We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albatros Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Albatros Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Albatros Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

A simple hotel in a small town near Frankfurt that provides breakfast and free airport transfers to guests. The town is small but you can walk (10 minutes) from the hotel to the metro which takes you directly to the main train station of Frankfurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie K
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thank you!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I stayed here for an overnight layover and went through a booking website which said the shuttle service was available from 4pm to 12am but what it failed to mention was that you have to call and tell them to come get you because it doesn't run on its own like very other place I've ever stayed near an airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmc81714
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not informed about the shuttle procedere. When guests book directly with the hotel we make sure that everything is clear. I do not know what booking website you found otherwsis we could add the information there. Thank you for helping us to improve our service. I am very sorry for any inconveniencies. Please...

Mörfelden Walldorf
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2014

It never happened to me this before: The clerk of the Albatros Hotel sent us to sleep to other hotel because she was so rude and crazy, we really were afraid of her, she was a big woman who only works the weekends and she yelled so loud that the neighbors appeared to see what was happening, she was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erg149
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am really very sorry. Of course such a behaviour is unacceptable. Please accept my deep apologies. Of course we did not charge anything for your booking, the reservation was cancelled by bokking.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is 10 mins away from Franfurt aiport and provide airport transfer service. Not bad to stay a night to catch early flight . If you like to shop around or enjoy night life this is not a place. It is cosy and relax small town

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We needed an overnight stay before getting a flight back home. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the shuttle service. It was ideal for what we needed: the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was neat and had all we needed, the breakfast bar was good, and there is a good and inexpensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A Very Good Hotel for a Business Traveller.... Can get everything here, very close to Airport (15 minute drive by Hotel Shuttle). Good Breakfast, Good Big Rooms with all amenities, Courteous staff.... Overall a Nice Place for a Business traveller....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HimanshuS1982
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! Have a nice trip and we hope to see you again soon.

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The good about the hotel is that it's only 15 mins from the air port and the staff are very nice and friendly... You get free internet connection but it doesn't work from the room you need to be either in the lobby or resturant... We asked for it to be fixed so they call the engineer who Evers shows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waleedma
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you are not satisfied with your stay and I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. As to the internet connection: Since we were having continuous troubles with the old provider we made a contract with a new company. All technical problems have been fixed and now you can be sure to get internet connection right...

Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a great place to stay if you get stuck in Frankfurt overnight like we did. Receptionist was very nice and helpful as were both of the shuttle drivers. We were in a triple room that has decent sized and clean. Window by the bathroom lacked a room darkening shade so not great if you plan to sleep in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj2sink
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy that you liked your stay in our hotel. Fortuntaley the internet connetction has now improved and technical problems have been fixed. The shuttle is usually 5 Euro per person during operating hours. We would liek to welcome you again.

Detroit
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here because it was the closest hotel to the airport, which would meet my company's room rate requirements. The Positives: 1. The woman at the front desk was GREAT: Super friendly, Efficient, Could communicate in English and German. 2. Both shuttle drivers I had were safe, friendly, and transported me without any issues. 3. The sheets were clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank da1031
Albathotel, Manager at Albatros Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. I understand that you are not accustomed to European accomodation and houses so some details may seem strange to you. What a pity that you did not ask immediately for advice and help from our staff. We would have been...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfelden-Walldorf
0.3 km away
Hotel Walldorf
Hotel Walldorf
#7 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
26 reviews
4.3 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,332 reviews
4.7 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern cream-painted hotel six kilometers from Frankfurt's airport and 12 kilometers from the city center. Rooms are simply decorated with white walls and pale wood furniture; all have bathrobes and newspapers. Guests can make use of the courtesy airport shuttle service, which runs from 7 AM to 11.00 PM ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albatros Airport Hotel

Address: Nordendstr. 12, 64546 Morfelden-Walldorf, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Morfelden-Walldorf
Price Range: $81 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albatros Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Albatros Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albatros Airport
Albatros Airport Morfelden Walldorf
Albatros Airport Hotel Germany/Morfelden-Walldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albatros Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room at the back as the main road will be busy early as there are a lot of truckers around”
MD891, 17 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Call first and find out if they have hot water.”
matenai, 19 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Insist on a non-smoking room. Check the room first, before accepting it.”
  •                   Dorm-room closet
  •                   Shower with dirty soap dish shower jell
  •                   Shower nozzle encrusted
  •                   Soap dish encrusted with old soap
  •                   Curtains
  •                   Chair
  •                   Desk and TV stand in one
7268, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3