We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stella Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stella Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a simple place perfectly located very near to one of the best Kokkini Hani beaches. Not suited for capricious people who value artificial comfort. Shortcomings: hot water comes and goes, only Greek channels on TV and some other minor imperfections you eventually get used to. We had a side sea view apartment of very decent size and enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irasobol
Prague
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Maybe my standards are higher than the other reviewers as I have stayed throughout Crete now for several years and this ranked as the worst hotel we have stayed in both due to our experience, the management, the room and the beach. I chose Stella as we would be arriving late en route to our final destination of Matala. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fliegenkiwi
StellaApts, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Stella Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for the review. We are really sorry for your review and the way you experienced your visit. Although we do have some question marks regarding your review. First of all we are truly sorry for the change of your booking, it happened due to multiple bookings at the same time hence, we didnt have the time...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I visited Stella apartments July 2016 and I had a lovely time there. I wanted somewhere that was big enough to go self catering and was right on the beach. The apartments where very spacious, kept very clean I was there 10 days and every second day the cleaner came. The amenities are basic and fit for the purpose, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgie_GA
Riyadh
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

You have a nice basic apartment with a kitchenette, friendly owner who lives in the same property and a balcony (or two) facing the sea. On top of that the price is acceptable. What else do you need ? On the darker side, the beach ain't the best on the island but is clean and they built some stone water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Dublin
Reviewed 13 October 2015

an ideal location - practically on the beach & excellent price!! in the centre of town with a large supermarket and several bars/taverna's in the area. we had room 12 which had a beautiful view of the sea - the apartment was very spacious and very clean!! kitchen was fully equipped with large lounge area!! the owners were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allidoolally
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Such a great location right on the beach .We stayed here as its only 20 minutes from the airport and has buses stopping at the end of the road every 15 minutes.The rooms are spacious with seperate lounge with kitchenette and bedroom they are clean if a little dated.Very homely you could easily stay for a week or two .Big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard d
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spent only one night here when we arrived in Crete late evening. There was a little trouble to find this accommodation, we didn't know this area, but luckily we found it. The owner was super friendly and we got a spacious apartment (separate bedroom and living room with kitchenette) with sea view. We were satisfied with it, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank csz75
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Looked up for places to spend one evening for a very early departure from the Heraklion airport while eating dinner at Kokkini Hani, nearby town and found Stella Apartments. Reception was very friendly and warm by both attendant and poochie, one room could have accomodated me, my husband and our niece, very clean, with separate bedroom, bathroom, rather large fully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EVADS

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kokkini Hani hotels
1.0 km away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
0.5 km away
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
#4 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
72 reviews
1.2 km away
Arina Sand Resort
Arina Sand Resort
#2 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marilisa Hotel
Marilisa Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
41 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
32 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Themis Beach
Hotel Themis Beach
#9 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beachfront Stella Apartments is located in Kokkini Hani Village. It boasts free Wi-Fi access.The apartments looks out onto the courtyard as well as the beach in front of them and most enjoying views of the Cretan Sea. The apartments offer a kitchenette with coffee-tea-facilities, electric kettle, fridge and electric plates, where guests can prepare their own meals. Each comes with air conditioning and have floor-to-ceiling double-glazed windows and doors, safe and TV. Each apartment includes a hairdryer. All of them have a seating and dining area. Guests can enjoy a variety of cocktails, refreshing drinking and beverages from the variety of bars near and next to the Hotel. Next to the hotel taverns and restaurants, serve breakfast, local and international cuisine by the sea. Guests can also use the facilities and swimming pools of the nearby Themis Beach and Xenia Helios hotels. The front desk can provide information on the palace of Knossos that is 22 km away from the property, as well as the water park located near by, or routes for hiking mountain bikking. For the lovers of golf a golf center is located 15 minutes away from the hotel by car. Scouda diving lessons are provided at the near by beaches. Water skiing and other water sports are provided as well. Other facilities include a wachine machine located in the hotel free of charge and children have a variety of games to play with, at the front desk or take them away and play at the beach. Stella Apartments/Hotel is at a distance of 12 km from Heraklion City and Heraklion International Airport and port as well as the archaeological and the historical museums.Creta Aquarium is located 3 km away from the hotel. Hersonissos Village is within a 10-minute drive. Within 50 metres a bus stop connecting to the city of Heraklion, Hesonissos, Gouves, Ag. NIkolaos, Rethymno and Chania. Free parking is available near the hotel. Many churches and monasteries are within 30 minutes radius from the hotel by car. The front desk can provide you with information regarding renting a car, bike or bicycle or can help you book an excursion to a site-seeing of your liking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stella Apartments

Address: Kokkini Hani, Crete 71500, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Price Range: $35 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Apartments Crete/Kokkini Hani
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stella Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best apartments 9-12 face the sea. Numbers 3-6 have side sea view. 1, 2, 7, 8 ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles irasobol, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 has a great balcony overlooking the beach”
 of 5 bubbles richardd996, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sea view rooms”
  • Living room with dining area
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles csz75, 26 Jun 2012 | Read review
“close the windows to avoid the swarm of mosquitos and the noise from the appoaching (landing not taking off) airplanes (cand not do much since the apporach is in their line)”
 of 5 bubbles EVADS, 7 Jun 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay