We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
11 Oct 2017
“Just loved this place”
3 weeks ago
“Worst customer service!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
10
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
10
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is hotel has a top location in Velden and is usually fully booked! This they know and due to that they don't care about customer experience nor customer service! I had booked and paid for my room well in advance but when arriving to...More

Thank Hjalmar L
Response from jwrann, Inhaber at Seehotel EuropaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.We read your complaint and regret very much the bad experience you had at our house. Only to explain, you booked three rooms for the european poker championships in march and after a while you had to cancel your reservation. So,...More

Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the last month, first was a two night stay and then 12 nights as I working there with Mercedes-Benz X-Class training - we had taken over most of the area. Baring in mind it was work and lots of people from...More

Thank Vikki A
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. The team on duty couldn't do enough to please. Dinner was awesome, breakfast was great and the room was clean with amazing crisp linen. Awesome views and certainly a place to visit when in Austria.

Thank Gary B
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We had a great time at this hotel. It was a fun place to just sit and look at the lake and the mountains. The food was delicious and we were glad that we did half-board. It's an older crowd with some young families mixed...More

Thank Lindsay H
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My room was well furnished (total white) and clean, garden very well mantained, nice swimming pool inside and a platform on the lake. Staff friendly and professional. The restaurant .was good especially for breakfast.

Thank Vignati D
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$251 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#4 Spa Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$251 - US$493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#4 Spa Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
#5 Romantic Hotel in Velden am Woerthersee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rebreb33
June 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from jwrann | Property representative |
Welcome at the Seehotel Europa, can you please tell us your date of your Holidays? Looking forward to hear frem you, best regards, Jakob Wrann
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"You will want a room with a balcony facing the lake or at least a partial view of the lake."
Read review
"Rooms on the front have a beautiful view."
Read review
"Ask of air-conditioned room in the summer"
Read review
"It is better to choose rooms with the lake view. Other rooms have view to the car park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing