We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Brook Estate Homestay

PricelineUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Silver Brook Estate Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Brook Estate Homestay
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In case you In case you are sick and tired of the daily chores of the city life and want to spend some days close to the nature, then nothing can be the best place than Silver Brook Estate Homestay. There are actually a number of things that you will fall in love with. Here are the details. 1. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarbani_1987
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Home stay is good , friendly staff. We were looking for authentic coorg / malnad food which was totally opposite . Not recommended for the people who look for authentic food. Way to this place is very narrow but can manage to drive. Price is also on the higher side when compared to other homestays .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0bika
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The room was OK, the lighting was poor, only one chair without a pillow in room, the entry door to room # 1 was so low, I banged my head getting into and out of room. Doors from our room to Dining room did not close properly, there is no door for the kitchen, we were woken up just past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhangood
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room: Upgraded to executive suite due to some power issues in room which I booked, very prompt in doing that. Room was very clean and comfy. Very good natural light in room and gallery view and ambiance was truly natural and relaxing. Food: Very tasty food. Good healthy options. Cook served the food very well with intention of making you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ujjwalsha
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words, Ujjwal. We try our best to make our guests comfortable. Due to heavy lightning, one panel of invertor got affected. Thus, It was our moral reaponsibility to shift you to a room with proper electric connectiion. Luckily, we had that option available . The same iasue has been resolved now. Do visit again. It...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We started our Coorg trip early morning 6 AM from Bangalore on a Saturday morning. We had a booking at Silver Brooke Estate Home Stay in Coorg.This place is not less than a surprise for first time visitor and is situated 8 kms away from Madikeri city. We arrived here after crossing many twists and turns on SH-89. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 865nimishas
Management response:

Thank you so much Nimisha. God bless you with all happiness. Do give us a chance to host you again. regards Revathi

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed at Silver Brooke in Feb 2016. It was the first time we experienced Home stay. The owner was around to extend us a warm welcome when we arrived. The rooms were great, clean with ethnic touch. We enjoyed spending time in the courtyard which also had a swing. It was a quiet and serene place. The home cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayurvasani1
Pune, India
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This is best place to stay@Coorg. We had stayed in Nov for 3N. We were a big family of 8 members, so we had the whole estate to ourselves literally. Silverbrooks has old south indian style cottages, has old world charm and lot of nature and greenry around. It is located at a location which is away from hustle-bustle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruchVS
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Stayed here for 2N with my family. This homestay is situated amidst quite a densely forested area (mind you its not a coffee estate - there are few coffee trees here and there). The last 1.5KM is a bumpy road with space enough only for a single vehicle at times. The property is beautifully done up with a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RishabhSingla
SilverBrookEstate09, Owner at Silver Brook Estate Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Rishabh, Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. Just want to clarify one point. We are amidst our own 6 acres of coffee estate. The coffee that we serve in our home is our own home grown coffee. In Coorg, the coffee grows under shade and thus it gives a forested look more than a clear...

USA
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful, calming days at Silver Brooks. It's a beautiful house with a lot of character set amidst the coffee plantations in that region. We got a large, executive room just off of the main living room and it opened out to a verandah with a very nice swing seat. The room was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaliniM
Haldia, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Traditional South Indian style cottage, surrounded by various plantations, courteous and helpful staffs, neat and clean rooms, spacious hygienic wash room ~ everything was perfect for a pleasant stay. However, here are some suggestions for the management we felt very necessary for the upgradation of the property: 1) Rooms are not having intercom facility with reception/common area. In case of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sainik285

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (87)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madikeri
11.6 km away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 22 in Madikeri
429 reviews
11.6 km away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 22 in Madikeri
1,378 reviews
14.9 km away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,694 reviews
5.6 km away
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
Old Kent Estates, Coorg
#2 of 2 in Suntikoppa
228 reviews
5.0 km away
Woodstock Villa Resort
Woodstock Villa Resort
#5 of 189 in Madikeri
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An estate stay amidst lush green coffee estates, near Madikeri, Coorg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Brook Estate Homestay

Address: Kadagadal village Madikeri Siddapur road, Madikeri 571248, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Madikeri
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Brook Estate Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Brook Estate Homestay staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Brook Estate Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select the room which is not near to the kitchen so that you can have some privacy .”
r0bika, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not Opt for Rooms 1-2. Unless you are a very early riser!!!”
jhangood, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Plan for staying for good amount of time to enjoy the nature around you rather than touring nearby spots or locations.”
ujjwalsha, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid monsoon and going along elderly people as its an isolated place far from population”
865nimishas, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all cottages are good.”
ruchVS, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates