We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albatros Airport Hotel

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Sold out for these dates from our partners,
but there are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern cream-painted hotel six kilometers from Frankfurt's airport and 12 kilometers from the city center. Rooms are simply decorated with white walls and pale wood furniture; all have bathrobes and newspapers. Guests can make use of the courtesy airport shuttle service, which runs from 7 AM to 11.00 PM
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
97Reviews
21Photos
0Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 31
  • 22
  • 10
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
A simple hotel in a small town near Frankfurt that provides breakfast and free airport transfers to guests. The town is small but you can walk (10 minutes) from the hotel to the metro which takes you directly to the main train station of Frankfurt.
Read more
Response from Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel
Responded Oct. 7, 2014
We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thank you!
Read more
I stayed here for an overnight layover and went through a booking website which said the shuttle service was available from 4pm to 12am but what it failed to mention was that you have to call and tell them to come get you because it doesn't run on its own like very other place
Read more
Response from Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel
Responded Sep. 22, 2014
I am very sorry that you were not informed about the shuttle procedere. When guests book directly with the hotel we make sure that everything is clear. I do not know what booking website you found otherwsis we could add the information there. Thank you for helping us to improve our service. I am very sorry for any inconveniencies. Please don't hesitate to ask so that your expectations are really met. Thank you.
Read more
in most cases people stay there in transit for the airport - it is fine for this. Internet is very very poor but the restaurant next door is excellent and is quite a good value. I hope they can address the internet at some point.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Response from Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel
Responded Aug. 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice comment. We are trying to improve the internet access but we depend on the provider.
Read more
It never happened to me this before: The clerk of the Albatros Hotel sent us to sleep to other hotel because she was so rude and crazy, we really were afraid of her, she was a big woman who only works the weekends and she yelled so loud that the neighbors appeared to see what
Read more
Response from Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel
Responded Jul. 13, 2014
I am really very sorry. Of course such a behaviour is unacceptable. Please accept my deep apologies. Of course we did not charge anything for your booking, the reservation was cancelled by bokking.
Read more
This hotel is 10 mins away from Franfurt aiport and provide airport transfer service. Not bad to stay a night to catch early flight . If you like to shop around or enjoy night life this is not a place. It is cosy and relax small town
Read more
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel
Responded Apr. 21, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementAlbatros Airport Hotel
Doppelzimmer
Dorm-room closet
Shower with dirty soap dish shower jell
Shower nozzle encrusted
Soap dish encrusted with old soap
PreviousNext
12
"try to get a room at the back as the main road will be busy early as there are a lot of truckers around"
"Call first and find out if they have hot water."
"Insist on a non-smoking room. Check the room first, before accepting it."
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel albatros airportalbatros airport morfelden walldorf
LOCATION
GermanyHesseMorfelden-Walldorf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing