We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Have been twice now and looking forward to the next time. Wonderful rooms and great attention to detail. The staff are extremely helpful to make you feel like you are the only guests. Can't recommend more highly. Dine in the cellar and have a chill in the dark room in the spa. And get the reception to book you a... More 

Helpful?
Thank james19712016
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you very much for you wonderful review. We are glad that you stay at Hotel Milano was special. All our staff thanks you for your kindness. Hope to see you soon, Fabio Iannotta (General Manager) More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We booked a basic room, but basic is not the right word for the room. It was nothing in comparisson to the images on the website. Bad quality. We got a free upgrade to a room that was originally over €300 a night. It looked beautiful, but the quality was poor. It's not worth over €300,- The staff at breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We are really sorry to read that you were not happy with your experience in our Hotel. We just want to specify some imprecisions, in our website you can see photos of Classic Room and it's clear that this rooms are basic: http://www.hotelmilano.com/it/classic.htm. We tried all of our best to make special your stay, we offered you a... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Amazing location with incredible weather and beautiful view, is like a paradise in the mountains. All staff are very kind and helpful. I really recommend this place for anyone who wants to go for a pleasant and relaxing vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank slabbadk
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This hotel was amazing. We stayed for a week's skiing holiday and the staff always went out of their way to be helpful both before the trip and during. They helped sort out the transfers and were helpful and provided us with transportation to the ski lifts as well. We had two different rooms, the first was a family room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nhowells100
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Have had two weekend breaks here whilst working in Nembro, nearby. On both occasions we had a beautiful room with huge round bath and stunning views. The spa was very relaxing and a real surprise, beautifully set out and very clean and inviting. The food in the bar and the restaraunt was good mountain food and very warming and enjoyable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank james19712016
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Excellent service and staff! When my son forgot to pack his bathing suit and toothbrush, they provided both. The common areas are beautiful, with big plate glass windows and natural wood. The spa is a dream. I am a spa skeptic, but couldn't get enough of the steam room, the sauna and buckets of cold water. Food is excellent, especially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MilanMom2013
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful week at Hotel Milano. It's our second time in two years and we are already looking forward to next year. Good location, excellent food, nice, modern and clean bedrooms (in the central building), beautiful spa, and friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice M
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I and my friends were very welcomed at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort and Spa. We came for skiing in Monte Pora and it was a great location to reach it, the manager organized car to up to the mountains. By the way, Persolana Monte Pora offering great slopes for skiing and have amazing instructors as Sergio ;)) After skiing the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mildarup
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel MIlano! We are waiting for your next visit! Best Regards Fabio Iannotta More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend hotel and ski resort Monte Pora, ski instructor Sergio. We had an amazing time! Fabio General Manager and Erica at the reception were extremely helpful and all staff were so nice. The hotel spa was superb! It was so good to use after skiing. Food was excellent, especially breakfast. Little town was so beautiful, some nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramune R
fabioI22, Direttore generale at Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ramune, Milda, Ly, Laura and Aiste, my pleasure to had you here at Hotel Milano! All my staff and me, are waiting for you really really soon! Best Regards, Fabio Iannotta More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015

The main building is great but very expensive! The annex is a dump not worth it's price!!! We got an upgrade offer to the main building only for half of our stay but it was pricey and we had to move around with all our stuff. Annex was old, ugly and far away. Staff was rude when we complained about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiniasz

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castione della Presolana
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Presolana
Grand Hotel Presolana
#5 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
257 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#3 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
134 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Spampatti
Hotel Spampatti
#2 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
27.2 km away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
1.9 km away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#4 of 11 in Castione della Presolana
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Bergamask Dolomites, the Orobic Alps are in the Seriana Valley and a mere 90 Km from Milan, Italy’s bustling business, fashion and shopping centre. With its blend of tradition and modernity, our stunning mountain resort offers a unique opportunity for personal transformation. It's where you can recharge by means of natural wellness rituals, alternating between the most innovative and luxurious natural and organic beauty treatments and fitness activities taking place in the surrounding scenic alpine forest. An essential break, allowing you an escape from the routine, a well needed self-rediscovery time, a romantic weekend and a time to truly enjoy your loved one or loved ones, a vacation to discover your optimum physical and mental health... or, for the more innovative organization, a training course to help your team renew their inner force and vision. Hotel Milano Alpen Resort believes in being one with nature, in ‘enjoyable’ physical activity, in using organic farming to obtain effective and pure essential oils to naturally nourish and promote your inner and outer beauty, in respecting the environment helping us to live in a more wholesome world, in lasting friendships, in unfaltering hospitality, and in good healthy food accompanied by the ‘right’ glass of wine. Although it can often be difficult to maintain the right balance with such a lifestyle, Hotel Milano Alpen Resort offers this balance! Whether you are alone, in company, or part of a group, come live this experience with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa

Address: Via Silvio Pellico 3 | Fraz. Bratto, 24020, Castione della Presolana, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Castione della Presolana
Price Range: $111 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Castione della Presolana
#1 Green Hotel in Castione della Presolana
#5 Family Hotel in Castione della Presolana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Milano Alpen Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book a room in the residence! Hmm, and not the suites, they are not worth the money. So, maybe you shouldn't book at all.. ”
 of 5 bubbles lisalubbers94, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms within the main building are more modern but for the travellers on a budget, the annexe is great with same facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles nhowells100, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main hotel (not residence) are more beautifully furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles MilanMom2013, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the annex!!! It's overpriced for it's bad quality and inconvenience!”
  • Bathroom
  • Old Bathroom
  • Room
  • Extremely old and damaged equipment
  • Old furniture
  • Room
  • Extremely outdated and barely working hairdryer
  • Old Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Kiniasz, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose the junior suite rooms ! Breathtaking views of the moutains !”
 of 5 bubbles Nina_decanha, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay