We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“powered site”(24 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(6 reviews)
“motor home”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
158
110
29
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
158
110
29
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitejumping pillowmotor homeself contained cabincamper vangreat playgroundhot poolsmotel unitcamping groundthe kitchenshort walksky tvlaundry facilitiesdouble beddvd playerclose to townwithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

No complaints as everything was as we had come To expect from Top 10 Holiday park. Well positioned to the thermal springs. Great facilities and a nice clean modern park. Great play equipment to keep the kids busy.More

Thank TroyLBrand
Response from Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for your time in reviewing our Park. Your comments in regards to our facilities, cleanliness, location and kids play equipment are appreciated and I'm pleased that we were everything you expected. We'd love to welcome you back anytime for another enjoyable stay. Thank you...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

The self contained unit was lovely and spacious, very clean with well appointed fixtures. First meeting from host was not as welcoming as other Top 10s we had stayed at. We were not told of fee attached to using a particular card and only found...More

Thank DondeaB
Response from Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 15 May 2017

We appreciate you providing us with valuable feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you found your Self Contained Unit spacious, clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service so it is unusual and disappointing to hear this is not what was experienced....More

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay warm relaxing with everything you need. All you need to bring is your hair dryer. We come one or two times a year. Walking distance to the pools, walks and shops. Great place to relax after a busy week working.More

Thank 123kingfisher
Response from Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. It's always pleasing to get such positive thoughts from return guests. You mentioned all that you need to bring is a hair dryer but even these are supplied in all our motels and self contained units, there is a...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We have stayed here twice in the last year, first time self contained unit, had everything we needed, spacious, lovely clean and quite would recommend this to anyone. Second time a motel unit, same standard of service. Lovely place to stay.More

Thank freedominnz
Response from Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and return custom. It is wonderful to hear that on both occasions you have found your accommodation with us to be of a high standard. We aim to be a home away from home and by offering spacious,...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

From a very warm welcome from the camp host to an excellently prepared and equipped unit our short stay. It was like a home away from home.. This is a well cared for and very well equipped camp. We had a most enjoyable and relaxful...More

Thank Mojo1946
Response from Hanmer Springs T, Manager at Hanmer Springs TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your time in providing us with positive feedback. I'm pleased you found us a 'home away from home' as this is exactly how we want our guests to feel when they stay with us. It's wonderful also to hear that you received...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101164
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Bathroom (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bridget F
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jonty52 | Reviewed this property |
We were in a campervan so don't know about the grass sites
0
Votes
Michaela S
22 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Travis B | Reviewed this property |
Reception is open 8.30am to 8.30pm daily. Please check out the site if you have any more questions. :) Google: Hanmerspringstop10 Have a nice holiday.
1
Vote
Jag96
4 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kingi79 | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry. We over 100mb of data complimentary-per day-per device. We also offer a range of data plans available to purchase starting from $2. Thank you Jeremie
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any cabin is great"
Read review
". Great for tents, caravans and motor homes. It is quieter further from the main road entrance."
Read review
"Good place for seniors or family on limited Budget!"
Read review
"Join Top 10 and the membership gives you great discounts that will give you your money back many times over."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite