We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa
Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We have six people that we hardly find a hotel to fix all of us for two nights during the weekend . Finally we booked two bedrooms suite that we can split girls and boys team in two rooms. Very helpful front desk and also restaurant has waited for our late arrival at 9:30 pm. Food is good serving. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosal328
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa, Unawatuna and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. thaproban pavilion has unique location with a best sunset watching...

Stockport
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. As many people tended to stay for just a few nights the staff treated us as VIPs. The hotel is great the rooms are huge. The food was delicious especially the seafood served by the pool. Had a couple of nice massages. Staff were really friendly and took time to get to know us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaksbabe
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jaksbabe, We are very much thankful for your review of our property and stay of the Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa. Your review gives us a idea that you have used all most all the services of our hotel and you were delighted of our services. It is very pleasure to see such a reviews like yours and then...

Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff made this stay for us. Extremely welcoming and helpful, couldn't do enough for us and the kids. Invited us to hotel ceremony next door which was a lovely gesture. Family room is huge and well kept. Breakfast is solid - omelette bar makes it as they'll rustle up waffles and pancakes to order. Great little pool - suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmymalin
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa, Unawatuna and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. Glad to know that you appreciated the warmth extended by our...

Zagreb
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed as a family and we can say only a good words for this hotel. The room where we stayed was really spacious 2-storey apartment with two bathrooms and with a small balcony with a view on the roof. The rooms are air-conditioned, clean and nicely furnished. All praise to the staff, which was friendly and unobtrusive. We felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalija P
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Natalija, Thank you for choosing to stay at Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa, Unawatuna and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

I've just returned (reluctantly) from a week's stay with my 3 young adult children in wonderful Unawatuna and the amazing Thaproban Pavilion. From the moment we arrived, we felt surrounded by warmth and luxury. The main building itself is beautiful, built in the old Dutch colonial style; we particularly loved the large, cool rooms and gorgeous views from the balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siri W
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Siri, Thank you for taking time to give us prompt respond to share your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. It is so overwhelming to read your positive comments about the hotel and your experience and interaction with the staff. Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our staff very helpful is an honor for the...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a standard room before New Year Eve. It was quite pricey for an overall experience. Room was specious, airy with a nice sea view. Bathroom needs upgrade, missing tiles around shower area. Had only breakfast and it was not very good ( small choice and not tasty). Private beach was not for swimming, need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneta B
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. It is so overwhelming to read your positive comments about the hotel. also you have recommended about the room specious airy with nice sea view..so just before the new year high season you must have to understand about the price. My whole team and look...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The kitchen was excellent, the seafood was perfect! Service very friendly. Renuka in the spa, the best massage I ever had The chef Gihandnd very clever and kind. It' s a nice and pieceful hotel to stay in! The beach just 5 min.walk away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsonbibbi
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much thankful for your review of our property and stay of the Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa. Your review gives us a idea that you have used all most all the services of our hotel and you were delighted of our services. It is very pleasure to see such a reviews like yours and...

Toronto
Reviewed 19 February 2017

What a view from Room 102, we loved the pool, the food and also the amenities at this place. We will return. Breakfast buffet was great. Helpful service and smiles everywhere. The view from the pavilion rooms are spectacular. Thank you and we will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drc32amg
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa, Unawatuna and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

It's a cosy hotel styled a little like a spanish resort, situated away from the busy shops & noisy pubs/cafes. Unfortunately, there was construction works in the neighbouring sites which were a bit noisy. They have a small cosy pool but no access to the beach as its very rocky. However, you can take a short 10 mins walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfli3
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. It is so overwhelming to read your positive comments about the hotel and your experience and interaction with the staff. Also, your recognition of our service and the fact that you found our staff very helpful is an honor for the team. We always try...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. We were staying in a nice and spacious 2 floor bedroom which had everything you could possibly need. There were windows but not really a view. Unfortunately there was no real beach, as in beach with access to sea. So we spent most of our time at the other Thaproban which was situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaSmit
Thaproban, Front Office Manager at Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much thankful for your review of our property and stay of the Thaproban Pavilion Resort & Spa. Your review gives us a idea that you have used all most all the services of our hotel and you were delighted of our services. It is very pleasure to see such a reviews like yours and...

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Centre Pavilion (89)
Viewed
Ocean Pavilion (65)
Viewed
Pavilion Residence (53)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Unawatuna hotels
0.6 km away
Thaproban Beach House
Thaproban Beach House
#5 of 29 in Unawatuna
861 reviews
2.0 km away
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
CoCo Bay Unawatuna
#2 of 29 in Unawatuna
660 reviews
0.9 km away
Cantaloupe Levels
Cantaloupe Levels
#3 of 29 in Unawatuna
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#10 of 29 in Unawatuna
800 reviews
6.2 km away
Cantaloupe Aqua
Cantaloupe Aqua
#9 of 29 in Unawatuna
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Gloria Grand Hotel
Gloria Grand Hotel
#1 of 29 in Unawatuna
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly opened resort in Unawatuna, Situated in the heart of Unawatuna yet away from the hustel and bustel with few minutes walking distance to the world famous Unawatuna Beach and stripes of hotels and restaurants. Thaproban Pavilion is correct blend of serenity and comfort. The hotel is located right by the sea and a man made private beach area which is by the fibre optic pool to enhance the value of your stay. Hotel is very well equipped with all modern facilities to suit your comfort. Our spa and well equipped Gym is over looking the Indian Ocean and while you get the spa therapy you can enjoy the music of nature. All rooms are suites, some rooms are Duplex Suites which are ideal for families or friends and equipped with all type of modern and essential facilities like En Suite Bathroom, King Size Bed with Pillow Menu, 36" LED Satellite Tv, Tea Making Facility, Wifi, In Room Safe to make your stay extremely a memorable and comfortable, with typical Sri Lankan hospitality. The evening atmosphere is the best, you can get on the Rock by the sea for amazing views of the sun set and this is the most amazing moment! We offer fresh sea food and special Italian dishes, other international cuisines to Local dishes. Galle Fort stands at a distance which you can see from the hotel. The Sun Set Terrace on the third floor is ideal for relaxing with the stunning views and reading your favorite novel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa

Address: Wella Devala Road, Yaddehimulla, Unawatuna, Galle 80600, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle > Unawatuna
Price Range: $115 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Unawatuna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Unawatuna
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Unawatuna
#8 Family Hotel in Unawatuna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Thaproban Pavilion Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back have a beautiful view of the ocean”
989hollys, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a full sea view room. If not available, do not book.”
hedgefund007, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea and pool view only.”
Ranjanfoto, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms with sea view.”
586ricardos, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that your room will be inside the property, not in other accommodation”
josejoacirdoss, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5