We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Miramar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Villa Miramar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Around here probably one of best. Quiet hotel, nice staff, garage, restaurant is ok. We stayed for two nights while traveling around and we were satisfied. Coast very near, there you also have bar and restaurant. Omis is 5 min away, so I think good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miha B
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice 5-ish year old and clean hotel with good view (3rd floor). Probably 3stars by european standards. The lady in the reception is very helpfull and speak german and ok english. The beach is very close, but has no sand, just pebbles. Omis city centre is 3km away and the bus stop is a nightmare to find so better walk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magnus K
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

It was a bad choice from the beginning. The owner is very disrespectful with guests. Food is poor and same every day.The cheapest drinks and food I've seen.The beach stinks like a sewerage. Don't recommend this so called "villa" to anybody!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeonadoBerliner
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo, We truly regret you did not enjoy your stay. The owner and staff work hard to make the guests happy, however if we have failed you we will certainly revise our actions and see what we can improve before next summer. The price of food and drinks is much more affordable in Villa MiraMar then in the area....

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Miramar with a party of 6 for four nights. The Hotel is new and well kept, close to a Nice pebble beach. The staff is friendly, and did their best to accomodate our various needs, in spite of limited English skills. The nearby Village of Omis is cosy with a few decent restaurants. Both Split, Trogir and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom_S_Trdh
Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Place is new, there is garage and nice view from balcon but... nice look is not everything. Huge minus is atmosphere which is unfriendly, the owner treat the guests disrespectfully besides I felt in this place cold and uncomfortable. Next minus are breakfasts, which are poor - every day are the same. I read in comments similar feelings, the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mateusz K
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for 8 nights. Very friendly people at the hotel. Good breakfast not a lot of choice but the basics and good! The hotel room was very nice! Beach is about 200 meters down so that's nice. And Omis is very beautiful place to stay for a couple of day's and near other places. You can also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijke M
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

We're happy you had a good vacation in Villa MiraMar! We are collecting guests' proposals now as we found most guests share your opinion regarding the buffet selection and surely next season latest breakfast and dinner selection will be richer.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

A lovely hotel in a very quiet location, just metres from the beach. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the owners and staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. A super hotel for families. Our grandson sustained an injury whilst running to the beach, the owners drove us to a health clinic and waited for us, amazing kindness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrlotuseater
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

We are happy that we lived up to your expectations and on behalf of the whole team - thank you for your kind review!

Slovenia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The location is nice as the beach is very close. New and clean place. But for sure not the level of the 4 star property. The staff (owner, son and daughter in law) very very unproffesional and unfreindly. We stayed 6 nights and had everyday same breakfast with very little choice. Need to improve in this to keep the level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaishnav2014
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and the beach. We will add a few more details to make it look more elegant because we realize that this current look is too sterile. We've only been open a few seasons now and every year we make something better. On schedule for next year is definitely breakfast pastry and a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. We had one of the apartments with two rooms which was great. No pictures or homely touches but very clean. Apartment 4 has the wifi router right outside the door so my teenagers were happy! Not all the staff speak English so I had several conversations in German, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

Dear Sally, thank you for the awesome review with details which guests will find very useful I'm sure! There are indeed a couple of very nice restaurants in the vicinity, and a supermarket as well just up the street from us. There's so many things to do in Omis area - if you missed it this time, next time I...

Stjørdal
Reviewed 7 August 2015

A beautiful room, nice view and very clean! Didn't spend much time there, but it was very nice. A bit to far from the city, but with taxi-nr at the main reseption it was easy to get into the city. Didn't get to use it, but there's a beach almost right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariame85
AntoniaMiramar, Director of Sales at Villa Miramar, responded to this review

Even though your stay was short you took the time to write a review, and a kind one too for which we are very grateful! Hopefully next time you will have a chance to see the beach and have a nice swim there...we are looking forward to your next visit.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omis
3.9 km away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#2 of 7 in Omis
109 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#3 of 7 in Omis
125 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Plaza Omis
Hotel Plaza Omis
#1 of 7 in Omis
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Village Sagitta
Holiday Village Sagitta
#1 of 1 in Lokva Rogoznica
149 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Brzet
Hotel Brzet
#5 of 7 in Omis
22 reviews
6.6 km away
Pansion Krilo
Pansion Krilo
#1 of 1 in Krilo Jesenice
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Villa Miramar

Address: Put Nemire 63, Omis 21310, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Omis
Price Range: $114 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Miramar 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Miramar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Miramar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook the sea with private balconies and shade”
 of 5 bubbles mrlotuseater, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“upper floor rooms for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Vaishnav2014, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The upper floors have better views as there is another building in front of the hotel partly obstructing the sea view, but there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 777sallyb, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay