We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

4th time at don Carlos and yet agIn had a great time x staff excellent and hotel very clean disappointed this year with no bottled water in dining room and no bottled drinks previously wine list on table and bottle of wine was served with meal if requested not the case this time during our stay the bar ran out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karen w
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Karen W, First of all let us thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos. As a usual costumer you know how important is for us the high quality in the products and services we deliver to our guests. We are sorry to learn that this time your stay...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading good reviews on trip advisor and after looking at it on the Thompson website. On arrival things were not as they had appeared or been sold to us. However, the hotel itself is clean and modern inside and most staff are friendly and polite. Room We paid extra for a 'room upgrade' with a...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mowgs8388
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Mowgs8388, We are disappointed to learn that you did not like the room but we are even sorrier that this situation could not be solved during your stay. We always offer to change rooms when our guest is not feeling comfortable in it. We are sorry about not fixing properly the water pressure issue during your stay. We aim...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Been to the don Carlos 5 times this year was the best yet hotel has been up graded lovely rooms walk in showers air con lovely sea views. Food was great exalent range of salads and sweets hot meals to suite all tastes. Entertainment staff were the best yet a Avis was brilliant All staff were helpful bar staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David D
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

David D, Thank you for sharing a fabulous review of our Hotel. It is gratifying to know that you had a great time in Ibiza and the icing on the cake was your stay at Palladium Don Carlos. We are happy to know that you enjoy our food, both in the buffet and in our à la carte restaurant. We...

Reviewed 24 August 2015

We booked this hotel due to the high number of fantastic reviews on Tripadvisor and I thought I needed to share our recent experience from the Don Carlos. The hotel itself is well presented inside, clean, modern appearance much better from what it looks like on the outside. Our room Inparticular was small and felt very cramped but the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kristian B
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Kristian B, Firstly, we wish to apologize that your experience of the Hotel was not too our normal high standard. Obviously, we were disappointed to read the report on your experience. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. We were really sorry to learn...

blackburn
Reviewed 24 August 2015

just returned from the don carlos after 2 weeks there. Firstly the hotel is spotless and the staff cant do enough for you. The position of the hotel is fantastic. We went on the road train that you catch by the harbour, it was 3 hrs long and cost 15e but it was not worth the effort, half the people...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tracy d
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Tracy D, We would like you to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel these couple of last weeks. First of all we are sorry about your mother’s incident tripping over next to our bar, we hope that she is feeling much better now and offering a room service dinner, it...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Me and my girlfriend just got back from our 2 week holiday and all I can say is wow. Avis and aiva the animation team was excellent, the food was to die for, the main entertainment wAs good and the hotel was spotless. We had such a amazing time and met some really nice people, we will defiantly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Leeirvine25
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Leeirvine25, Following your recent stay here at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. Thank you for your recognition on the effort demonstrated by our animation team, they really are an excellent team. We are very happy you enjoyed our gastronomy offer and you found our hotel...

Rosyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

First arrived everything was great the staff rooms facilities half way through the holiday and we still have 3 days to go the hotel has no diet coke in bottles or draught this is not good Thomson we paid good money for 4 star treatment and this is not acceptable get it sorted

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank James F
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear James F, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, all good and not good comments help us improve our products and services. We are delighted you enjoyed our staff, rooms and all our facilities. Let me apologize for the diet coke issue, this is definitely not our standard as we always have all types of cokes...

Linconshire
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews we were really looking forward to staying here, along with our friends. What we didn't know was that the hotel we're going to introduce cost saving measures halfway through our holiday! The main gripe was stopping giving out bottles of water to guests, the is our first all inclusive hotel that we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank ShoppyLinconshire
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear ShoppyLinconshire, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. We are very disappointed to hear of your experience and I will be certain to share your feedback with the team. We are committed to providing our guests with exceptional experiences and we are very sorry that we failed to accomplish this during your...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here in August 2015 and we can't understand why it's a 4 star superior hotel. We had a "double" room which was actually two single beds pushed together, separate mattresses, separate sheets. You haven't got a hope of sitting on a sun lounger or near the pool if you aren't prepared to get up at...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jordan M
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Jordan M, Thank you for sharing your recent review of our property. We apologize for the impression you received, and would like to clarify the following points that you raised in your review: Regarding the beds you can request at reception to prepare the double beds, but we are very disappointed you didn’t fell comfortable in the room. Take...

Hertford
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Agree with the previous comments. The water is disgusting and having been able to get bottled water from the bar and then be told there's no more bottled water is appalling. For the money we paid for all inc you don't expect to be having to purchase bottled water!! Poor fruit selection in the restaurant and rooms are considerably compact...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Winston1964
PalladiumHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review

Dear Winston1964, First of all let me thank you for your comment, all reviews help us understand our guests needs and improve our Service day after day. We apologize for the situation with the water, as we are environmental friendly we are doing this action in order to reduce the wasting of plastic, as the water is the same quality....

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (643)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Standard Room (55)
Viewed
Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
3.8 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
3.7 km away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
1.5 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
699 reviews
1.7 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,534 reviews
1.4 km away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $170 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio, Spain
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palladium Hotel Don Carlos staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from Palladium Hotel Don Carlos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool view which also looks over the beach / sea. High floor is best for quieter evenings”
 of 5 bubbles Wyrdbrother, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked to be moved as our sea view had a great big tree blocking our view. It was not a problem and was moved to a different room over looking the santa eulalia”
 of 5 bubbles judithf63, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles MartynM2013, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamcP3859GO, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the suites overlooking the pool with hot tub are worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Facevalue_10, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5