WIFI limit a day - which is a bit of a downer but the location is good and close to the Hamner Springs Pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Dafydd Ce... M
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. I am pleased you found your accommodation comfortable as we aim to be a home away from home for our guests. As you have pointed out we do have two covered BBQ areas free for our guests to use and plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained such as; playground, trampoline, jumping pillow,...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once again Top 10 DOESN'T disappoint!!! Clean, well kept and tidy. Very family friendly, with plenty of on site activities for the kids, while also allowing for secluded sites if you want to "getaway" from the service areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickrogers007
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. While we are a very family orientated Park we do appreciate that some people do like a quiet space away from the main areas and as you correctly pointed out we do allow for this. We place very high standards on ourselves in regards to cleanliness, maintenance and service so I appreciate your comments...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here as our original plans needed to change due to the Kaikoura earthquake, but we did get to see the Lewis pass instead. We enjoyed our stay here, the facilities are clean and well kept and the camp is very quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was unfortunate that your plans had to change but I'm glad you got to experience our Park and that you were "pleasantly surprised" with you stay here. We aim to maintain a very high standard of cleanliness throughout the Park so your comments in regards to this are appreciated. I'm also pleased you enjoyed...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#4 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
272 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
607 reviews
0.9 km away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
52 reviews
2.2 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
62 reviews
1.0 km away
Hanmer Backpackers
Hanmer Backpackers
#3 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
8 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible choose rooms away from shared amenities like kitchen, toilets and bathroom and of course playground if noise troubles you.”
 of 5 bubbles sachdevaricha16, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The concreted powered sites were near the playground, so if you like to sleep in I'd opt for a grassed site.”
 of 5 bubbles alexh896, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnbeckham, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We chose a unit,that was self contained, which was good.”
  • lovely trees within the Top 10 Holiday Park Hanmer Springs
 of 5 bubbles pacificblue1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stand alone self contained units only hear your own noise.”
 of 5 bubbles juliecH2217NB, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5