We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H4 Hotel Hannover Messe

Wuerzburger Str. 21, 30880 Laatzen, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (112)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Laatzen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Das H4 Hotel Hannover Messe verfügt über 221 komfortabel eingerichtete, klimatisierte Zimmer und Suiten. Alle Zimmer bieten Ihnen inklusives WLAN, Flatscreen-TV mit Sky Sports, eine Kaffee & Teestation sowie Badezimmer mit Dusche oder Badewanne und hochwertigen Kosmetikprodukten. Ab der Kategorie Business Zimmer und höher haben unsere Gäste inklusiven Zugang zur Executive Lounge mit modernen Arbeitsplätzen uns exklusiven Service. Im Fitnessbereich mit Hallenschwimmbad, Sauna, Dampfbad, Whirlpool und Fitnessraum kann man den Tag sportlich beginnen oder auch entspannt ausklingen lassen. Für Veranstaltungen bieten die 10 Tagungsräume sowie vier Business-Appartements ideale Voraussetzungen. Es stehen 259 Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Darts
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Wuerzburger Str. 21, 30880 Laatzen, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
652Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 219
  • 75
  • 29
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
marchelleforish wrote a review Mar 2024
Lexington, Kentucky12 contributions4 helpful votes
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel, the staff, or the location. Safe location within 1.5 miles from Hannover Messe and steps away from train stops. All areas of the hotel and grounds are clean, well-maintained, modern. All staff was supportive, friendly, and went out of their way to make my stay easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and lovely words about your stay in our H4 hotel in Hannover!We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NemoTraveler wrote a review Sep 2023
Aarhus, Denmark697 contributions252 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed two nights and chose the hotel based on previous stays here. The hotel is large and modern and is situated in the Exhibition Area with very good access to the Autobahn. Good parking facilities are available at EUR 7/day and a subway station (U1) with excellent connections to downtown and other lines are within a short walk. Also the Leine-Center with several shops and restaurants are a short walk from the hotel. Our room was a business room with access to the Executive Lounge. The room was spacious and comfortable with air con, safe and coffee maker. It was very quiet and clean, and in the business lounge we enjoyed a drink and a snack both days. The included buffet breakfast was very good with a large selection of both hot and cold dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and lovely words about your stay in our hotel in Hannover!We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherif S wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Heater not working. Room is cold. Changed room. New room also cold. Safe not working Internet not working. No phone in room No water bottle Key not working so had to get physical key. Overall a horrible experience and I had to be early next day for conference.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Jan 12, 2024
Dear guest, We are very sorry that we have obviously not managed to convince you of our hotel in all areas. Nevertheless, we are confused by your review of our H4 Hotel Hannover Messe, as we cannot find you in our reservation system. Also, we did not have a defect regarding the heating and we do not work with a physical key. Could it be a misunderstanding that you are rating the wrong hotel? If yes, we would ask you to change this. Thank you !!As you can see in the other reviews, we are highly praised by our guests, which makes us very proud. All the best for You, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
qgashi933256 wrote a review Oct 2023
Drammen Municipality, Norway1 contribution
I am very saitisfied with the hotel. Good locals, rooms, gym, pool and breakfest. Central with lots of places to walk nearby. Restaurants and take away available nearby. Close to the highway wich is great if you are traveling far. No to little traffic when driving to or from the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and lovely words about your stay in our hotel in Hannover!We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Djkubia wrote a review Aug 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
I came across the H4 Hotel Hannover Messe while looking for a solution to my M'era Luna festival. The hotel's location seemed reasonable, it seemed to be recommended and the pricing was actually great. Once I got there I was very pleased. The hotel looks great, the location is excellent and I was very satisfied with my choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and lovely words about your stay in our hotel!We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrahamJW59 wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions
Hotel is very comfortable the staff are are helpful breakfast is great something for everyone . The bar has an old fashion look about it good selection of drinks and food is available and is very comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Aug 6, 2023
Dear Graham, Thank you for the great review and lovely words about your stay in our hotel in Hannover!We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BrakiWorldTraveler wrote a review Jun 2023
Belgrade, Serbia17797 contributions5292 helpful votes
First of all to inform fellow travelers this hotel is not in downtown Hannover, nor even close to it. It's in the Hannover Messe (fair) area, which suited us perfectly as we were in Hannover for the Motley Crue concert there. From the Messe it's only a 20 min walk, so you don't need a car or public transport. Lobby is big, clean and modern. Check in was fast, but the young blue hair receptionist (cannot remember his name) was unkind just giving us our keys without any additional info (breakfast time, pool hours, parking,...). Everything of those I had to ask him and he gave just brief answers without a smile and seemed just bothered by us - not a welcome expected from H4. Room was nice and clean - comfy beds, coffee maker, clean and fairly big bathroom, satellite TV,.... Breakfast was excellent like always in Germany - plenty to choose from. Minus is for low selection of sweet pastries and automated juice machine. Pool is fair in size and temperature, with good working hours from early morning (7 AM if I remember correctly) so I could get a proper swim without crowds before breakfast. Hot tub also there. Parking is 9 Euros per day in their garage, but we parked our car for free outside. Just pass the hotel for 50 m and at the first roundabout turn right. Not the first, but the second and third parking lot on your left are totally free in front of a residential building. We booked this hotel 7 months in advance (due to concert) and got really a good deal at 115 Euros for a double room with breakfast. Over the time the price rose for more than 50%, being fully booked at the time of our stay, so act accordingly if you know your travel dates.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Jun 19, 2023
Dear Guest Thank you from Hannover for your detailed and honest feedback! Your notes we passed definitely to the relevant department and hope that you enjoyed your time with us. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Felipe Betancourt R wrote a review Jun 2023
Medellin, Colombia217 contributions164 helpful votes
Good hotel, infrastructure well kept and clean. Room was big, and AC was strange to put to work, but worked. If you are interested in going to the convention center, it’s a 20 minute walk, and 5 minute walk to a subway station. Breakfast was complete and personnel was kind.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Dear Felipe, What a good rating. Thanks for giving your recent stay 4 points confirming your mostly positive impressions. We can't wait to meet again! Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Per S wrote a review Jun 2023
LIMHAMN, Sweden8 contributions
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe is overall OK for a short stay. there are however,areas to watch out for. Staff is very profesional and keeping the right service level. Getting to and from can be a bit tricky - remember to watch out for the trams... Parking garage is multilevel with stairs between the half-floors. Outside pariking is to recomend, but there are limited lots. The surrounding area is not the most inspiring, but well inside the premises it is OK. The Irish pub is inviting. Our room was clean and the bed was OK. Strange offer of soap and shampoo - not easy to figure out whitch is what - suggestion: bring your own . Breakfas a Monday morning is not to recommend. Taste too much like prefab and factory made. The beverages could also have been offered fresh. Juice concentrates mixed with water was combined in a singel automate with selections from touchscreen. Hightech, but tasteless. The prices are at the highend = could be reduced 30 - 35% . However, the hotel is overall OK for a one night stop over.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded Jun 6, 2023
Dear Per, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dummel585051 wrote a review May 2023
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Holiday to be present at the lovely 1 mai keafermeeting. Nice friendly staff, helpful staff thanks for the help with my kids at the breakfast, and thanks for your kindness even when the language is sometimes a barrier.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabienne Lennert, Gästeservice/Empfang at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Responded May 3, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great andamazing feedback. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to our hotel in Hannover! Kind regards Your H-Hotels Team Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Laatzen area.
PRICE RANGE
C$142 - C$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Copthorne Hotel Hannover
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyHannoverLaatzen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

H4 Hotel Hannover Messe - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
Which popular attractions are close to H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Nearby attractions include Park der Sinne (0.6 km), Leine-Center (0.3 km), and Thomasgemeinde Arche (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Tartufo, Funky Kitchen, and Hotel Haase.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is H4 Hotel Hannover Messe located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Laatzen.
Are any cleaning services offered at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at H4 Hotel Hannover Messe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does H4 Hotel Hannover Messe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.