We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bridge Hotel and Spa

    Wetherby | North Yorkshire, Walshford, Wetherby LS22 5HS, England
    011 44 1937 580115
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    Traveller (221)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Dining (31)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “course meal” (92 reviews)
    “birthday treat” (31 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Accessible rooms
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,651)
    There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel and Spa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    391 - 395 of 1,649 reviews

    Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

    Lots to like about this hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with large shower but disappointingly no bath. On the food front..In the evening you could have a carvery in the restaurant or a meal in the bar. We chose a bar...More

    Thank csilvlewls
    Response from PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and SpaResponded 23 September 2016

    Many thanks for your constructive comments; I was pleased to understand that overall you enjoyed your visit. YOur comments about breakfast are appreciated - thank you.

    Reviewed 20 September 2016

    We stayed for a night here. The evening 5 course meal was lovely and attentively served. Our room was clean and comfortable followed by a good breakfast. The only disappointment was I couldn't get wi-fi in our room.More

    Thank Wen95
    Response from PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and SpaResponded 21 September 2016

    Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to inform you that this week we have had superfast broadband fitted; this has taken several years to negotiate due to...More

    Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

    We have just spent a night at the Bridge. We were so chilled. There was a wedding on so thought maybe a bit noisy, we never heard a sound. The bed was so comfortable and the food was even better especially the breakfast. Definitely be...More

    1  Thank juliegarygreen
    Response from PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and SpaResponded 21 September 2016

    We are so pleased that you had a relaxing overnight stay with us; thank you for your kind commenhts.

    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    I received a Spa day from a friend for my birthday. We arrived in the morning and were greeted by very warm friendly staff. Full tour of where everything was and anything we could possibly need. We had full body massage followed by 3 hours...More

    Thank sophie w
    Response from PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and SpaResponded 21 September 2016

    We are so proud of our spa; I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much.

    Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed overnight following a wedding on Saturday. Our room was on the first floor, unfortunately I recently suffered a broken leg and shoulder and the staff immediately expressed concern about my ability to reach the room and were apologetic that no other rooms were...More

    Thank 485anneh
    Response from PhilipRoberts1, Owner at The Bridge Hotel and SpaResponded 21 September 2016

    I am so pleased that you felt that the team here at The Bridge looked after you so well. Your kind review is much appreciated.

    Days Inn Wetherby
    1,850 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
     
    Mercure Wetherby
    804 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Wetherby
     
    Crowne Plaza Harrogate
    219 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
    654 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Knaresborough
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Bridge Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wetherby >
    • Walshford
    • Also Known As
    • The Bridge Hotel Wetherby ,
    • Bridge Hotel Wetherby
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (221)
    Room & Suite (114)
    Dining (31)
    Hotel & Grounds (163)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mercure Wetherby
    804 reviews
    5.72 km away
     
    Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
    654 reviews
    7.89 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Harrogate
    219 reviews
    11.53 km away
     
    Days Inn Wetherby
    1,850 reviews
    3.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Courtyard Restaurant
    172 reviews
    .03 km away
    The Masons - Hopperton
    317 reviews
    3.71 km away
    The Bay Horse Inn Restaurant
    38 reviews
    4.32 km away
    Sir Dukes Wetherby
    856 reviews
    5.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tockwith Karting
    7 reviews
    3.95 km away
    Stockeld Park
    1,182 reviews
    5.50 km away
    The Bay Horse Inn
    8 reviews
    5.65 km away
    Spofforth Castle
    54 reviews
    5.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Preid100
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Behonest26 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they did have twin rooms
    0
    Votes
    chris236
    18 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PhilipRoberts1 | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry; I am sure you will be delighted with your visit. All of our bedrooms are nice; I would recommend a Club Room for your return visit. Please do email us as we would be delighted to help.
    0
    Votes
    Jam a
    6 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from PhilipRoberts1 | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry; check in is a 2pm. We hope to welcome you soon.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Higher floors are very Quiet"
    Read review
    "Lots of downstairs rooms for disabled access"
    Read review
    "Think all would be nice"
    Read review
    "Beautifully situated in country side- near to M1 which is convenient but no noise. I prefer the ground floor..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing