We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranee Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranee Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel and holiday exceeded all our expectations for the most wonderful relaxing 2 weeks !!! The view from our room of the pool,beach and seaview on the 3rd floor was to die for! Food was varied and good , if anyone as cause for complaint they must just be hard to please as we were very happy every day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eva70
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Kefalonia. We are deligthed to read you had such an enjoyable holiday with us and that you appreciated our facilites, our tasty and varied food and we are extremely thankful to read that our staff was wonderful. Thank you very much for your lovely review! Looking forward to...

Slingsby, York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our ninth holiday at the Mediterranee Hotel in Lassi Kefalonia. It is as good as ever. We cannot fault this hotel. Everything you need for a perfect holiday is right there. If you love the beach you can access a lovely beach by stairs or a lift in the hotel. Excellent food and a good range of choices. Hotel very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AudreyFoster2013
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, so nice of you to post this wonderful review regarding your stay with us! We are so happy to read that you yet again have enjoyed so much your holiday at the Mediterranee and especially the lovely beach, our excellent and varied food, the cleanliness of our premises and last but not least the service by our friendly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

They say first impressions count! We were checked into the hotel by rude unfriendly staff. We had booked two double rooms advertised with Thomson as "mountain view" - yes if you look up there is a small hill but directly ahead is actually the car park. The bathroom was filthy, with mould, complimentary soaps with layers of dust, shoddy repairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elaine412
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sending your constructive comments after your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel and facilities and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your time and feedback. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location and extremely helpful and kind staff. There are posters all around the hotel re dress code for dinner and placing beach towels on sunbeds near the pool. There were a few holiday makers that ignored the rules especially putting towels on sun beds a 7am and the disappearing for a few hours thus making it very difficult for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrVatcher
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mediterranee Hotel for your last stay in Kefalonia. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the lovely beach and amazing views. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

rutland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Hello, we found the service, the food, reception all pretty good. Alexis in the restaurant particularly good in his ways. The location for visiting places was excellent and the beach below was very nice. The restaurant downstairs on the beach was a bit limited and some of the food not brilliant for the price. Our room was 214 which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lignastic
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you enjoyed our beachfront location, our food and attentive staff. We are looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nice charter hotel, that deliver normal standard. Close to a great beach, only an elevator away. Pool area kind of small but nice pit stop after beach. Breakfast is average, with a nice outdoor area. Service at Front Desk is ok, but no smiles. Housekeeping, did it. Perfect cleaning and very kind to the guests. Late check-out is 30 Euro....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetterGr
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Kefalonia and thank you also for your kind feedback. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed our beachfront location and our cleaning service. Looking forward to our soon return visit. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

Bromborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and tidy, around the pool there is not enough sun beds for when it is busy however there is a big seating area on a veranda. In whole the hotel is fab but could be be more modern

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NestonAirCadet
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely feedback and comments! Looking forward to your soon return visit at our hotel for another great holiday. Best regards from Mediterranee Hotel

co,durham
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Spent a week here in early August and really enjoyed it. We booked with Thomson and were offered a room which overlooked the car park, but we decided to upgrade to a room overlooking the bay and it was well worth the £94 for the week because the view was fab! The room was excellent with a big balcony, tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beamish_9
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your past experience at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed so much your stay with us and especially our amazing sea views, our rooms and facilities, the lovely beach, our varied and tasteful food and last but not least the service provided by our friendly...

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had read some conflicting comments about this hotel but were very happy with it. The rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel staff were friendly. We found the food was nicely cooked and presented and there was always something to tempt us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time to post your review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a pleasant holiday with us and that you enjoyed our food, the provided service from our friendly staff and our lovely and clean rooms. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Mediterranee...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks half board at this hotel. This was our first visit to kefalonia and it exceeded our expectations . We found the hotel well worth what we paid. We had half board and you can swap dinner with lunch with notice which is a great option. Food first class with something for everyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
MediterraneeH0tel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mediterranee Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review regarding your very much enjoyable and pleasant stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities, our tasteful and varied food, our rooms, the lovely beach and last but not least the service provided by our friendly and attentive staff. Hope to welcome you soon back...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.8 km away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
346 reviews
1.2 km away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,045 reviews
1.1 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
253 reviews
5.4 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
744 reviews
29.6 km away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Mediterranee Hotel

Address: Lassi 28100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Price Range: $141 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mediterranee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Mediterranee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranee Hotel Cephalonia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranee Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranee Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a seaview on second floor.”
17smiler, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“See view rooms is a must”
VaggelisM_12, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying for the sea view”
Sheila1314, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would go for upper floors regardless of sea or mountain view.”
Davidenfield, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view if possible.”
CB_Stuart, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5