Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica

Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica

Meters East Of The Ranario 100 Frente Al Centro Comercial Plaza Monteverde, Santa Elena 60109 Costa Rica
Traveller (1101)
Room & Suite (160)
Hotel & Spa Poco A Poco
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

C$239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 9 hotels in Santa Elena
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
As its name stands for, Poco a Poco is a hotel that has grown little by little, from five rooms in 2000; our restaurant and 6 more rooms in 02, 18 more rooms at the end of 2005, our heated pool and the last 3 rooms on 2006 and finally for march 2009, our new front desk building, with a new standard in architecture and construction materials: modern, versatile and clean.The hotel's analogy and emblem: The Turtle, relates to its mythological attributes of wisdom, spirituality and perseverance; values that are part of our business philosophy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Airport transportation
Body wrap
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Meters East Of The Ranario 100 Frente Al Centro Comercial Plaza Monteverde, Santa Elena 60109 Costa Rica
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Juan Santamaria Intl Airport
76.8 km
See all flights
Tambor Airport
68.2 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,514 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco in Costa Rica delights many with its cleanliness and prime location in Monteverde, perfect for exploring local attractions on foot. While some guests commend the rooms for their tidiness and views, others express concerns over noise, size, and ventilation. The service is often described as friendly and attentive, although the restaurant service may lag at times. Despite a tranquil atmosphere and appreciated amenities like a covered pool and jacuzzi, noise levels and value for money are points of contention among travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,514Review12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 657
  • 432
  • 279
  • 101
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hayley wrote a review Apr 2024
Stamford, United Kingdom115 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Poco à Poco is a very small stunning boutique hotel in Monteverde not far from the cloud forest. We stayed here as a family of 6, myself, husband, our daughters (14 and 11) and my parents as part of a tour of Costa Rica. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the hotel and the grounds. The rooms were lovely, the toiletry products were high quality and smelled divine, and the girls were big fans of the robes. The hotel has a beautiful garden that you can walk around, we are all very much into nature and wildlife and spent a lot of our time in the gardens with our binoculars (and a cocktail). The bar service is a little slow at times but the drinks are good and the food was tasty too. There is a little shopping area a couple of minutes walk away with some good places to eat and drink. The hotel is a 10 minute drive to the cloud forest, which is a must do if you are visiting this area. The pool is lovely and partially covered, it’s small but very pretty and perfect for a quick dip. The only downside really is that we wished we had spent more nights here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pack a jumper for evenings. Make sure you have more than 2 nights stop, you will want a minimum...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, Owner at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay. We hope to have you back soon! Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joi W wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada75 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Poco a Poco when we visited the Monteverde Area. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 min walk from the downtown triangle and across from a mall. There are a lot of great local attractions within walking distance (snake place, frog pond, orchid garden etc). The rooms and hotel were clean and well kept. Check in/check out was easy. We were provided a tasty welcome drink and on the second day we had a plate of fruit in our room. The Restaurant had very good food (on the expensive side). The free breakfast was nice as you had multiple choices (not a simple buffet).

Our only issue was the lack of hot water the first two days. I asked about it our first morning and we did not have hot water until the 3rd morning. It may be weather related as the system seemed to be solar heated and we had cool cloudy days the forest two days.

While a little on the pricey side I recommend Poco a Poco if you are staying in the Monteverde area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Infohpp, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Hello, We appreciate your feedback because with it we can improve the quality of service that we will provide to our next guests. We are happy to know you enjoyed staying with us, we hope you can visit us again in other opportunity. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Logan Rosen wrote a review Jan 2020
Stamford, Connecticut8 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite enjoyed our stay at Poco a Poco in Monteverde. The hotel is modern and well-kept. The bed was very comfortable and probably the best out of the hotels we stayed at on our Costa Rica trip. While we didn't really end up using it, it was nice to know that we had A/C in the room if needed.

Main qualm with the room was the lack of noise insulation. We could often hear people's entire conversations in the hallway. There was a table and chairs outside our room where people would hang out and chat, so it wasn't just about hearing passing conversations. I'd like to see more effort put into reducing noise in the rooms.

We also had a bit of a bug problem in the room, although it was our fault from leaving some food and a coffee mug out. They quickly sent someone over to handle the situation, who used a spray to stop the small ants from coming into the room.

The amenities were quite nice. We enjoyed the pool and also the complimentary breakfast (the huevos rancheros with homemade tortillas were a highlight). We also spent some time walking on the trail through some small woods on the property, where we saw some cool creatures.

I would definitely stay here again in Monteverde. It was a very pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Infohpp, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Logan Rosen, we appreciate your feedback because with it we can improve the quality of service that we will provide to our next guests. We are sorry you had that inconvenience with the noise on your room, you could always have asked our staff to help you and even change your room location if there is more availability. We are always willing to help our guests with anything they might need in order to provide them the best experience possible while staying with us. It is important to mention that since we are located in a place surrounded by nature and biodiversity, we are prone to have insects such as butterflies, ants or even a little bug, entering the rooms even if we check them before every check in. But this usually never happens, so it's uncommon to have these inconveniences. We are so glad you liked our trail! There you can watch agutis, butterflies, hummingbirds and even monkeys! It's amazing how close we are to nature! We are also pleased to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast! Hope you can visit us some day in the future, we will be happy to receive you. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E T wrote a review Jan 2020
South San Francisco, California225 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We could not book just one room for 2 adults and 1 child so had to book two rooms which made it quite expensive ($500). Overall room quality is 3 star hotel. Bed ok and no noise insulation. Property is nice and has hot tub covered outdoors (with rain) and covered pool outdoor in sheltered patio. Nice garden walk and good breakfast included. Internet does not work in the room even with the password they provide
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DiegoQuesadaO, Propietario at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear guest, we appreciate your feedback because with it we can improve the quality of service that we will provide to our next guests. We are sorry you had that inconvenience, but since we almost had a full house, we did not have double rooms available. You're right! We have lots of amenities including a warm covered pool, Jacuzzi, short trail inside a little forest where you can connect with nature, fire pit where you can watch sunsets with a glass of wine or even a hot chocolate, amazing spa where you can enjoy different massages that can include hot stones, swedish style, and we even offer some that help to release chronic stress patterns in the deeper layers of muscle tissue or that help release oxygenation and proper blood circulation. As well we provide exfoliations and distinct facials that include vegetable masks and even Costa Rican volcanic mud that rejuvenates, hidrates and even heals the face. We also have an amazing restaurant where you can order lots of exquisite dishes that describe the culture that surrounds the country. We are sorry you had trouble with the internet, we will work on that immediately. Again, thank you for your feedback and we truly hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah R wrote a review Feb 2020
Barnstaple, United Kingdom90 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved it here. We stayed in the garden room with our own hot tub. We were greeted by a lovely gentleman who explained everything to us, including how to book tours if we were interested. Welcome drink a nice touch. Room was immaculate and spacious. Shower lovely. Breakfast was nice as we could help ourselves to fruit and cereal. We ordered from the menu, small but nice selection. Fresh coffee is poured for you in nice large mugs. Pool was warm and nicely lit in the evenings. Happy hour runs from 4-6pm, we enjoyed two glasses of malbec for $8. They didn't have any malbec or glasses the next day which was a shame. We loved it here. The staff were super friendly, breakfast lovely and our room beautiful. Only wish we had booked 3 nights instead of 2. It's situated next to the frog pond and about 10mins to Monteverde cloud forest. Lots of restaurants and shops across the road in a small shopping complex.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Infohpp, Director of Sales at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Sarah, We really appreciate your feedback and taking your time to share it. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and the time staying with us. Really hope you can visit us again some day in the future, you will be very welcome! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Verulam wrote a review Mar 2020
United Kingdom211 contributions158 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights, as part of a small tour group. When the group arrived, we were impressed that one of the staff on the reception desk gave us a detailed introductory talk about the hotel and its facilities. The hotel is on the edge of Monteverde, but close to shops and restaurants: there is a shopping centre just across the road. It was only on the last morning we discovered much of the garden, as it extends a lot further than it appears, with a path winding through woodland.

Our room (number 25) was comfortable enough, but it is part of a group of four on the other side of the restaurant from most of the rooms, which I think are better than ours. Our room could be a bit noisy, and had no means of heating (we were there on a surprisingly chilly evening), nor cooling, other than window vents, had it been hot.

Breakfasts were good, and dinner in the evening was excellent: on the evening we ate there, there was live music in the restaurant. All the staff friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Infohpp, Director of Sales at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment, it is very important to us. Yes, as you mention the hotel have a good location in the village near restaurants, supermakets, drugstore, etc. We are happy to know you enjoyed it and also all our facilities and gardens. We are sorry that you had inconveniences with your room, you could always have asked for extra blankets, a heater or a fan and we would have gladly try to help you with the situation, even if there would be more availability we would have changed your room. We are always willing to help our guests with what they need, trying that guests have a good experience in our hotel. Hope you can visit us again someday, you will be very welcome! Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Oct 2021
Tucson, Arizona20 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at Poco A Poco for three days/two nights as part of a larger itinerary in Costa Rica. I had read other reviews that said the rooms were "outdated", but our room (50, directly above the hotel lobby) seemed brand new. A/C unit worked great. We struggled to get hot water in the shower in the morning, but given the remote location, doesn't seem like something to complain about. The hotel is in a great spot: it is easy to walk to several restaurants, the ATM, and the grocery store. The pool and spa are lovely. It would be great to see the poolside bar back in action: not sure if it is seasonal or what. The hotel restaurant was delicious and service throughout the property (front desk and restaurant) was fabulous.
Other reviews I read also complained about noises from wildlife. I have no idea what those folks were talking about: aside from some pleasant bird calls, we didn't hear much.
We would highly recommend Poco A Poco to folks traveling in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Madrigal, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Nov 6, 2021
Hello dear James, thank you so much for your visit and also for taking your time and sharing your experience. We are happy to know you had a great time. About hot water, we read this feedback and immediately checked, because part of our service is you got complete services. You are right, we got strategic location who permits you got to know much better the area of Monteverde. We appreciate so much your recommendations. Best regards from all staff from Poco a Poco Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jootje22 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at the poco a poco. From the outside, it looks quite modern and a bit 'sterile', but inside it is wonderful. Our room was on the ground floor and opened up to the lovely garden. No airconditioning, but there are ceiling fans which is definitely enough. Our room was large and clean and had all the facilities we needed.
My husband needed to store some medications in a cold place and they actually brought a small fridge to our room. Very considerate.
The staff was really friendly and knowledgable and they spoke English very well.
The swimming pool was covered, which was actually quite convenient during the rain (we were there during the rainy season).
There's no breakfast buffet, you can choose from a couple of options, but they were also willing to make some changes or prepare something else for the kids.
The only negative I can think of is that the restaurant prices were really steep compared to other places in town. The food was ok, but not worth the high prices.
Other than that, we loved our stay here and I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Hello! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad our service was delightful, we focus on providing the best experience possible while you're visiting Monteverde. Our favorite part of the hotel is our pool and jacuzzi area. It's just the perfect spot to relax after a day full of adventure. About our restaurant prices, we are not used to receiving comments like this, however, we will definitely take your opinion in consideration in order to improve our service for our next guests. Again, we are so grateful for taking your time and letting us know about your stay. We hope you will come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roz57_13 wrote a review Feb 2024
Oriental, North Carolina98 contributions35 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was difficult to rate. On the one hand the location is excellent and the grounds really are superb. We liked the location near to town and restaurants. The shared areas as such as the decks and pool are lovely and we liked the fact that the pool is covered. However we experienced a number of issues.
On check in I realized that our room was on the 4th floor at the end of the building overlooking the road. Being concerned about noise I asked if we could change rooms and was told that there was no option to change rooms as the hotel was full, and that there really was not much noise as the room was high up. We booked many months ago and so I’m not sure why we got this room. As noted in other reviews there is no lift but the staff are very willing to help with luggage. As I suspected when the window is open there is significant road noise. Even with the window closed there is noise as there is no double glazing.
However our biggest issue was that on 2 mornings the water in our shower (and basin) completely stopped. On one occasion I was in the shower covered with soap when it happened. The front desk staff was unhelpful and unconcerned. The water started up again with poor pressure about 5 minutes later. We feel this is unacceptable and we’re very disappointed that no one enquired about it with us or followed up. As far as we know no actions were taken. I would have at least expected an apology and to be told what they were doing about it. This was called a “Quetzel” room. If I ever came back I would book a different room category, requesting one opening onto the property and not the road.
Breakfast is served by wait staff and service is slow. A buffet for at least the fruit, juice and beverages would be a better option. On the last day my husband wanted to try 2 dishes, the avocado toast and pancakes and he was curtly told “only one dish per person”.
So my rating is an average of the positives and negatives.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request a room opening onto the property and not the road.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Jesús Madrigal Montes, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded 4 days ago
We are sorry you did not have a positive experience regarding your room, we usually never receive comments like this, but we will take your opinion into consideration and do our best to resolve it.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deezoomo wrote a review Nov 2022
Denham Springs, Louisiana430 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved this hotel. The location is great. Very convenient to shopping, walking distance to town.
The hotel is lovely. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. There is a hot tub and a heated pool. The pool is covered so even if it is raining you can go enjoy the pool area. There are robes in the rooms and you can wear them down to the pool if the weather is cool. There is a swim up bar and walk up bar at the pool and they have a lovely happy hour.
There is one restaurant that offers excellent service and food. Room service is free and whatever is on the restaurant menu is available through room service.

Shout out to Guillermo and Pedro for offering outstanding service, assistance and conversation.

This was my favorite hotel that we stayed in while we in Costa Rica. I can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Orianna Quesada, General Manager at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Responded Nov 25, 2022
Hello , thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad you had a great time while staying with us and hope to see you again soon too! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beachy18 asked a question Mar 2022
Virginia4 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a place for a hotel guest to wash laundry at this hotel?
Answer from ljrapp16
Roswell, Georgia267 contributions148 helpful votes
I am not sure. I did not do any. But I am sure the hotel can do a piece or two for you.
Answer from EpiCritic_CR
San Jose, Costa Rica13 contributions4 helpful votes
The pool and jacuzzi are open albeit, they have a roof. The pool is tempered. I -think- our room had AC. The time of the year we went did not feel humid at all. (january)
Jenny097 asked a question Jun 2019
Cedarburg, Wisconsin99 contributions28 helpful votes
When is check in/check out?
Answer from Diego Quesada
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Costa Rica15 contributions5 helpful votes
Dear guest, our check in time is at 2pm and our check out is at 12pm. If you have any other doubt please just ask! We're always glad to help!
Mit-San-28 asked a question Dec 2018
New York City, United States8 contributions4 helpful votes
Do they offer an airport shuttle to SJO?
Answer from Karolay Artavia
Monteverde, Costa Rica
Yes, If you want we can make you a reservation, you only have to say us. For us it's a pleasure attend you!!!
Bill S wrote a tip May 12
9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember to do happy hour!!"
Read full review
TokyoJimmy wrote a tip Apr 2024
Newcastle154 contributions158 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go for the Bromelia entry level room we did, go for a better room with more light and hopefully somewhere to put your clothes! "
Read full review
Hayley wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stamford, United Kingdom115 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack a jumper for evenings. Make sure you have more than 2 nights stop, you will want a minimum of 3."
Read full review
Trickynickylivin wrote a tip Apr 2024
Salt Lake City, Utah8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the guaro sour from Pedro at the poolside bar."
Read full review
Kim Rosenkrans wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Personalet er korrekt og afmålt, men smiler ikke og virker ikke glade. Enten har de dårlige arbejdsvilkår eller også er der kedelig attitude"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santa Elena area.
PRICE RANGE
C$274 - C$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel poco a, poco a monteverde
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasMonteverdeSanta Elena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Nearby attractions include Ferlander Arguedas Studio & Art Gallery (0.2 km), Monteverde Orchid Garden (0.2 km), and Ranario Monteverde Frog Pond (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rest. La Soda Coati, Mar y Tierra, and The Green Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Santa Elena.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Santa Elena HotelsSanta Elena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Santa ElenaHotels near Hotel & Spa Poco a Poco Costa Rica
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars