We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riva Bella Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Riva Bella Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Southsea, Hants
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a spa hotel as witnessed by most of the guests walking round in bathrobes. I had no idea of this when I booked ! This meant the facilities were not what I was looking for although the other guests seemed to like them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608Mike
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for yuour comments. I am sure you would appreciate our swimming-poll, hammam, sauna and our SPA massages next time you come and stay in our hotel. Best regards.

Southampton
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We returned with a couple of friends for 2 nights. The hotel is in the perfect location but was spoilt this time by the awful smell from the seaweed on the beach but I guess thats another review. We got a good price via Hotels.Com so could fault from that aspect. We booked and travelled with friends although the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonLynne
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Madam, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. Your opinion is important to us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel SPA We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Normandy. Best regards.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were looking forward to our stay at this hotel, but first impression counts! Lady at reception was not smiling nor welcoming, quite abrupt and cold. The room was smaller than expected. The colour scheme was light, a copy of "zen" feel. Not a all a four star standard. The spa facilities were fine and enjoyable but overrated. On checking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alain F
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations, and we hope you will accept our apology. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us improve our services, and...

Pontoise, France
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I'm not sure why but I thought that this hotel would be a standard hotel at the sea front... I was quite wrong, we were three couple,s arriving Saturday evening for diner a Sunday morning for a Thalaso. The hotel is clean, spacious, nicely decorated, on the left side are the rooms restaurant, bar etc and on the right had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comments following your stay in our hotel Riva Bella. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who work hard every day to offer impeccable service. We are looking forward to wellcoming you next time you come to Ouistreham. Best regards.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Great therapy To enjoy this area and feel good It has history, a nice big beach, good hotel facilities, nice food and location which allows to visit close known places in Normandy,like Deauville, Trouville, Cabourg or Caen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles131965
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who work hard every day to offer impeccable service. We hope to welcome you very soon. Best regards.

Cahors, France
Reviewed 24 August 2016

If you really must stay in Ouistreham, the choice isn't great. I can't comment on Riva Bella as a hotel nor even as a place to dine. My experience is purely as someone who wanted to meet some friends off the ferry for breakfast. Was it good? Yes, it was excellent and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank telletubby
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who work hard every day to offer impeccable service. Best regards.

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Best things first: The spa and the staff are really nice, the hotel is very clean and the beds very comfortable. But that's about it. No idea how they got planning permission to build such an ugly building right on the beach, surrounded by an ugly fence. It wouldn't be out of place in an industrial area. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeTeuton
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is a good base for a tour to the Normandy D Day beaches, being adjacent to Sword beach and the ferry port. Excellent staff, friendly and courteous, nice rooms and decent food. Being a spa, there are many people wandering around in towel dressing gowns which is a bit disconcerting to begin with!! A calm oasis and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhydian V
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires et sommes très heureux de lire votre satisfaction suite à votre séjour. Nous...

Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A nice beach and spa hotel well worth a stay even just for the spa,rooms were comfortable and modern,however we did get woken up by the builders in the morning but great location a friendly staff, we would come to this area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgecassidy
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires suite à votre séjour. Nous sommes vraiment ravis de lire votre satisfaction qui...

Solihull
Reviewed 25 May 2016

A modern hotel linked to a spa. We only used it as a base to go and see Pegasus bridge before getting the ferry home so did not use the spa. Details of how to find the hotel were not good. Typical modern hotel next to the sea. Most residents seem to be there for the spa. Restaurant good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dijw
philippe R, Directeur général at Riva Bella Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires suite à votre séjour et sommes vraiement ravis de lire votre satisfaction....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouistreham
9.5 km away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Mare O Poissons
0.2 km away
La Villa Andry
La Villa Andry
#4 of 8 in Ouistreham
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
#1 of 8 in Ouistreham
659 reviews
32.9 km away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
650 reviews
10.6 km away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Riva Bella Hotel

Address: Avenue du Commandant Kieffer, 14150 Ouistreham, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Ouistreham
Price Range: $182 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Bella Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riva Bella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riva Bella Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riva Bella Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view good”
 of 5 bubbles SouthamptonLynne, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view overlooking the sea are nice”
  • view from the 1rst floor room
  • view from the 1rst floor room
 of 5 bubbles TrevorB716, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles georgecassidy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles OdysseusSanFelice, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't worry if you cant afford a sea view, the rest are very nice too!”
 of 5 bubbles rolandw28, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay