We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers

Save
Traveller (2131)
Pool & Beach (453)
Room & Suite (308)
Ratings and reviews
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
In the Southern hemisphere, in the heart of the Indian Ocean, Mauritius brings together all kinds of beauty. You can marvel at a palette of colors, from the evergreen mountain to the perfectly blue sea, from colorful gardens to the beach of coral sand. In this unspoilt natural setting...
Offers from Club Med La Pointe aux Canonniers
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Grand Baie, Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Hotel website
48.9 km to S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
27 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
361
149
59
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
361
149
59
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily holidaychief of the villagebeach restaurantfrench speakingevening showsother resortslate breakfastbaby foodwater skiingspecial thankswater sportsgreat resortfantastic holidayrecommend this resortsouth africanswent the extra milemeal times
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very vibey, fun resort with loads to do! Never a dull moment, my kids loved this resort. Great family resort with lots of fun family activities. Go's (staff) are amazing and go out of their way to make your trip memorable.

Thank Lee-Ann H
Response from Club Med E, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lee-Ann H Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so grateful you appreciated the hard work of our GO team, and hope we will have the chane to see you soon again. Yours sincerely,

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 26, 2017

My dad and I went to Club Med Pointe aux Canonniers in June and had such an amazing time (we actually extended our stay by 4 days)! We have been to other Club Meds before, but this one is certainly one of the best. The...More

1  Thank GeorgieScarles
Response from ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded September 27, 2017

Hi GeorgieScarles, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your dad had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to read that you both loved the water sport activities and the food. :) We hope to see you again soon,...More

Reviewed May 1, 2018

This was our 5th time staying at a Club Med resort and the third time at La Pointe aux Cannoniers. To say it was disappointing would be an understatement. On arrival, our room was not very clean. Towels with black marks had been put in...More

Review collected in partnership with Club Med
2  Thank tiffany438
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded May 23, 2018

Dear tiffany438 I am sorry that you had issues with your rooms, and that our GO Team could not meet your expectations and successfully resolve while you stayed with us. Please feel free to contact us at customer.uk@clubmed.com

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Club Med in Pointe aux Canonnier, Mauritius Is a wonderful place. However, I was a little bit disappointed with a few things. I booked myself and my parents for day use at the club. We were all very excited when we got there. Although, I...More

1  Thank Arvina M
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Arvina M I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for your Day Pass with your family. Day Passes are an opportunity for potential long stay guests to experience the facilities, and hopefully book with us in the future. I'm sorry...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Our room was very comfortable and we had a sea view. The food - buffets, was excellent and varied. The GO's were very helpful and provided amazing evening theatre each night, always something going on. The pool is large and great as is the small...More

Thank peterwG2652DJ
Response from Club Med Ψ, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med La Pointe aux CanonniersResponded May 23, 2018

Dear peterwG2652DJ Thanks for the great feedback, and thrilled to hear you had a great time with us, and were kept busy (or not!) with our GO Team and our facilities and activities. Come back and stay with us again soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
In the Southern hemisphere, in the heart of the Indian Ocean, Mauritius brings together all kinds of beauty. You can marvel at a palette of colors, from the evergreen mountain to the perfectly blue sea, from ...More colorful gardens to the beach of coral sand. In this unspoilt natural setting with abundant greenery, the colonial-style bungalows of La Pointe aux Canonniers, gently rise above lush green lawns awash with hibiscus. In this atmosphere of variety, you will discover this renovated Village. Less
Contact Information
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Contact Information
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2131)
Pool & Beach (453)
Room & Suite (308)
Dining (97)
Family and Play Areas (40)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cath20179
September 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 963nickyg | Reviewed this property |
They were very strict about kids clubs and mixing ages. Our 3 year old was not allowed to join the same club as our 5 year old and visa versa. We tried hard to get this rule bent for us - but they would not budge. We... More
0
Votes
jmdca
July 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bosvelder | Reviewed this property |
A good question.!! However, I agree, that should take te good with the bad.!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Deluxe sea facing rooms are well away from the noise of the entertainment area, a bit of a walk but..."
Read review
"The delux rooms are bigger and have good sea views"
Read review
"I suggest requesting a ground-floor room with a sea view, not too close to the pool/reception area."
Read review
"Try a room in new buildings having air conditioning working and on the floor because no lift and the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing