We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aparthotel Orquidea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aparthotel Orquidea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Orquidea in Sept 2016 with our friends, for 2 weeks. All staff were friendly and approachable. Everywhere in the hotel was clean and well maintained. Food good. All in all a really good value holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda522016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards!

flintshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

me and my husband had a lovely time here last week in October, hotel very good staff very friendly and always pleased to help when needed it. location great for the beach right on your door step if I was to come back in future I would stay at this hotel it was very good. the only thing I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat60bagillt
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Orquidea for your holidays. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and our servises. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really nice week at the Orquidea. The rooms are very nice and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met on any of our holidays. And considering it was the last week of the season and they all work so very hard their smiles never dropped once. The only thing I was disappointed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10till10
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and we shall have a look at it. We do our upmost to accommodate our guests to the highest standard and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly we had to change our room as we found it very small not much room for two fully grown teenagers and the fact when you opened the balcony door there was building work going on next door so not very impressed with that! So requsted a different room we were told we would have to pay €70 but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaireAndy2016
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it is very useful for us to know our guest and their preferences, and obviously, to keep improving every day. Please be aware that we have taken notice of your opinion and I shall have a look at it; as for us, our most important achievement is to full your expectations.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a very relaxing break in Ibiza staying in the Orquidea. A lovely hotel with friendly, hardworking staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the bar staff especially were great with the kids and really made everyone feel welcome. Fabulous location - right on the beach and also very handy for visiting the famous Hippy Market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare T
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again.

Yelland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

There were 9 of us (ranging from 3 yrs to 65+ yrs) staying. Very clean, rooms spotless. Included air con, cooking facilities, TV, hair dryer etc. All staff friendly (except for the 'fuher' placing guests in the Dining area). Well located and very entertaining watching numerous nationalities reserving their sunbeds first thing in the morning!! Good food,plenty of choice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perrett007
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind words about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with our facillities. We are looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to the island. Thank you and kindest regards!

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Returned this weekend from our holiday to Ibiza having stayed at the Orquidea. We stayed here last June so knew what to expect from the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room had all been upgraded since our last visit so that was a huge plus point. They are very comfortable and light and airy. The bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IBuckman
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about our staff. We would be happy to see you again in your next visit to Ibiza. king regards

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This hotel was chosen for me by Thomson as disabled friendly, it is not. No disabled toilets at any of the four levels, I had to go into town to use the tourist information toilets some distance away. The hotel is set down off the road and there are at least two long ramps down, in reception there is another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justwanttohelp
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

We thank you for having taken the time to make your comments since your feedback lets us know your point of view and allows us to make improvements where we deem necessary. We are working hard with all the feedbacks we are receiving in order to keep on improving and reach all our guests expectations. We want to apologize for...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday. Apartments spotlessly clean & great staff. Everyone very friendly throughout the hotel. Good variety of food in the restaurant to suit all tastes. Also recommend the poolside bar for snacks. The staff were excellent. Great location next to the beach & a short walk to the shops & harbour. Would definitely recommend for a family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321JandG
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your recommendation and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Premium studio was great - modern ,clean and room 352 has superb view of swimming pool and beach . Our only big gripe about the hotel was the lifts are slow and far too small - maximum 3 people at a time - the hotel seriously needs new lifts though!! We landed up walking up and down the stairs, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroldonald
Orquidea A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel Orquidea, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking some of your time and writing down your thoughts and experiences about us and sharing them on tripadvisor, as your review is very much appreciated. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guests in the Hotel and your kind words only encourage us to...

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (579)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Apartment (58)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Ibiza Suite (77)
Viewed
Orquidea Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Apartment (67)
Viewed
Premium Studio (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Studio (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.5 km away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,616 reviews
1.3 km away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,525 reviews
0.6 km away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#19 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
559 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#33 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
98 reviews
1.0 km away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern seafront aparthotel is situated in the heart of the turistic town of Santa Eulalia, separated from beautiful shallow waters and White Sandy beach by the fantastic promenade. Just a few metres from the town centre, where one can find numerous shops and the best gastronomy the island has to offer. The Aparthotel Orquidea is distributed in two blocks, each complety reformed, one of which in 2014 and the other in 2016, converting all rooms to Premium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Orquidea

Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: $95 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Orquidea 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aparthotel Orquidea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orquidea Hotel
Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio, Spain
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and other travellers.
77 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (77)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Orquidea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor see view”
 of 5 bubbles kat60bagillt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get caught out by the offer of room upgrade. Book a premier room from the start.”
 of 5 bubbles perrett007, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If booking a premium studio ask for 352 - fab location and views of pool and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles caroldonald, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside can be noisy but we requested a move which was granted.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseS350, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, not overlooking the pool area...which can be noisy when there is entertainment on.”
 of 5 bubbles FurbyTDi, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay