We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (50)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good39%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
2 weeks ago
“Very welcoming very friendly super hotel awesome!”
13 Dec 2017
“Unfriendly owner”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
12
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say the owner Stefan and his wife were very welcoming and friendly The hotel room was fantastic I must say very impressed with the cleaning it was immaculate,I am very fussy about hotels ,but this one exceeded my expectations Everyday Stephan and his...More

1  Thank 5353rof
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our skiing trip. On arrival the gentleman owner checked us in and pointed us in the direction of our room. No help was offered for our luggage. The waiters were rude. They forgot we were even there and we had ti...More

2  Thank ScottyApps
Response from Stefan S, Owner at Hotel AugartenResponded 12 March 2018

Dear ScottyApps! Thanks a lot for your evalutation. As we always try to impove our service quality, our guest´s opinion is very important for us. I am very sorry, that you didn´t enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you think, our rooms are...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Rested several times. And if im Stubaital, only Augarten. As so nice and cordial as at home.The staff are very attentive and friendly. You want to return in this hotel again and again.The owners are very caring.

Thank Alla_ssss
Response from Stefan S, Owner at Hotel AugartenResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Alla_ssss! Thanks a lot for your kind words! It´s lovely to read, that you want to visit us again! We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Yours family Schöpf

Reviewed 7 July 2016

I have been back to this family run hotel for many years and the standards never change. You are always welcomed with a warm greeting and the atmosphere is relaxing and just what you need for an enjoyable break. The hotel boasts its own spa...More

Thank Ian S
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Have been there a couple of times. Hope to return as soon as possible.Stefan and his family is wonderful.The rooms are clean and spacious.Nice spa,close to busses and shops and on the route to the stubai glacier.You will not make a mistake.

Thank alombard2016
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#17 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
#17 Spa Hotel in Neustift im Stubaital
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Augarten staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Email the hotel when booking"
Read review
"Rooms away from the street are better and quieter"
Read review
"upper floor are best for views but all are really good."
Read review
"AVOID 17 unless you like the smell of petrol and car doors slamming late at night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing