Iberostar Selection Ensenachos

Traveller (13100)
Beautiful beach
Pool & Beach (4229)
villas are nice too
Room & Suite (1476)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Cayo Ensenachos
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Cayo Ensenachos this 5-star Iberostar resort is designed to conquer the hearts of even the most discerning travellers because of its services, first-rate facilities and exclusive location. If you want to experience the exotic side of Cuba, this hotel is your ideal choice. It offers travellers all kinds of services such as a variety of restaurants, spa and relaxation areas, shows and entertainment programmes, Star Camp, outdoor pools, a fitness room, convention centre, and even rooms with a private Jacuzzi. This country with lots of history awaits, and it offers you a unique holiday!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Free airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles7,677 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Iberostar Selection Ensenachos garners mixed feedback from guests. While the beautiful secluded location and pristine beaches are universally lauded, some travelers feel the hotel doesn't provide good value, pointing to overpriced amenities and underwhelming food. Despite these concerns, the staff receives accolades for their excellent service. Guests are divided on the topic of cleanliness and maintenance; while many appreciate the well-kept grounds, others call out the need for room renovations. The lively atmosphere with entertainment is a highlight, although some areas appear tired and in need of a refresh.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Run-down
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
7,677Reviews1,374Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,664
  • 2,300
  • 1,015
  • 428
  • 270
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tim wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My first trip to the Grand Village in May 2019 was very good. I decided to return in Jan 2020. This trip did not live up to my expectations. Some things were still good. The villa room was still spacious and comfortable although the ocean view does not exist unless you stand on the railing of your balcony because they have not trimmed the trees and bushes blocking your view. The furniture is getting worn and needs a good cleaning. There was plenty of hot water and 9nce the fridge was turned on it did keep things cold. The beach is a very nice beach, one of the best in fact. The resort was at only 50% capacity and it seems the hotel has decided to adjust amenities to match. The a la carte restaurants were only open every other day and as a result you could only get reservations if you were ok with eating at 9pm. We only managed to get one a la carte reservation around 7pm the whole week. Considering our trip included unlimited a la carte this was an unacceptable situation. Upkeep of the resort seems to be lacking, things like burnt out lights along the walkways are signs there is a lack of concern for both the safety of guests and the general appearance of the resort. The beach restaurant which was open for lunch everyday last trip was only serving drinks as they seem to be taking forever to replace the rotting and broken wood along the walkways to the beach and restaurant. The WiFi is good when you are connected which seems to be in the lobby only even though they said they were improving the WiFi when we were here last year. The food is still very good for Cuba standards unfortunately unless you like to wait in lineups at the buffet for Luke warm food that is not the greatest you will have the same menu each night at the gourmet restaurant which is in the Grand Village (Coral level now). Supplies for the restaurants are obviously difficult to maintain as the limited menu at the restaurant is even further reduced by having some items not available. They were short on menus and we had to wait for others to finish ordering before we could even look at the menu. I do not blame the wait staff for these shortages they do the best they can with what they are given. Other then music in the lobby or excursions to other resorts there was no nightly entertainment. Considering they have a large theater this leaves me wondering if the owners and management are even concerned about having guests want to return year after year. Considering the number of brand new resorts being built in Cayo Santa Maria that will take business away from the Iberostar you would think they would be mak8ng things better by keeping repairs up to date, ensuring amenities are available and providing nightly entertainment to ensure guests are leaving thinking about their next visit instead of leaving thinking where will I be staying next time in Cuba.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The extra cost for a room in the Grand Village section is worth the cost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear guest, We always welcome the opinions of our guests as they give us an insight into areas of our hotel through their eyes. Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing to return to our hotel for your latest holiday, however we regret that it was not as perfect as your first experience. We are especially disappointed to read your comments about our cuisine. We aim to offer a wide range of gastronomic delights in all of our culinary areas, so we are sorry if you did not feel you were able to fully enjoy all of our restaurants. We will certainly look into this with our management team to improve the experience for all of our guests. Furthermore, we are sorry to read our evening shows fell short of your expectations. Our talented professional entertainers are passionate about putting a smile on people´s faces and put every effort into training for their elaborate evening performances, as well as preparing fun games and activities during the day. We will pass on your comments to our team who will surely use this as an opportunity to further improve. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valerie T wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here January 14 to 21 2020 in the Spa adult only section. Room was lovely, spacious and clean, our maid did an excellent job every day. Only problem was our shower head broke the first day. 2 repair guys showed up just about the time we needed to get ready for dinner, they looked at it , made a phone call and said they would be back in 5 minutes.I dont know if they came back but we got ready for our reservation and left well after the 5 minutes was up but never saw them again. We told our maid about it in the morning and she got a new shower head and installed it no problem.Service at bars and restaurants also excellent. The gardens were beautifully kept and the pools were clean with plenty of lounges to relax with a cold beverage only issue the pathways were very dark at night and some of the lights they did have were not working.. The bridge walkway was in poor repair but the beach was beautiful but in need of more loungers. The food in the buffet was...ok(for Cuba)but very little variety also nothing was marked so it was hard to tell what some things were. Contrary to the website the Ala carte restaurants were not open every day wich made it difficult to book our choices . Also , this is huge for me there are no coffee makers in tbe rooms apparently they were all taken out for environmental reasons. While I respect and even applaude Iberostar for this decision they should have fixed their websites and notified their travel agents so they could update there websites. I wake up earlier than my husband and always enjoy my coffee and book on the patio in the morning. I always check on wether the hotel we are staying at has a coffee maker and bring my small portable one if they don't NO PROBLEM. Customer service called us to check on things I told him my issue and he tells me to call room service for my coffee (ok fine) room service is from 11am to 11pm! I spoke to someone at the front desk she said dial #5 any time and they will bring it, so I called that night for morning 9am delivery, 9:45,no coffee so I called again still no coffee we ended up leaving 10:30 for breakfast and got our coffee our selves. Not impressed! Anyhow aside from my coffee issue the service, pools and garden were lovely and we did have a very relaxing vacation and would consider coming back. Thinking of trying Coral next time and will definitely be packing my coffee maker!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about our hotel. Knowing that overall you had a relaxing holiday with us brings us great joy. We are very pleased you enjoyed the exceptional service, our numerous facilities, our well kept gardens and your comfortable room. On the other hand, we are sorry some aspects of your culinary experience fell short of your expectations. We have taken on board your valuable comments and will use this as an opportunity to further improve. We would also like you to know that our initiative Wave of Change is extremely important to us and it has been a great success in our hotels around the world. Our first step is to eliminate single use plastic from all rooms, a process which we are currently undertaking in the Iberostar Selection Ensenachos. For this reason, the coffee machines have been temporarily removed from the rooms while environmentally friendly capsules are being sourced. We would like to thank you for your patience and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and once more, we thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
Bruce- Nova Scotia wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Ensenachos for two weeks from February 10-24. It is a wonderful resort. We were in the SPA section which was close to the main lobby, buffet, bank, lobby bar and 2 a la carte restaurants.
Our room was exceptional. It was large with a comfortable king size bed, small dressing room, large private balcony, and washroom with, shower, tub, sink and separate room for the toilet. The pools, especially the SPA pool, were large with lots of beds available. Two separate beaches are accessible with lots of palapas, and each with a small beach bar. The beach closest to the main lobby has a large lunch menu as well. There are activities on the beach for all , as well at the family pool in the afternoon. The theatre in the main building is one of the best with lots of seating. The shows starting about 9:30PM are about 1 hour long and some are better than others. There are lots of small tables outside the theatre in the lobby. Many people were using these for card games- the lobby bar is nearby.
The main buffet always has good food on hand. the 4 a la carte restaurants have to be booked which is done through client services. The bank is next to client services and open for 12 hours every day. It was easy to get small conversions of Cdn $ to CUC's.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear guest, It is always extremely satisfying for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday at Iberostar. We have treated your description as a success story. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and we will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAM3879 wrote a review Dec 2021
Kingston, Canada3 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I spent a week just before Christmas in the adult [over 14] Coral section of this resort.
The weather was perfect-warm and sunny with only one day of cooler windy weather-our last day!
The beach was long and clean with soft white sand bordering very clear water-perfect for swimming and snorkeling. Absolutely beautiful! Only persons from the resort were able to access this beach. Beach towels were changed daily in our room. The Pelicans provided lots of entertainment near one end of the beach.
Our suite was very spacious with a large bedroom [king size bed] a walk in closet with a safe and a huge bathroom with separate toilet area, shower, a large tub and lots of counter space. The suite also included separate living and dining room, our own personal jacuzzi, a second bathroom and a small kitchen. Lots of room to spread out. The suite was kept immaculate. We enjoyed all the different towel presentations twice daily.
The food was good and plentiful. There was always salad fixings, fruit and delicious breads, cheeses and amazing soups. [I am not a meat eater!] we preferred to start the day at the quiet Coral restaurant as opposed to the buffet at the main resort. We were able to order most breakfast items. The large homemade burgers and shrimp salads were a favorite at the Coral beach restaurant. Our family particularly enjoyed the Japanese restaurant in the main part of the resort where my oldest grandson got to participate with the chef. The menus at the other a la carte restaurants had enough choices for everyone to find something. The service everywhere was excellent. The buffet offered a huge variety. We really appreciated that there were numerous servers who assisted at the buffet especially during this time of Covid.
One of the suites that we were in had an issue in their bathroom. It was handled quickly and efficiently.
Most important however was the fact that all the staff were so attentive but not intrusive. This included our various concierge, the restaurant and bar personnel, the lifeguard, shuttle drivers, everyone!!. It was always wonderful to receive a greeting from the gardeners or any other staff we met throughout the resort during our stay.
We were so pleased to have chosen the Coral section in this resort in beautiful Cuba.
Thank you for making our holiday so wonderful!
The group of seven from Ontario Canada
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for these kind words after your recent stay at our wonderful Iberostar hotel and the review that you have shared. Please come back and see us again soon. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barlar78 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lindsay, Canada6 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just returned from a two week visit to Iberostar Ensenachos. It was our 5th visit to Cuba, but our first to this area. We were very happy with our choice. We stayed in the adult only spa section. Our building 21 was an excellent location, close to the restaurants and the pool. Our room was spacious and well-equipped. I especially loved the shower , which had great pressure and lots of hot water. Our maids kept our room very clean.
The pool area was lovely with lots of shady spots. The staff at the bar were excellent and Alberto, the pool man, greeted us with a smile and pads for our chairs each morning. The beach at this resort is exceptional with crystal clear water and soft sand.
We do not travel to Cuba for the food, but there was always something good at every meal. It would be helpful if the unfamiliar foods were labelled. It is obvious that the hotel was suffering from shortages of things, but their efforts to compensate were also evident. We were provided superior service by two teams in the dining room: Lis, Yaimy and Victor, and Daniusky, Mayara and Merlys. We were greeted with smiles and hugs on a daily basis. Our glasses were never empty, and we were impressed at how hard all the staff worked.
This resort has a very relaxing vibe. If you are looking for a party spot I would not go here. However if you want to relax and soak up the sun, this is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from QualityMCuba, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear guest: We are really happy to read that we were, once more, your choice to spend an unforgettable holiday in Cuba. It is a pleasure to know that our cuisine and services fulfilled your expectations. We would like to thank you for your kind feedback that will be communicated to the proper departments in order to think about a solution as soon as possible. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Until then, we wish you the best. Kind Regards, Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pei l wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent service, beautiful beach

  The resort is good. The food is better than we thought. The room was fairly clean. The staff is the highlight of this place. Very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the distance to the beach, one of which was a 5 minute walk, and the other was a 15 minute walk (they had a golf cart driving to the beach). The beach itself is beautiful. But the beaches farther away are more charming and beautiful than the beaches nearer. The swimming pool is beautiful and there is a great kids water park. Path lighting is poor at night, so be sure to bring a cell phone or flashlight.
Every day before 9:30, there are band performances in the lobby and 9:30 in the theater hall. We all enjoyed this journey.
The only regret is that Sunwing tour company only notified us to change our travel time a few days before departure, because there are children, we paid the expensive price three months ago to book the itinerary, set off at noon, arrived in the afternoon Ground. But Sunwing called us four days before the departure and changed the departure time to the cheaper afternoon departure and arrived at the hotel at midnight. The return journey was changed to arrive at midnight, which made us exhausted. It also refuses to compensate us for the returned price difference, and we recommend that you choose your travel company carefully.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 13, 2020
Dear guest, We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf. Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness56234243559 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a couple of years in a row where we went to Mexico for our family winter vacation (both 5-star hotels in the Yucatan) we returned to this hotel for the third time during Christmas 2019 by popular demand (the kids and Grandma prefer Cuba to Mexico). After Hurricane Irma tragically devastated the cayos in 2017, they seem to have bounced back well - this hotel has clearly seen some major repairs and upgrades. The lobby looks new, and the guest rooms as well appear to be in great shape. Taste is subjective and I am not a picky eater, but I found the that the food was really quite fantastic at all the buffets, and I particularly enjoyed the Cuban à la carte restaurant. The beaches in Cuba are simply unbeatable, and this resort has the best beaches I have ever seen in the Caribbean ( I particularly love Ensenachos beach, which on a sunny day is like being in a waking dream). The staff are uniformly friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful which makes a big difference to your stay. The only minor criticism that I have seen that I found to be accurate was that the pathways on the resort are dark at night in some areas, bring a flashlight if that concerns you. Cuba is going through some difficult economic times at the moment, which no doubt explains their desire to conserve electricity. The resort is large, but never feels crowded, and is easy to get around, we had no difficulties at all, even with Grandma who is 79 years old. We will be back! Viva Cuba!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. Your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy C wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned after 10 years, for the amazing beaches, friendly staff and scenery. Room in Spa section close to nice pool with lots of lounges and sun/shade. Room was poorly lit and safe didn't work but still lovely. Food in buffet was good but repetitious. We were only able to book 1 A La Carte restaurant since others were closed or fully booked. The grounds are beautiful and great for walking. Take a warm hoody/jacket as it can get cool/rainy/windy; this is their winter. Take some extra toilet paper or kleenex with you when using lobby/pool banos. They are very clean but seemed to be lacking in TP. I would like to see more entertainment, earlier in the evening at their large theatre. We enjoyed the piano player in the bar. I would like to see more gift shops here also. We
will return again to this lovely resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent testament to our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it on your behalf. We value every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep us a part of your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert C wrote a review Nov 2021
Kitchener, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the Hotel on Nov 5th for a 2 week stay, as we were part of the 1st Transat Vacations clients to arrive at the hotel after their opening on Nov 2nd we were greeted with music, dancers, refreshing drinks and management staff. First impressions were that the hotel looked in great shape, obviously a lot of hard work had been done to prepare the hotel for guests. As the hotel occupancy was only around 15% the Park Suite Section was closed but the Spa Section was fully open including the pool, pool bar and snack bar. Initially the buffet was only open for breakfast but by the end of our stay the buffet was opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner as occupancy increased. Food selection, service and quality at the buffet was very good so you would not
go hungry, that's for sure. Their were 4 Al a carte dining options available, Italian, Cuban, Seafood and for an added charge the Colonial Gourmet Restaurant at the Coral Section of the hotel, we dined at the Colonial and the seafood, both excellent. I was really impressed with the staff at the hotel, from the bartenders, waiters, waitresses, cleaners and even management, they all had a spring in their step and a smile on their faces, they like us were happy to be at the hotel after almost 2ys of lockdown.
I fully recommend this hotel because of its accommodation options, two outstanding beaches ( Ensenachos and Megano), variety of dining options, last but not least the service and friendly staff.
My only disapointment was missing the Michael Jackson show, has started up since we left, maybe next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Dec 7, 2021
Dear Robert, First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel. Such a friendly review is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your pleasant opinion of our hotel and hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ViajeradeCanada wrote a review Aug 2022
Ontario, Canada28 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After the pandemic we went out on a limb and booked this hotel to spend our Christmas at. The hotel itself is quite an old building but still beautiful they kept it very clean had lots of amenities but the staff is what makes it amazing. The location of self is really cool because it is literally the only hotel on this little Island. There were tons of activities and entertainment planned for Christmas we arrived on Christmas Eve and checked out the 31st. Front desk was unable to check us in and we did have to wait a couple hours to get our room but they did send us to a restaurant to enjoy some lunch. The rooms themselves are nothing spectacular they were clean and more than sufficient. The only thing I did not enjoy was the mattresses they seem to be very old and I was unable to get a good nights sleep for the entire week. They had a spa on site, I booked a massage on our third morning there it was quite enjoyable. The Christmas Eve dinner seemed to be hyped up quite a bit but we were a bit disappointed in the food selection many things were overcooked. You have to go with an open mind for the rest of the week none of us went hungry you find things that you enjoy and you eat those. There was still a lot of selection of food to choose from breakfast was probably my favourite with the made to order stations you could get waffles pancakes omelets etc. The beach is absolutely stunning super clean white sand with beautiful blue water, we took the catamaran out and got a beautiful tour of the islands surrounding the hotel. Randy and Adonis absolutely made our stay the entire week, also of the chefs in the pool restaurant I cannot remember his name now but he made us a traditional Cuban lunches 2 days and it was absolutely amazing. The food was to die for. Thank you for giving us such an amazing experience. They absolutely love Canadian merchandise so if you can try to take some stuff with you to leave. We took a whole bunch of chocolate, toys, and toiletries to give to the stuff and they were so thankful. The flight from Toronto is only three hours so definitely a plus! Cuban people have hearts of gold, we will definitely visit again. Thanks for making our first Christmas away from Canada a spectacular one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Responded Aug 18, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your particularly pleasant and helpful review of your recent stay with us. Furthermore, we promise to investigate the areas of concern you raise in your review because we know it is through constant communication with our guests that we can be made aware first hand of their particular wishes and preferences and thus ensure their well-being and satisfaction whilst staying at our hotel. Once more, we thank you for making our hotel your choice for this holiday and we will be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natravel38 asked a question Apr 7
29 contributions16 helpful votes
What fresh fruits and vegetables do they have now, if any?
Answer from Darby
Edmonton, Canada27 contributions9 helpful votes
Fruits in February were pineapple and guava daily. Vegetables varied, but usually included cucumber, carrots, basic salads.
Answer from Tracy N
Fredericton, Canada68 contributions35 helpful votes
I did not see anyone biking. There are car rentals and it is possible to rent a golf cart.
Sunshine45951248305 wrote a tip Apr 11
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring condiments IF desired. Toilet roll in case. Towels as swap outs hit and miss. Tip staff as they deserve the recognition for service !."
Read full review
Laurie F wrote a tip Apr 8
New Hamburg, Canada91 contributions73 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to be at the beach by 6am to have shade and the tension is high"
Read full review
Stephanie T wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach gets packed early. Need to go early to get a chair. "
Read full review
Peter L wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own toilet paper"
Read full review
Janneth M wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun cream protector over 50%"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cayo Ensenachos area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar ensenachos hotel cayo ensenachos, occidental royal hideaway ensenachos cayo, royal hideaway ensenachos, occidental royal hideaway ensenachos hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Ensenachos
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCayo Ensenachos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
460
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Selection Ensenachos - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria Beach (6.9 km), Delfinario en Cayo Santa Maria (5.6 km), and Plaza La Estrella (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Isabel y Fernando, Le Bistro, and La Goleta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Ensenachos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Selection Ensenachos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Iberostar Selection Ensenachos have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Selection Ensenachos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Selection Ensenachos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Selection Ensenachos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Cayo Ensenachos HotelsCayo Ensenachos Hotel DealsHotels near Iberostar Selection Ensenachos
FlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars