We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Groenendaal Hotel

Traveller (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel***-Restaurant Groenendaal situated in the greenery surroundings of Zoniën Forest, 2 min drive from the RO of Brussels. At 10' drive from Brussels city centre, the Hotel***-Restaurant Groenendaal, with unique and elegant interior decorations, offers : Ranking 3*** guestrooms with all facilities such as Wi-Fi, Telephone, TV...
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews
10Photos
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful little homely hotel. The rooms were quite roomy and very clean. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The restaurant offers great food. There is good access to public transport...bus and train. Great spot
Read more
Charming private hotel, not part of a big chain. 8 comfortable rooms all with their own design. Modern and fresh look and feel. Breakfast is great - fresh bread and fruits with good coffee. Really enjoyed it.
Read more
When going on business trip, I am always staying there. Rooms are big enough, people working there are very nice. Speaking French, English and Dutch. The breakfast is also very complete (coffee or thea, fresh croissants...) Only thing that I don't like the rooms with baths. The
Read more
Avoid. During my stay, the internet didn't work and they blamed me for breaking it. My door rattled constantly with movements in the restaurant downstairs. I wanted to leave early but they said they couldn't give me a refund -- only charge me for my stay! Look, it's a decent
Read more
Response from Willy D, Manager at Groenendaal Hotel
Responded Nov. 13, 2017
you said you wouldnt stop making problems till we would refund you and I have to say that you succeeded really well, to all hotelmanagers I would say that you are a customer to avoid. with regards, De Pauw W.
Read more
This hotel was recommended to me by a colleague. I stayed there last week and understand why. The rooms are in very good shape and each room has its own look & feel making it very personal. That's also the general feeling I had with this hotel. This is not a chain hotel in which
Read more
Response from De-Pauw-willy, Manager at Groenendaal Hotel
Responded Aug. 24, 2017
thank you for your comment, it's allways great when people are sattisfied, we all look forward to see you back. with regards,
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
11
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersFlemish Brabant ProvinceHoeilaart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing