We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clear Ridge Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clear Ridge Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clear Ridge Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
nelson
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We also arrived at Clear Ridge Apartments with an email confirmation of booking only to be told by Dan at reception we had not been booked at all & they were fully booked. We had phoned two days prior to see if we could extend our stay by one night (no mention at that stage of booking not being in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank breezy25
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very much dissapointed that this happened and we surly understand the trouble you had to go through. Thank you for letting us know and we will take immediate action to resolve the issue going forward. While these two issues were quite isolated and we have taken necessary steps to resolve this. Looking forward...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Lovely facilities could not be better, however after driving for the best part of 9 hours to find that the booking which was confirmed by email-was not? How that works I'm not sure. Gross incompetence, then the reception guy tried to find some low budget motel for us. Very bitter taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David_w_paterson
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very much dissapointed that this happened and we surly understand the trouble you had to go through. Thank you for letting us know and we will take immediate action to resoleve the issue going forward. Looking forward to serving you once again

Christchurch
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here for a Saturday night with a couple of friends. It's modern, spacious and is a few minutes walk from the town centre. Unfortunately i was woken up very early in the morning by several drunk groups walking home. Otherwise i'd say it was great value and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelChch
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for takiong the time to write your on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Sorry to hear about the disturbed pedestrians. We hope to see you again at Clear Ridge.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location. Newly renovated- modern and comfortable and beautiful decor. Loved the spa bath. The gentleman who assisted us for checkin etc went out of his way to assist us and ensure our stay was excellent. He went above and beyond the call of duty and we really appreciated his 'can do' attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDs30
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for takiong the time to write your on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you agaoin sometime soon

Greymouth
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stay here every time we go to Hanmer as cant fault the place. Large spacious rooms, with great facilities. Until are fully self contained with laundry facilities as well as cooking. Great location - really close to all that is Hanmer (shops, pools, eateries) - everything is within a short walk . The property has just had a major reburb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staceyg217
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Clear Ridge. We do aplogiose that you were woken up by some passing by pedestrians. Hope to see you again at Clear Ridge.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2014

On a whole these are great apartments. They are in a great location, are well laid out, have all the mod cons, and the outside balconies are a wonderful place to sit and capture the afternoon sun. The gentleman who checked us in could not have been more helpful and pleasant. However they were not as clean as they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cook69
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed a couple of nights at Clear Ridge. Dan was super helpful and we had a great time. The apartments are very spacious (great if you have kids) and it's a very short walk to the main shops. Kitchen is also well stoked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherifMansour
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for takiong the time to write your on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you agaoin sometime soon

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stay here most times we visit Hanmer. Rooms had been renovated however the shower head was broken and sprayed at your body. It wouldn't move up. The fan is the bathroom was loud and banged as if it was falling out. Couldn't leave the heat pump on while out due to only one set key. The towels dye had washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katey M
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very much dissapointed that you did not enjoy your stay this time. Thank you and we will take immediate action to resoleve the issue. Looking forward to serving you once again

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A year since our last stay and a new look and manager, but we were not disappointed. Luxury apartment with stunning mountain views, and all the 'bells & whistles' of a 5 star hotel. Newly refurbished, warm and very spacious. Quiet but close to the pools, restaurants and shops. Dan was an excellent host, friendly and helpful. We wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMarlb0r0ugh
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Christine. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thank You, Clear Ridge Team

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stunning spacious two bedroom apartment with large lounge and comfortrable bed. Double spa bath in lovely bathroom. Very clean apartment, lovely furniture. Floor to ceiling drapes and soft carpet - pure luxury. Loved the bath robes too! Dan was extremely polite and helpful. Easy check in and out. Very close to restaurants, bars and hot pools. A lovely weekend away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerz4
dilandesilva, General Manager at Clear Ridge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you and we are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Clear Ridge. Thank You, Clear Ridge Team

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanmer Springs hotels
0.2 km away
The St James
The St James
#1 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
446 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Hanmer Springs
Heritage Hanmer Springs
#8 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
647 reviews
1.1 km away
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
Hot Springs Motor Lodge
#5 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drifters Inn Hanmer Springs
Drifters Inn Hanmer Springs
#1 of 12 in Hanmer Springs
178 reviews
0.6 km away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#3 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
582 reviews
5.9 km away
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
Select Braemar Lodge & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hanmer Springs
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CLEAR RIDGE | Hanmer Springs offers luxury, indulgence and exemplary hospitality to match. The hotel is located on Jacks Pass Road and within a 2 minute short walk to the thermal pools and the village centre. The five star qualmark boutique hotel is designed to cater to both leisure and business travellers, be it for families, couples or an independent traveller. Clear Ridge offers self-contained deluxe suites in the form of one or two bedroom luxury apartments. The Hotel boasts of some of the best views in Hanmer Springs. Clear Ridge by Mandaara Hotels, Resorts and Hideouts - A style to Remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clear Ridge Apartments

Address: Corner Jacks Pass Road & Chisholm Crescent, Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Hanmer Springs
Price Range: $217 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Clear Ridge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Clear Ridge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clear Ridge Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the end, facing the hill, had better views.”
AmandaPang, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor give great views”
deborahbC3444RB, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the end with a view of the mountains and more natural light.”
SuzeC276, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First or second floors so that you have a view”
Janzoom1953, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and book a top floor self contained apartment”
Cutting-a-Track, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5