We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (21)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The beachfront Stella Apartments is located in Kokkini Hani Village. It boasts free Wi-Fi access.The apartments looks out onto the courtyard as well as the beach in front of them and most enjoying views of the Cretan Sea. The apartments offer a kitchenette with coffee-tea-facilities, electric kettle, fridge and electric plates, where guests can prepare their own meals. Each comes with air conditioning and have floor-to-ceiling double-glazed windows and doors, safe and TV. Each apartment includes a hairdryer. All of them have a seating and dining area. Guests can enjoy a variety of cocktails, refreshing drinking and beverages from the variety of bars near and next to the Hotel. Next to the hotel taverns and restaurants, serve breakfast, local and international cuisine by the sea. Guests can also use the facilities and swimming pools of the nearby Themis Beach and Xenia Helios hotels. The front desk can provide information on the palace of Knossos that is 22 km away from the property, as well as the water park located near by, or routes for hiking mountain bikking. For the lovers of golf a golf center is located 15 minutes away from the hotel by car. Scouda diving lessons are provided at the near by beaches. Water skiing and other water sports are provided as well. Other facilities include a wachine machine located in the hotel free of charge and children have a variety of games to play with, at the front desk or take them away and play at the beach. Stella Apartments/Hotel is at a distance of 12 km from Heraklion City and Heraklion International Airport and port as well as the archaeological and the historical museums.Creta Aquarium is located 3 km away from the hotel. Hersonissos Village is within a 10-minute drive. Within 50 metres a bus stop connecting to the city of Heraklion, Hesonissos, Gouves, Ag. NIkolaos, Rethymno and Chania. Free parking is available near the hotel. Many churches and monasteries are within 30 minutes radius from the hotel by car. The front desk can provide you with information regarding renting a car, bike or bicycle or can help you book an excursion to a site-seeing of your liking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
28Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I booked this property for 2 weeks. The apartment was on third floor and had two rooms - two beds in living room and two beds together in bedroom ( I guess it was supposed to be a queen size bed , they just moved to single beds together ). I was very disappointment with this
Read more
This is a simple place perfectly located very near to one of the best Kokkini Hani beaches. Not suited for capricious people who value artificial comfort. Shortcomings: hot water comes and goes, only Greek channels on TV and some other minor imperfections you eventually get
Read more
Maybe my standards are higher than the other reviewers as I have stayed throughout Crete now for several years and this ranked as the worst hotel we have stayed in both due to our experience, the management, the room and the beach. I chose Stella as we would be arriving late en
Read more
Response from StellaApts, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Stella Apartments
Responded Sep. 14, 2016
Dear Sir, thank you for the review. We are really sorry for your review and the way you experienced your visit. Although we do have some question marks regarding your review. First of all we are truly sorry for the change of your booking, it happened due to multiple bookings at the same time hence, we didnt have the time to inform the system or you about the availability of the apartment with sea view. We did although inform you the moment you came and gave you your money back for this change!When you arrived at 2:00 am after midnight, the rest of the clients at the hotel were all sleeping therefore it is very difficult for us to believe, how you were annoyed by the noise, there wasn't any at this time late at night! The apartment you stayed is a garden view apartment and several clients have stayed there before and after your stay!None of them said at their reviews that the apartment was dark, noisy or dirty! The next morning you went out and when you came back you couldn't open the entrance to the apartment, when someone came from the reception after a while to help you, he opened the door for you and together you saw after you tested again the opening and closing of the door that the door was not after all stuck and working properly! Finally you stayed at the apartment/hotel for less than 12 hours, you left the next morning, we really wonder when did you found the time to check all these misconducts, like the lack of privacy, the noise, etc, at the hotel and be so dissapointed with your stay!Finally, when the person from the reception came to help you open the door, you were the one yelling at him and when the rest of the clients heard you yelling came out of the apartments and asked what was happeping!When later they realized what was happening they did support us and encouraged us for the good work we are doing at the hotel!Finally since you say that you left the next morning when did you found the time in your 12 hour stay, to check and say with certainty that the beach was not clean or the sea, we truly wonder! I am really sorry for saying all this but it is the truth! Thank you again for your booklng!
Read more
I visited Stella apartments July 2016 and I had a lovely time there. I wanted somewhere that was big enough to go self catering and was right on the beach. The apartments where very spacious, kept very clean I was there 10 days and every second day the cleaner came. The
Read more
You have a nice basic apartment with a kitchenette, friendly owner who lives in the same property and a balcony (or two) facing the sea. On top of that the price is acceptable. What else do you need ? On the darker side, the beach ain't the best on the island but is clean and
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining
Вид с пляжа и вид с балкона
Вид с пляжа и вид с балкона
The view from the entrance to our room on the ground floor
We were given the room on the ground in the corner -we paid in advance for a room with a seaview
Living room with dining area
PreviousNext
12
Good day and thank you for contacting us. Regarding your question it is possible to bring along with you your dog. Yours sincerely, Stella Aparthotel
0 votes
"Best apartments 9-12 face the sea. Numbers 3-6 have side sea view. 1, 2, 7, 8 ground floor"
"Room 12 has a great balcony overlooking the beach"
"Sea view rooms"
"close the windows to avoid the swarm of mosquitos and the noise from the appoaching (landing not taking off) airplanes (cand not do much since the apporach is in their line)"
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteHeraklion PrefectureKokkini Hani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing