We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center

Orbitz.comUS$16*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$31*
US$16*
Great Deal
US$25*
US$31*
US$16*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good and neat... Nice reception... walkable distance from Bus stop.. But only problem is you have to share your room with others... Best place if you are going with 6 members... and no proper parking.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karthik B
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Karthik, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed with family (wife & Daughter). The Place is ideally located inside the Madikeri town and there is no car parking and you have to park your vehicle on the Road. I have booked through Make My Trip and to my surprise we were booked for a Dormitory (for Family). The Receptionist informed that the Dormitory is for 6...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Binuragh
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Binuragh, We are extremely apologetic for the problems you faced. We have noted your concerns and right action has been taken. We would be most fortunate to have you back at our property. Awaiting your earliest return. Do visit again. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed on 12-Oct, hotel is within City, not Clean & non-hygienic, Beds are Dirty, Even Bathroom Doors are not closing properly, it would great if hotel Management takes care of these Basic necessities!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shashidhara b
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Shashidhara, We are extremely apologetic for the problems you faced. We have noted your concerns and right action has been taken. We would be most fortunate to have you back at our property. Awaiting your earliest return. Do visit again. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Worth the money for staying as a quick night stop. the hotel doesn't provide any meals as complimentary. The bed spreads and pillows need to be cleaner. Worth for a get in and get out kind of a situation only. Just like most other vedanta wake up hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iamshanka
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Iamshanka, Thank you for the feedback! We have noted your complaints and suggestions and we will take the necessary action. Please do stay with us again -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were there in mid August and trust me we have enjoyed fullest accompanied by rain and awesome atmosphere. I must say that place is truly mesmerizing at least once you have to visit this place. get a time from your hectic schedule and go for Coorg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IshaniP17
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Ishani, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We do however recommend you also visit our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

A true budget hotel right in madikeri town, great atmosphere, had a good time, the recreation area is good. the staff are attentive. I got this hotel at a great price. Madkiri is a good location for the ones who want to explore coorg

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashish B
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We do however recommend you also visit our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Bangalore
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Best budget hotel at downtown Madikeri - for tourists, both families and backpackers. (May not be good for holiday makers). An ideal location as many restaurants (both veg and non-veg), bakeries, fruit and vegetable shops, spice shops and other big and small shops are all at walkable distances. Hotel does not have in-house restaurant. We had booked a family room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar G
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Kumar, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We do however recommend you also visit our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Rooms were very clean & Hygienic for the budget. the location & view was good. hot water facility was available. Dish TV was there, Balcony was good. Restaurants & Super market were near by and the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sai S
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Sai , Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I have been to this home stay about 15 days back, Excellent home stay, The pricing is good, I cannot forget this trip and very easy procedure, no problems so all good,would recommend to anyone. Regards, Shwethakrishna .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shwethakrishna01
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Shwetha, Thank you for writing to us. We are most fortunate to have you as our guest. We are glad you liked us. Your kind words have motivated us to provide the kind of service our guest desire. We would love to have an opportunity to serve you again. Do visit us at our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Right from the check in I felt it was a one of the best budget hotel in coorg.Good cleaned roms service took on time Food is good but expensive .....osverall it is a best hotel love living vedanta coorg ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimpu G
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center, responded to this review

Dear Dimpu, Thank you for that amazing feed back! Comments like these motivate our staff to work harder. Hoping to see you soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madikeri hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
Hotel Madikeri Heritage
#7 of 22 in Madikeri
177 reviews
1.5 km away
Prestige Residency, Madikeri
0.9 km away
Hotel Hill View
Hotel Hill View
#17 of 22 in Madikeri
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Coorg
Hotel Le Coorg
#2 of 22 in Madikeri
291 reviews
6.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 22 in Madikeri
1,375 reviews
0.3 km away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
#12 of 22 in Madikeri
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious budget hotel situated in the city centre with all amenities. Amazing 16 double and 6 family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center

Address: 42/3 Race Course Road | Opp cauveri Hall, Madikeri 571201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Price Range: $18 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i cannot suggest any thing on this hotel”
Binuragh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to the bus stand in town”
, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Road facing rooms preferably on second floor.”
KumarG424, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Rooms”
716sais, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that is facing the main road, else you will not have a view. The rooms on other side have no view at all”
213mayankb, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$16* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$25
TripAdvisorUS$16
Agoda.comUS$31
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates