We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Caravaning La Manga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Caravaning La Manga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Caravaning La Manga
 Click to rate
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Visited friends who were long term stayers in a caravan for the winter. We booked a bungalow ? This turned out to be a beach hut with bedrooms. Found it amusing along with our friends who referred to it as a shed. As it turned out it had air con / heating a shower that worked and a very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyjbale
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Very dated. Huge site, unhelpful staff, beach mucky, shower blocks dated with push button hot water and small cubicles, WiFi expensive with poor reception. The permanent vans resemble a shanty town. Disappointed as we came here for a CCC rally and are very surprised they are still hosting a rally here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

There friday to friday, not much info on arrival, took a few days to realise wi-fi availble and charged by the day (buy more days at once and there are deals available), but only works in bar or toilet blocks. Site shop reasonably priced with wide range of products. Low season so not much to do off site. Washing machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyg1983
Haslemere
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I wrote a review regarding La Manga campsite 2 years ago saying I probably wouldn't come back. I gave it a 2nd try last year and weather was wonderful so returned this year and have ended up staying 6 weeks as the site grows on you. You need to look beyond the poorer quality of structures on some placements and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillchu2014
Hawes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This is the worst campsite we have ever been to. About one third of the site is taken over by permanent shacks giving the impression of a shanty town. The reception staff were unhelpful and the WiFi was a joke. First it was free then without notice it was chargeable, either way it didn't work satisfactorily. On the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue-Tempest
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

A lengthy and confusing check in service despite having advance bookings. Pitches offered were by the road and in the shade, despite others in the sun being apparently empty. An overall effect of a shanty town caused by haphazard buildings. Filthy beaches. Shouty person in the bread shop. Toilets closed at 8am for cleaning! Disinterested staff and rally stewards made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have been visiting this campsite for the past three years and have enjoyed the very good service over the years. On our last visit this year we found it to be disappointing and the service in certain areas of the campsite to be very poor and not managed correctly. The staff in the restaurant are very polite and courteous,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G D
Maria Mar M, Propietario at Camping Caravaning La Manga, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your opinion. We are very very sorry you have had a bad service this time. We are improving the sanitary at the present time and we hope you give us another oportunity and visit us again. We will talk to Shane, the barman in the Mirador, all our staff are very polite and we do...

Kent
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Was a bit dubious as we had always preferred smaller sites but were pleasantly surprised by this site. Although very big the pitches are well proportioned and offer a fair amount of privacy. The toilets and showers are immaculately clean and numerous, and, with the exception of J block, reasonably spacious. The reception staff are courteous, professional and amiable, providing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvonne02
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We love coming here the staff are very friendly and helpful there is lots of places to visit in the area and you are on the Mar Menor which is lovely, the Mirador is great to enjoy a drink with great views and the food in the restaurant is excellent we come for a couple of months every winter and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MattEdwards2014
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We targeted this campsite after reading a number of the reviews for a short winter sunshine holiday in our motorhome. Additionally, we also decided on this campsite in the surety that it was rated quite highly by the UK Camping & Caravanning Club. Upon arrival, (early evening) we were greeted by a couple of reception staff that appeared fed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayenner

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Manga del Mar Menor
4.5 km away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
652 reviews
4.1 km away
Villas La Manga
Villas La Manga
#5 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
119 reviews
6.1 km away
Aparthotel Londres
Aparthotel Londres
#10 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel Entremares
Hotel Entremares
#2 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
1,068 reviews
3.2 km away
Las Gaviotas
Las Gaviotas
#6 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
94 reviews
2.0 km away
El Secreto del Agua
El Secreto del Agua
#7 of 12 in Cartagena
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Caravaning La Manga

Address: Salida 11 Carretera La Manga, 30370 La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > La Manga del Mar Menor
Price Range: $28 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Camping Caravaning La Manga 1*
Number of rooms: 1240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Caravaning La Manga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Caravaning La Manga Hotel La Manga Del Mar Menor
Camping Caravaning La Manga Spain/La Manga Del Mar Menor, Region Of Murcia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Caravaning La Manga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Caravaning La Manga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideal for caravanners, with basic needs and enjoy cameradery of like minded friends . not for , people who like finer things in life.”
andyjbale, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another site”
Sue-Tempest, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a pitch away from the permanents if you can.”
  • Photo of main access road and from our pitch
Cayenner, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nicer near the beach”
Z2942XKdanielam, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a unit with a upper balcony for great views of the sunset”
julie105, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5