We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Baud

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Baud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Excellent, comfortable hotel with gourmet food, but difficult to find out from website that restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings. Convenient location when driving from Alps through France. Hotel is on a busy road, but with parking immediately outside and beautiful garden at rear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annegA8721JQ
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for writing this comment on our establishment. Glad you found the hotel comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you again

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and I was overall very satisfied. The room was spacious and clean, the hotel staff were courteous and very helpfull. We had dinner in the restaurant with outside seating and the food was just delicious. My only gripe was that the hotel WiFi did not reach into my room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wereldreiziger1066
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment . We pass on to our teams will be happy to read it. Regarding the wifi system , we are to find solutions so that all of our guests to enjoy. See you again in our hotel

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel ammenities was very poor. The room and bathroom size was ok. Cleaning was good but there's no airconditionning in the room. We suffered a lot because outside temperature was 31 degree and we couldn't open the doors of the balcony during nights because of the risk of insects. Minibar wasn't refrigate enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saniye Y
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear customer , thank you for sharing your opinion on House Baud. Sorry you were disappointed with our equipment , air conditioning will be installed in the fall within our establishment , meanwhile we apologize again

kent
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We love this hotel. Our second visit. We were attending a birthday party in a nearby village on the following day of our arrival. We booked the restaurant for dinner as we know the food is stunning and we weren't disappointed. Our room by happy coincidence was the same a before, with decking terrace overlooking a river and woodland. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travatol
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear Travatol, We are pleased that your benefits have fulfilled your expectations, we hope to see you soon in our establishment. We send your comments to our team See you soon

Sandbach, Cheshire
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Chose this hotel as it was the nearest available to a trade show in Geneva PalExpo. The hotel location is a bit remote (journey times to PalExpo and Geneva between 30-60 minutes depending on traffic and border crossing) but the hotel itself is well-appointed, very clean and the staff very friendly and courteous. The town of Bonne is small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evo747
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear Evo, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment . It was a pleasure to welcome you in our establishment. We send your comments to our team who will be delighted . We also inform you that we study a simpler solution for managing wifi.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

What a wonderful experience from start to finish. Great location. Easy to find, just off the motorway. Easy parking right by the front door. Super little patisserie and delicatessen next door. Lovely welcome on arrival. Staff speak excellent English, nothing is too much trouble. Very comfortable room with added touches including complimentary bottles of both still and sparkling water. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoffwv1
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, We are pleased that your benefits have fulfilled your expectations, we hope to see you soon in our establishment. We send your comments to our team See you soon

Tel aviv
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

If you are traveling to Geneva and have a car an excellent place to stay about 15 minutes drive renovated all In good taste and class Has an excellent restaurant with fine food Room are facing a garden with forest view and a running river continental breakfast is served from 7 in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gideon L
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoy your time with us. See you soon.

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We stayed here for a wedding in October. Room was comfortable clean and well appointed. Service was efficient and attentive and the food was of the highest quality. The restaurant looks out over the gardens and stream and makes for a very attractive backdrop. Best rooms are facing the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pthornton11
chezbaud, Responsable commercial at Hotel Baud, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write this comment . We pass on to our teams. Hope to see you in our establishment.

Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Excellent value for money! The service is also very good. They take care of you without being to sticky. But be careful, Baud restaurant is often full. You have to book before being desapointed. And the surrondings with the river close by is so peaceful and relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max1109
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a night on 1 August, driving from Italy to London. We took two rooms side by side (adjoining not possible) - they were decent sized for a family of 5. But there were three main problems: the rooms were horribly hot and impossible to cool down, even with the external doors left wide open; the floors in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair D

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne
3.7 km away
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
#5 of 21 in Annemasse
83 reviews
25.7 km away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
347 reviews
11.6 km away
Mont Blanc Hotel
Mont Blanc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-en-Faucigny
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
6.2 km away
No photo provided
7.7 km away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Hotel Baud
Restaurant Hotel Baud
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is in the centre of Bonne, a village right in the middle of Haute Savoy. We are just 25 minutes from down town Geneva,. We are members of Chateaux et Hotels de France, a group of over five hundred independent quality French hotels. The hotel is accessible but also quiet, for nearly all the rooms overlook a large garden at the bottom of which flows 'La Menoge', a mountain river renowned for its trout fishing. We have created a quiet and cosy atmosphere, with the space and comfort that one expects from a top quality modern hotel, but without ostentation. A place where you will feel relaxed: a home from home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Baud

Address: 181 avenue du Leman, 74380 Bonne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Bonne
Price Range: $215 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baud 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Baud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Baud staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Baud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms 1,2,3 or 4”
 of 5 bubbles travatol, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing to the rear make for a better outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles pthornton11, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Comfortable, clean and classy plus bathroom with modern design components.”
 of 5 bubbles 297cynthiar, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor overlooking garden with lovely balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Bee1234, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Ask for views of the garden.”
  • Nicely appointed room
 of 5 bubbles Seisman, 25 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay