We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 26 Hotels in Alvor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pestana Alvor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We had a wonderful week at Pestana Alvor Park and had booked 2 rooms - a studio for us and a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 adults and 2 young children under 5. On arrival we were met by Martins who very kindly upgraded our studio to a 1 bedroom also and this was very much appreciated by us. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TheBusyMumAndDad
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "TheBusyMumAndDad" Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to Know you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your compliments about the service provided by our staff! They are indeed a great team. Looking forward to welcome you back King regards Ricardo Santos -Unit Manager

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We have had an apartment at the Alvor Park for 10 years and have never regretted our choice. The hotel is friendly and laid back and the staff get to know you well over the years. It is amazing that the place often is full and yet has an air of tranquility which we all need in this busy world....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "John P" Thank you very much for submitting your review about your stay where you share your experience at the Pestana Alvor Park Hotel. Our biggest aim is to ensure memorable holidays to all our dear guests, and your rewarding words are the best incentive for all the team. Thank you very much for your contribution and recommendation. We...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

we stayed here 24th june till 8th july,studio was lovely and clean and a good size,the only letdown was the pillows on the bed which were by far past their best and sheets thin enough to see through after I complained two pillows were put in one pillowcase, as better pillows would have had to be ordered, not good for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 69lynda
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear " 69lynda" Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our...

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a week and we were very impressed. We wanted a nice relaxed holiday and got just that. Upon arrival we were greeted by pleasant staff and even managed to check in early. Our room was fantastic. We were placed in one of the smaller rooms on the corner of the complex. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert C
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Robert C" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Alvor Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve. Sincerely, Ricardo...

Brighton
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Second time we have stayed here and no doubt we will return. The apartments are all very clean and well equipped. The staff are very friendly . Part of the hotel is time share but there are no pushy types trying to get you to buy. The pool area is large and very pleasant. It is an easy 10 min...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cariBrighton
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "cariBrighton" Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to know that you had a amazing and relaxed holiday with us and I hope you have managed to bring home special memories of your stay with us. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Pestana Alvor Park in the near future. Kind...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

stayed here 28th june till 5th July, good location, really clean, housekeeping excellent, food overpriced beer over priced, rooms a bit worn compared to last year,really quite pool area think children are frowned upon lol, will still return as love Alvor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June H
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear"June H" Thank you for choosing Pestana Alvor Park and I appreciate that you took the time and effort to share your experience with us and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We aim to improve and we look forward to...

Portugal
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel in December 2014, we were in a short vacations trip in the Algarve and one day we decided to find out were we could find a near place with a good interior pool, just to relax and stay the night and we found the nearest was the Pestana Alvor Park. I highly recomend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergi0leal
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "sergi0leal" With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the Pestana Alvor Park and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Algarve Sincerely, Ricardo Santos...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night in June. The accommodation was great, a huge one bedroom apartment with an en suite bathroom and separate shower room. Tho pool area is lovely and quiet, very relaxing. The reception staff were very nice also. I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary M
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Hilary M" Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Pestana Alvor Park and share it with other travelers. We were delighted to learn you had a very enjoyable time with us! Thank you for your very kind comments . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Our overall experience was very good. Large, well equipped apartments. 1 bathroom, 1 shower room, loads of storage for 4 people. Big balcony with table, chairs and 2 sun loungers. Staff were friendly and helpful. However I chose this accommodation based on there being a kids play area advertised. There was no kids area, just a very small kids pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaLady2015
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "SeaLady2015" Many thanks for the most kind review from your recent stay with us at Pestana Alvor Park.. I am most happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. When your travels bring you back to the Algarve, I look forward to welcoming...

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The presentation from reception to the apartments is great. I purchased timeshare here when it was a plan and a field and admit I took a chance but we have never regretted this purchase and my daughters love it as well when I give them the chance to go! I know that the RCI exchange value is exceptional as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
DelfimHtl, Gerente at Pestana Alvor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Douglas D" Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are truly humbled by your generous compliments. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip! Best regards, Ricardo Santos-Unit Manager

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alvor hotels
0.9 km away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.8 km away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
0.5 km away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 26 in Alvor
421 reviews
0.5 km away
Pestana Alvor Atlantico
0.5 km away
Alvor Baia Hotel Apartamento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pestana Alvor Park Hotel

Address: Adega, Quinta Do Ribeiro, Alvor, Portimao 8501-904, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao > Alvor
Price Range: $91 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Alvor Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pestana Alvor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Alvor Park
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alvor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alvor
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alvor
#2 Family Hotel in Alvor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Alvor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the higher up the better the views over the ocean and estuary towards Lagos.”
  • Garden view, with the ocean in the background
 of 5 bubbles L701CXjohnm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the A wing have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Southseacouple_8, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A studio is perfect for a couple. Every room faces the sea. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles mcewanjc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ! bedroom apartment. Make sure you meet Victor and have a meal in the Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 380keith, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the pool - no preference we like the space in a T1”
 of 5 bubbles leeric, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5