We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corsendonk Viane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corsendonk Viane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just stayed during a business visit so not much time a the hotel but it's okay. A bit old but the are updating it with renovations. The breakfast is fine but not special but you have what you need. The service was a bit slow but that was only because she was under learning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor F
Antwerp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are very friendly however the condition of the hotel is poor. There are stains on the walls and carpets in the room. Wallpaper is partially ripped off in corridors of the hotel. The was a constant low buzzing sound in my room. I'm heavy sleeper and therefore it didn't affect me but if you where a light sleeper, I...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not met your expectations. I would like to inform you that we are in a renovating process at the moment. Currently we have renovated the ground floor (lobby/reception/bar and breakfast area), as well as 36 hotel rooms. We are planning to renovate another floor...

istanbul
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Room1:It was very cold in Turnhout and the heater was not working; so asked for room change Room2: it was a smoking room even though they didnt accept that, it was smelling like hell. Recepcionist=bartender=waitress=customer relations manager. All-in-one recepcionist handled every task besides her main job.hotel is old,probably not renewed since late 80s; rooms are not clean and the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derineser
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our hotel. We would like to inform you that we are currently renovating, we have already 36 renovated rooms (out of the 84 rooms in the hotel) and we are planning to also renovate another floor this year. If you are staying...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ok for your stay during antiliaanse feesten in hoogstraten, however this year was a disappointment for many. Rooms r fine however a bit outdated. This is fine because it was clean. breakfast was chaos. The staff (girl running t restaurant) was walking around with a face as a wurm. She wasn't in control of t food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Christ... B
Bilbao, España
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Lower your expectations after seeing the ground floor. It's the only floor that has been renewed. Heating system is old and does not work very well. Rooms are old and depressing. Sleep quality... depends of your neighbours. Breakfast is also overpriced. Location is not that bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana M
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Susana, Thank you for your review. I see that you stayed in december 2015, I would like to inform you that in the meantime we have done more renovation works. The breakfast buffet has become more extensive and there is a new coffee machine. During your stay there was already 1 floor renovated (24 rooms) and this monday we...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

First room was old and dated and smelled a bit. Then the following week I received on of the newer room and my stay was far better. I hope they upgrade the rest of the rooms to the same standard. The staff were very nice and friendly :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Paddy
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the renovated room. I would like to inform you that as of next week we are going to start with renovations on another floor! We hope that this is finished end of this year and than we have 36 renovated rooms in the...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Sorry to say, but cannot recommend this hotel. Driving home from the UK and north on the continent, we booked this very late in the evening and were happy to find that they had a room available for a family. Upon arrival close to midnight and after waiting for close to 30 minutes since the room booked for us proved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemming_Meineche
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you had to wait so long at check-in and that there was made a mistake in assigning the room to you. I have discussed this internally and we will make sure that it will not happen again. With kind regards, Hotel Corsendonk Viane

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here on a business trip -pre booked into the new business rooms. Problems started on arrival, I was given a key to a room I discovered was already occupied, then told I could not have a business room - but I could have a bigger old room with 3 beds, when I insisted a business room was eventually found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biocrazylady
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear, First of all we want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We indeed had problems last week with the hot water, we did everything we could to solve this issue as soon as possible, but we were depending on external companies that had to solve this for us. Unfortunately this was a...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is near the Town center of Turnhout. The lobby is new and friendly but when you get in the elevator you step in another world. Very old, wallpaper is getting of the wall, smell of smoke in nonsmoking room and cobwebs on the cabinet. In the first room I had (204) I wanted to open the bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik K
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Dominik, Thank you for your review. First of all we apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. It is correct that we have recently renovated our lobby, besides this we have also renovated one floor, these rooms are renovated in the same interior as the ground floor. We have planned to renovate the other rooms the...

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The reception is new, people are quite nice generally. The rest of the hotel is old not dirty however. The lift is jumping around during it's way up or down ... The rooms are quite big but old design, the tapestry is not sticking anymore. The bathroom is clean but also old style. I was in Winter and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-marie H
Eline v, Front Office Manager at Corsendonk Viane, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Marie, Thanks for your review. I would like to inform you that we also have newly renovated rooms, they are renovated in the same interior as the reception and the breakfast room. We will take your comment for the breakfast into account, we are already checking the options to expand the breakfast buffet and invest in a new coffee...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turnhout
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Turnhout City Hotel
0.5 km away
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
Hostellerie Ter Driezen
#2 of 5 in Turnhout
34 reviews
11.0 km away
Corsendonk De Linde
Corsendonk De Linde
#1 of 1 in Retie
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hotel De Watermolen
Hotel De Watermolen
#1 of 2 in Kasterlee
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Cachet de Cire B&B
Cachet de Cire B&B
#2 of 7 in Turnhout
17 reviews
6.0 km away
Priorij Corsendonk
Priorij Corsendonk
#67 of 106 in Antwerp
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Corsendonk Viane

Address: Korte Vianenstraat 2, Turnhout 2300, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Turnhout
Price Range: $103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corsendonk Viane 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Corsendonk Viane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corsendonk Viane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the third floor and remove the €15 breakfast fee from your room”
 of 5 bubbles Honest_Paddy, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Merlinthemage, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“we were on third floor ,didnt experience any noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles 51neala, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3