We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints as everything was as we had come To expect from Top 10 Holiday park. Well positioned to the thermal springs. Great facilities and a nice clean modern park. Great play equipment to keep the kids busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TroyLBrand
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your time in reviewing our Park. Your comments in regards to our facilities, cleanliness, location and kids play equipment are appreciated and I'm pleased that we were everything you expected. We'd love to welcome you back anytime for another enjoyable stay. Thank you and kind regards, Jeremie

Helensvale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The self contained unit was lovely and spacious, very clean with well appointed fixtures. First meeting from host was not as welcoming as other Top 10s we had stayed at. We were not told of fee attached to using a particular card and only found the wall notice after we moved away from the counter. I think it should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DondeaB
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing us with valuable feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found your Self Contained Unit spacious, clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service so it is unusual and disappointing to hear this is not what was experienced. I apologise for this and will remind all staff of our expectations. The signage explaining...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay warm relaxing with everything you need. All you need to bring is your hair dryer. We come one or two times a year. Walking distance to the pools, walks and shops. Great place to relax after a busy week working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123kingfisher
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. It's always pleasing to get such positive thoughts from return guests. You mentioned all that you need to bring is a hair dryer but even these are supplied in all our motels and self contained units, there is a hair dryer for use in the main ladies facilities and we have one available to...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice in the last year, first time self contained unit, had everything we needed, spacious, lovely clean and quite would recommend this to anyone. Second time a motel unit, same standard of service. Lovely place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freedominnz
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and return custom. It is wonderful to hear that on both occasions you have found your accommodation with us to be of a high standard. We aim to be a home away from home and by offering spacious, clean and quiet accommodation options we feel we have achieved this. We hope you will...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From a very warm welcome from the camp host to an excellently prepared and equipped unit our short stay. It was like a home away from home.. This is a well cared for and very well equipped camp. We had a most enjoyable and relaxful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojo1946
Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in providing us with positive feedback. I'm pleased you found us a 'home away from home' as this is exactly how we want our guests to feel when they stay with us. It's wonderful also to hear that you received excellent service and found our Park to be well equipped. I do hope you will...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The time we arrived at this location it was a place to enjoy. Brilliant welcome from Jeremie which made the check in very relaxed and helpful..Many items for the younger family members to enjoy. (the jumping pillow, pedal bikes to cruise around in, plus much more) Neat, tidy and a very well run business. Great location so handy to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Your time in supplying us with feedback is greatly appreciated. I thank you for your comments in regards to the service you received at check in. Myself along with all of our team pride ourselves on offering exceptional service at all times. We are very spoilt with our location and offer heaps of activities to keep the kids entertained as...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good site, centrally located in the town. Good quality facilities. A bit crowded, but it was Easter weekend so lots of families present. Staff very helpful, and amenities clean and presentable. Definitely recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. You have mentioned that we have good facilities, helpful service and good cleanliness. I'm pleased to hear these comments as they are areas that we take pride achieving high standards in. Easter Weekend is generally one of it not the busiest weekends of the year at our Park so it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from when we arrived check in was easy,asked a few questions and got answers that were very helpfull.went over to unit very clean and tidy well layed out.as we stayed in different top 10 camping grounds for the week this was the pick of them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayson S
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback. The point of check in is very important to us as that sets the tone for your stay so it is extremely pleasing to hear that you has a positive experience when checking in. We also aim to achieve exceptional standards of cleanliness throughout our Park and again we obviously lived up to...

dunedin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling through Hanmer by campervan and this was a great place to stay. Very handy to everything and also a great location. Great kitchen area and very clean facilities. It had a great area and very family friendly. Very helpful staff that were friendly. Yes, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunedin123
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It's always fantastic to hear when guests have experienced a wonderful stay and in particular commented specifically on the areas that we strive to achieve in, such as; clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff and a nice family friendly layout. We hope you will stay again as we would love to welcome you back. Thank...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a kitchen cabin, it was clean and tidy. great heater comfortable beds with linen supplied. The staff were really friendly helping with all requests. We hired mountain bikes from here and went riding for the afternoon, was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
Kingi79, Manager at Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a really enjoyable stay with us which is great to hear. Exceptional cleaning and customer service standards is what we are all about so I am pleased this is what you experienced. Hanmer Springs is a mountain bikers dream with numerous tracks surrounding our area. With our new Cycle Hub...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.8 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
662 reviews
0.2 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
284 reviews
2.4 km away
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
Alpine Adventure Holiday Park
#8 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Campground
Alpine Holiday Apartments & Camp...
#10 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
65 reviews
1.0 km away
Hanmer Backpackers
Hanmer Backpackers
#6 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please provide a description of your business. To add or edit the description in another language, close this box and select a flag in the upper-right corner of the page. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 5 Hanmer Springs Road, Hanmer Springs 7334, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $65 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch, New Zealand
11 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hanmer Springs Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join Top 10 and the membership gives you great discounts that will give you your money back many times over.”
TroyLBrand, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“There was no road noise even though unit was roadside, so any unit would do I think”
DondeaB, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“If you wanting full kitchen & a bit more space go to the self contained.”
freedominnz, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“An apartment would be your best option.”
, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a 1 bedroom- these are the newest and by far the best”
dragonflycairns, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates