We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of The Bridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at 7:30pm after a long and stressful journey - Restaurant service was very poor (attempting to clear plates before we had finished) had to order drinks from bar. Food was not particular good, several guests sent their food back while dining. Long wait between courses. Room was modern but bathroom had mildew - bed was comfortable but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in the bridge hotel many times and it's a very nice hotel,good accommodation good quality of food and great service. I would like to specially mention a front of house member Jessica extremely friendly and helpful being in the catering business it's nice to be greeted and served by a happy friendly face so thank you to the bridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Terry C, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Jess was so friendly and helpful. I will be passing on your comments to the team and I know that Jess will be pleased with the acknowledgement for her hard work. Kind regards, Maxine

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed there several times. When my mother was dying I was told that I could stay there as long as I liked. Then suddenly I was no longer welcome. I was working on line in my room, when the Front Desk rang me and asked "When would I be moving out?" Quite unconscionable. I stayed there for nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monty551
Kent UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to visit family, last weekend in January. The room was very pleasant with a view across the frozen river to the bridge. The room was warm and comfortable but the bathroom lacked decent clothes hooks(those in situ were broken) and there was no bath bar or mat for the bath which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmo58KentUK
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simmo58KentUK, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you found dinner disappointing, and your comments have been taken on board. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last week and it was great this week we stayed and was disappointed they had a tribute night so the restaurant was not available and no room service this information was not on there site and would not have stayed if I had known only stayed as it had a restaurant the staff were great last week but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven P, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were disappointed that you were unable to eat in the restaurant due to our tribute night. Your comments will be taken on board and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maxine

surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit in a couple of months for family birthday celebrations - 21 people first time and 16 on our second visit. The food was lovely and good value, the staff were absolutely wonderful both times and could not have done more to accommodate our family, ranging from a 1 year old up to 75. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvinsurrey
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kelvinsurrey, Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your experience on both occasions and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who will be thrilled to receive the acknowledgement for their hard work and dedication. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

drunk at the bar sorted very quickly by the staff Daniel and Jordan very good job done good breakfast meals very basic /pub meals a bit pricey for what they were room ok and staff very good would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane w
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane W, Thank you for your kind review. your comments will be passed onto the team who always appreciate the acknowledgement. Kind regards. Maxine

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in on Monday 6th Feb. for lunch-staff completely absorbed in their own world-except the polite ,helpful barman-the only 'waitress' sat us down then returned 20 minutes later to enquire had we been attended too-bearing in mind number of diners ,how could she not know the reply was 'NO'. We had a drink and left!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROGER B
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roger B, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. This is not the usual service and your comments will be passed onto the team. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maxine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

so although not terrible it's not great. would try other hotels in the area. it does have a relatively secure parking area, but the bed wasn't exactly comfy with two single mattresses placed on top of a double frame so was a little lumpy. My bin in the room was also full of rubbish and a previous guest left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrew S, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Your comments have been taken on board and passed on to housekeeping and thank you for bringing this to my attention. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Maxine

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped in for a quick meal on a Saturday night. Not many there so no problem getting a table. Staff were not to be found and I had to look for menus myself. We eventually got what we ordered, evered by someone who really didn't want to be working there. The meal was just adequate. When it came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schuby47
Maxine B, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Schuby47, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. I will investigate your comments about the team, however, it is unlike them to not be on the floor at all times. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at the hotel. Kind regards, Maxine

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chertsey
2.4 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
538 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Chertsey
374 reviews
2.4 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,414 reviews
3.5 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
867 reviews
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for comfortable accommodation in 3 star hotels, family-friendly hotels or riverside restaurants in Chertsey and Surrey? You've come to the right place. Take a stroll out to the riverside bar and terrace, order a cappuccino or a drink. Then settle down to enjoy the views of the Thames, the historic Chertsey Bridge and the green fields beyond. Allow us to spoil you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Chertsey KT16 8JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chertsey
Price Range: $80 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge Hotel Chertsey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to look over the river - and there is a lift there.”
 of 5 bubbles monty551, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles janew909, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a room with a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles Aroha13, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were dining only.”
 of 5 bubbles 611paulineh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay at the hotel, only visiting the restaurant. Have heard rooms and service are good though.”
 of 5 bubbles Sophie 5, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5